CBM Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Business Development Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 9, 2016
Flexible schedule, many products to offer customers, great co-workers, celbrate employees birthdays, company parties, product training.
I learned to work hard, to use all the tools available to me to succeed with the assistance of the management
Pros
Flexible, great manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Chickamauga, GADecember 6, 2016
Great place to work. The environment is fabulous and the people are wonderful to work with. I would certainly go back to work for this company if they ever had a position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cbm
cook (Former Employee) –  prisonSeptember 27, 2016
i worked for this company for a few months it was an okay job no days off because managment treated employees poorly you can also be accused of doing things that never happened not trained properly and when you ask a question how something is to be done you are told that you should already now how to do your job the facilaty is dirty mold every were i would never recommend this job to anyone nor would i go back
Pros
none
Cons
poor treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Food Service Director (Former Employee) –  Henrico County, VAMarch 23, 2016
This was a very good company to work for with a lot of support provided to accomplish the job. Excellent benefits. My work day was 8 hours starting at 0800 and ending at 1600 with a 30 minute break.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work summary
Mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  la Barceloneta, BarcelonaMarch 17, 2016
I am a very responsible person. Always like to be on time and I like to get my job done before the end of my shift. at CBM I was doing maintenance cleaning floors and carpets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
shipping and reciving inventory and stocking (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAMarch 3, 2016
good place to work for good training skills learning new things every day and also learning parts and medical trucks and much more very friendly people
Pros
good place to work
Cons
nothing to complain about
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Road Warrior
Managed Services - District Manager (Current Employee) –  TennesseeMarch 3, 2016
Plenty of travel, multi state units, on the road Mon-Weds and work from home Thurs-Friday. Coporate offices based in Sioux Falls, SD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Building Business Operations Manager Contract (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 16, 2016
The freedom to operate and allowing you to do what is necessary is a luxury most companies do not allow. I miss working for the company when our contract was up, but look forward to hoping on board if given the opportunity in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting firm with contract to develop sales tax reporting system for the State Of Georgia.
Georgia Sales Tax Collection (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 7, 2016
The system was developed utilizing both COBOL and Assembly Language running under CICS. The firm resembled many small consulting firms in that there were cash flow problems and this translated into overbearing demands upon the personnel to bill as many hours as possible.
Pros
Interesting system.
Cons
Unpleasant work environment, very little acknowledgment of sacrifice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comply contract agreements with clients.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PROctober 9, 2015
Don't use monthly or weekly task planning.
Don't update MSDS do to too many brands of products.
Human Resources don't support supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experience in apartment management
Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Wasco, CASeptember 16, 2015
Great opportunity, and a very good management company to work for. An average day would include collecting rents, leasing apartments and dealing with resident issues.
Pros
independent work with no micro-managing
Cons
not enough on site support from managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of work but not organized at all. Poor upper management
Welder (Former Employee) –  Bessemer City, NCSeptember 8, 2015
CBM could be a very competitive company if it was staffed with the proper management and skilled employees. With the lack of working knowledge and under staffed facility it is very hard to achieve the goals they expect. Could never meet job deadlines due to rework caused by under skilled employees. No job security. A lot of drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult job with out support
Shift Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDJuly 29, 2015
CBM as a whole, could be a good company. I happened to have a poor set of supervisors. Lack of good management is the problem with this company.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, TXFebruary 1, 2015
CBM is inside Mansfield Law Enforcement Center, I have been there for over a year. I like my co-workers, just need to make more money.
Pros
like staff
Cons
low income
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Kitchen Crew (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, TXJanuary 29, 2015
It's a job, not much room for advancement. They do not pay the employees what they are worth and do not give raises when they are deserved.
The employees are all nice and most do a good job. The manager is nice and fair.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'd rather not discuss.
HVAC - Foreman (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 29, 2015
This company makes empty promises and offers nothing to encourage you to do your best. Even when you work very hard for them there is no employee appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inmate Supervisor
Commissary Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDJanuary 14, 2015
• ¬Supervised several inmates while fulfilling their job responsibilities.
• Ensured security during the work day.
• Checked inmate work for any error.
• Disbursed commissary to minimum and maximum security inmates within the prison
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People - Great Place to get experience
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 14, 2014
Really great management and co-workers. One of the best employers I've had.
Pros
Lots of free food and staff events - they take care of their employees.
Cons
Long hours in tax season, but not as bad as in other CPA firms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working independently is great
Commercial Cleaning (Former Employee) –  FLSeptember 17, 2014
Satisfactory, most commercial cleaning companies are about the same and this company falls into that category with the exception that no matter what the circumstances are they will "throw you under the bus" to keep an account.
Pros
working independently
Cons
not supportive of their employees and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
CFO- Accounting Controller (Former Employee) –  New YorkSeptember 16, 2014
Working at CBM has enabled me to be more productive, team player and excel in many levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

80%
20 ratings
Add your rating