Find companies:
CBIZ
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

CBIZ Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Intern/Secretarial (Former Employee), Denton, MDMarch 14, 2014
Busy and fulfilling. Loved work I was doing and consistently moving. Not much interaction with co-workers, small office of 5.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Specialist (Current Employee), RoanokeFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: pay is good.
Cons: everything listed!
They never hesitate to point out things you have done incorrectly but never give you credit for the things you have done correctly.

Very clickish environment, same people always get the praise!

The managers/Team Leaders love to micromanage. Not a happy place at all! Human Resources is supposed to be there to help the employees but are always on management's – more... side so it is a waste to tell them anything.

They are so busy telling you what a wonderful place it is, they don't care how you feel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work experience
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Overall it is a good place to work. I learned a great deal about all aspects of audits and the people are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't get their ducks in a row!
sales (Former Employee), denverJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: nice office
Cons: too many chiefs, not enough indians
Ok place to work but had a lot of different managers and the head of office was not in sync with his team. The directors treated all who were not directors like scum. The HR dept constantly changed and there was no consistency between what you were told when you were hired and what was really going to be your position,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and friendly atmosphere
A/R Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), FT WORTH, TXOctober 28, 2013
This was a very pleasant place to work until the last six months. The client sold the facilities we were working and we were unable to get the information needed to do our jobs.
Several of us were "selected" to do another job within the company and the stress level was out of control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cbiz
HR/Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 14, 2013
company is based out of Cleveland Ohio and sell multiple service

was good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, ok place to work
Accounts Receivable Representative (Current Employee), Corporate Cleveland, OhioOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short lunch breaks
Production, very busy. Overall review 3 stars
Learned how to file medical claims.
Management, ok.
Co worker are great to get a long with.
Trying to make quota.
enjoy filing claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable people to work with.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches when working weekends during tax season
Cons: locally owned firm bought out by a national group.
The people that work here are really personable and enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Staff Consultant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 2, 2013
Great company to work for. Many opportunities for someone with their Life, Health and Accident License.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Senior Associate (Former Employee), MarylandAugust 4, 2013
Pros: access to national resources
Cons: no work/life balance; poor benefits; no chance for growth
Former long-term employee of one of the Maryland offices. Company offered no work/life balance and expected audit personnel to work unreasonable hours during tax season as well as during summer audit season. They make promises of paid time off, but punish you for using it by structuring bonuses based solely on billable hour budgets (which increase every – more... year). Company routinely passes increases in the cost of benefits along to employees. Company relies on retention of a few large clients and during my time there was not competitive in earning new business. Job would not be stable if one of the large clients was lost. In addition, dynamics of Talbot County do not fair well for "outsiders." If you don't have wealthy parents from Talbot County, you will not be able to build a book of business locally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJuly 10, 2013
This was an ok job but they are now out of business in Lakeland.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK
global (Current Employee), kennesawJuly 1, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: healthcare, incompentent management, unprofessional management, racist
I have never seen any company where management wears flip flops. Unprofessional environment rude employees very racist. A lot of nepotism. If you are not related to management you will not get promoted. Pay is horrible. Run do not apply at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't enjoy the time there
Employee Benefits (Former Employee), Los AngelesMay 30, 2013
Pros: nice clean modern office, peaceful surrounding
Cons: management is horrible from the very top to midlevel.
I could write a three page review on why the company is no good. Frankly i don't have the time nor the desire to revisit the Bull&^%$ experience I had in full detail. I will just outline my main grievances below.

- Management is Incompetent.
- Micromanagement ( when management is incompetent makes things things 10 times worse)
- Bad business ethics
- – more... Very unorganized files, often had to create client files from scratch.
- HR not helpful in resolving WC issues.
- HR always takes sides with Management
- Does not pay in congruence with other industry firms.
- Company does not honor contract agreements made with employees. (they agree for a pay raise at x date but will not honor.)

Other offices i hear are much better but if you are in southern California i would think twice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy my time there, supervisor always looking for errors
Billing (Former Employee), Clarksville TnMay 8, 2013
Cons: stay away from this company
Management pays no attention to accomplishments
Only finds everything you do wrong. Hostile work place
Especially if your super doesn't like you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBIZ FW OFFICE- HOSTILE AND MICRO MANAGING OFFICE
Payment Posting (Former Employee), Fort Worth TXMarch 29, 2013
Pros: none that i can think of.......if you just need a job temporarily.
Cons: no incentives, micro managing, high turnover, outsourcing work, lay off every year.
CBIZ MMP is the worse company to work for in the nation. Extreme behavior of micro-managing ranging from hiding behide artifical trees and behide cubicles to spy in office. High turnover rate, outsourcing work to India, and always laying off every year. There is no employee incentives and no growth for opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get ready for High school all over again
whipping horse (Former Employee), Clearwater, flFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: everything else
lack leadership, if your not in the in crowd be sure you will be make to know it...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a warm group of people
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 13, 2013
I enjoy working there. Maybe training could be more a part of the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was on the road going to different sites everyday
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: i got to meet different people every day
Cons: that you worked alone most of the time and didn't have a hub to send and receive parts
I would basically set up my own appointments unless there was a call for me to go on. Then take care of all maintenance issues then I would start doing projects if the calls slow down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuation group is a circus
Valuation Consultant (Former Employee), New JerseyJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: good office supplies
Cons: not enough room to post
Wow what a waste of time with this company. If you like being thrown under the bus by your management then this is the place to work. No training whatsoever for the valuation consultant position but expectations are that you should figure it out by a 45 second phone call. Director in New Jersey was a complete scum bag who verbally abused employees and – more... clients. Would talk bad about the other directors then praise them to their face. Employees constantly stressed out and given deadlines that are in no way managable. EXPECTED to work late nights, weekends, and most of the time it is to do the managements work. Expect to work vacations. – less

– June 21, 2013

Male chauvinistic, and arogant management. Very hostile work environment. The most unprofessional company I have ever been associated with.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Billing
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: 401k match was awesome
Cons: lack of concern for employees
Post correspondance to patient accounts, post payments from insurance carriers, bill patient responsibility. Appeal denal of payment from insurance carriers. Correct claim as needed, and refiled claims in a timely manner,answered any questions patients had about billing. I learned Medicare Part B Billing. Management was not intrested in what the employee – more... thought about their job. The hardest part of working for this employer is, they focused on mistakes and ignored accomplishments. I did enjoy an opportunity to help the patients resolve any problems with their billing. – less

About CBIZ

CBIZ (NYSE: CBZ) is one of the nation's leading providers of professional business consulting services with careers available – Read more