Find companies:
CCA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
164 reviews

CCA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office
Global Partners Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Earth City, MOJuly 30, 2015
Heavy work in office suite (work, Excel and Outlook) Responsible for daily check deposits for multiple companies. Weekly duties include filing for multiple companies stuffing and mailing invoice and statement – more... for those same companies and performing and maintaining an inventory of offices supplies .Monthly responsibilities entail preparing financial statement books as well as multi reports for various divisions preparing files for long term storage. Then creating labels and files for current access – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at Johns Hopkins
Johns Hopkins University (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 23, 2015
Pros: Free lunch, Meet new people, Supervised Student workers
Cons: Time frame to complete task
At Johns Hopkins as a physical education assistant, event days where hectic. Time management, cleaning of gym floors, setting up stages, chairs, PA systems and other audio equipment for vendors. We normally – more... took a full day to set up before the actual day of event. Hardest part was getting everything correct with our staff in a timely fashion. Every event was a success. I enjoyed the end result after seeing how recreation was put together and people enjoying the scenery. After the event was over, we unhooked equipment and cleaned up for regularly schedule daily events of the recreation for students, faculty and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place tp work
Correctional Officer (Former Employee), Whiteville, TNJuly 13, 2015
Pros: you get to know the inmates
Cons: long hours
learn different things about the inmates and woking in a prision is a good place you have to go in there and show people respect and dont treat them like little kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bonuses
COLLECTIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), DenverJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Fun workplace
Cons: Collection is never easy
Call floor was energetic and fun. There was always a new quota set for you to meet in order to qualify for daily and weekly bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive daily work
Inmate Records Supervisor (Current Employee), Whiteville, TNJuly 10, 2015
Pros: Salary
Cons: Being stuck in a position
Recieve lots of phone calls that are handled on a daily basis plus be able to handle staff questions
There is not a day that goes by that I do not learn something new and I like that
Most of my co-workers are here to do their job with out complaint
Dealing with everyone's personality
I love what I do and I am very good at what I do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place where everyone is determined
Corrections Officer (Former Employee), Natchez, MSJuly 5, 2015
I love working with responsible and teamworking individuals. I started working at a young age, therefore I will definitely get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCa is a very fast paced company, frequent changes, and must be very flexible!
correctional officer (Former Employee), florenceJuly 2, 2015
It is a fast growing company, that is taking care of neccesary security issues that this country deals with, as far as transporting, convicting, or releasing immigrants, and illegals, wether convicted of a crime or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was for the insurance mainly for me and my kids.
Inmate Records Clerk (Former Employee), Alamo, GAJune 25, 2015
Pros: very laid back, steady pace of work
Cons: alot of down time
This job pertained to inmate records and filing paperwork. I worked with some nice people but also working in the prison environment is not the easiest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with diversified culture
Correctional Officer (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 11, 2015
Pros: you can make this a career
Cons: the cons was the dangerous enviornment
over all the company was a good team oriented enviornment. with a diversified culture. While working for the company I have learned the importance of team work in such a diversified enviornment. The – more... hardest part of the job was staying focused in such a loud enviornment, the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to interact the diversified enviornment helping to assist with the understanding of why they were there and what they were there for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Commissary/ Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Eloy, AZJune 11, 2015
Was a very interesting time working for this company. First time working around inmates. Good people I worked with the Management needed to learn how to talk to one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Unit manager (Former Employee), Sayre, OKMay 26, 2015
great place to work, great group of people. it was a pleasure being part of the management team. I really enjoyed putting plans into action and implementing and enforcing all safety and security functions and operations of the facility as well as staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy helping inmates
GED Teacher (Current Employee), Whiteville, TNMay 18, 2015
Pros: great boss
Cons: must work one year before eligible for retirement enrollment
get to work at least an hour early to set up and organize teaching materials. teach math to about thirty inmates. I must have a positive classroom. I get along great with my co-workers. we work as a – more... team.
the hardest part of the job is telling my students they did not score well on the tabe test. the most enjoyable part of my job is telling my students they past the hi set test (GED) or just giving them hope. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acedemic Instructor
Academic Instructor (Current Employee), Eloy, AZMay 14, 2015
Pros: 401 k, great pay, benefits
Cons: 1 hour lunch not paid, not supportive
I loved working with the inmates and teaching them the skills they need to receive their GED. Co-workers were great and supportive. The best part of the job was leaving knowing that the day was productive and that the students achieved a great lesson. The hardest part working for the company was that the administration .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for advancement
Senior Correctional Officer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 4, 2015
job not for everyone
room to advance
possibilities to transfer to another state
long shifts
mandatory overtime
not a family friendly job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one team one fight
Library Aide (Former Employee), Tutwiler, MSApril 16, 2015
Pros: been able to leave for lunch.
Cons: earn time off
I learned policy and procedure in the work place are very important to know.I enjoy my job helping others to rebuild there self control and thoughts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a high stress job.
LPN (Current Employee), Sayre, OKApril 14, 2015
The other staff members tend to be very rude to co workers. The hardest part of the job is to see the waste of life in the inmates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
City Carrier Assistant (Former Employee), Galesburg, IllinoisApril 10, 2015
great job, enjoyed the benefits and the hours. Pay was great. Only problem is as a CCA you do not have a steady route to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent job, Attention to detail is important, reliability and a lot of responsibility
City Carrier Associate (Current Employee), Shamokin Dam, PAApril 1, 2015
Typically my day would start at 0830. Depending on your position at the Postal Service and the volume of mail would determine your day. I learned the importance of accountability of myself and postal property. – more... It is very important to have strong skills in paying attention to detail as well as punctuality. Tardiness usually affects the other carriers. The hardest part of my job would be dealing with weather extremes. The most satisfying part would be getting to interact with the public, which in the long run improves my skills when I am a Police Officer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Corrections Officer (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHMarch 26, 2015
Pros: pay
Cons: management needs improvement
the comrodary among the corrections officers typical day was monitoring inmates in the pods during movements to chow,rec yard,medica.l ithink the management needed improvement. hardest part of job responding to codes. the closeness of fellow officers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Correctional officer (Former Employee), Florence, AZMarch 21, 2015
it is a great job to have that pays well loved the job and the people i worked with. easy job to do and great people to work with

1 2 3 4 5

CCA Salaries

Correctional Officer
$12.85 per hour
$32,000 per year
Case Manager
$40,976 per year
Licensed Practical Nurse
$18.50 per hour
Lieutenant
$36,000 per year