CBI Group, Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn new skills
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEAugust 21, 2013
Company size created opportunities for staff to take on challenging roles and responsibilities both in house and in the field.
Pros
challenging work, opportunities
Cons
as a small company- not any as company offeered best opps and benefits it could
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Maintenance/Elect/Welder (Former Employee) –  orangeburg, scJuly 30, 2013
Great place to work. However I worked the shut-down, so I really can't say just on the hours I worked during the shut-down.
Pros
insurance
Cons
short breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of Attorneys
Legal Secretary to In-house Counsel (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 2, 2013
Flexible
Lots of growth opportunity
Great co-workers
Typical but enjoyable day at work
Team friendly environment
Lots of knowledge
Get the job done and then have fun
Laid back
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with this company
Commission (Former Employee) –  Proctor, WVMay 25, 2013
Co-workers worked as a team management was good work at different areas the best part was the incentitives.
Pros
got awards
Cons
not nothing was bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office enviroment
Administrative Asst (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXMarch 24, 2013
Best job I have ever had. Truly loved all my coworkers. Working in a fabrication shop with up to 150 employees and being the shop secretary if was always busy and I handled all office functions.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Cons
closed shop and moved everything to beaumont
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be everyday
USA Whip - Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, OKFebruary 7, 2013
i loved this job just didnt make enough money i liked working with all the machinery that they had there gave me a lot of experience working in a bindery
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive learning experience
Civil Field Engineer Level II/CEWI Level I (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCJanuary 31, 2013
Since starting with Shaw grp back in early 2012 I have learned a great deal of new approaches in concrete construction governed by ACI 308,318,349. Also started with structural steel and welding Inspection which I had little to no knowledge in. The hardest part of my job is figuring out ways to keep construction on schedule with out losing quality which is the most enjoyable part of my job as well.
Pros
benefits, co-workers, high speed environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were the most interesting thing workingvwith them
Procedure writer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 1, 2012
Generally started at 5 am writing procedures for all different instruments in plant. Insurting procedures into CBI,S computer systems.
Pros
hours flexable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 27, 2012
Provide case management services to children in crisis. Services are provided in the community (i.e. home, school, library, relative home)
Pros
flexibility
Cons
running all time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy construction
NDE / QA TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEJuly 19, 2012
long hours
lots of travel
sometimes dangerous
working at high heights
union work
Pros
good benfits, union wages
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Pick-up men, custom service (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, Ca.February 16, 2012
It's been great working for this company, I was able to develop skills for survival.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Wide Company with a warm family feel.
Document Processing (Former Employee) –  Maryland and TexasAugust 30, 2011
I loved working with CBI. The company is huge worldwide, but they make you feel like you have been there all your life. They are great people with a great vision.
Pros
enough work for everyone, give you time to learn your duties, they are real laid back, great christmas dinners and safety dinners!
Cons
they dont have a worksite near enough to my home
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more CBI Group, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 177 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2