CCC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Fire Watch (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 15, 2016
this job was outside it was hot but i enjoyed the people i work with. i enjoyed getting to know all the staff but the only thing was we didnt really get time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent money for hard work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Ingleside, TXAugust 12, 2016
A typical day at work is getting there and getting together with your crew and see whos going out to start first and whos doing paperwork. I've learned a lot and got a lot of refinery experience which I can take else where
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for. Large company. Mangement is very helpfull
Field Supervisor/Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Sherwin Alumina in Gregory TexasAugust 6, 2016
Just come in to work and get your job done in a safely manner so you can go home to your family at the end of the day. Co Workers are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is getting started.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
System Engineer, Copyright Clearance Center (Former Employee) –  Danvers, MAAugust 5, 2016
Supervisor is great! Get the job done is the attitude at CCC.
Commute was to long for me so I had to finish contract. A lot of hands on experience.
Going out after work with some employees having a few
Pros
Great
Cons
All great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but sub par values within management
Unit (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDJuly 6, 2016
Observed several questionable occasions of bigotry and prejudice. HR fails to follow through and concerns are not kept confidential, resulting in retaliation. Work life balance is strained. The work load is sometimes unrealistic and difficult to achieve, too much emphasis on numbers and not enough on the human aspect. Many great coworkers and excellent benefits.
Pros
Benefits and prizes/rewards
Cons
Work load and strength of values.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for short term employment
General Foreman on fabrication (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 1, 2016
A great company to work for on a short term basis due to it's culture construction. Lots & lots of overtime! Good people work for CCC Group it would be a better company if these good men could stay together.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
weekend work 70 to 84 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was slow alot off layoffs
Operator C (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXApril 6, 2016
in the beginning work was good but got slow and a lot of lay offs not enough people to handle the work flow. I learned different skills to better my job skills/
Pros
opportunity to grow as an indivual
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ccc
Medical Bill Review Processor (Current Employee) –  6451 Merritt Blvd Daphne Al 36526March 7, 2016
A great place to work.Demand Package Solutions, which involve the review of third party medical claims. Review medical information via images scanned into the Medflow database. Determine if any information is missing or needs to be further verified. Make outbound calls to providers, attorneys, billing services, and other insurers as needed to obtain the missing information. Document information received in both the Medflow database and the customer service software specific to each image viewed. Communicate clear and precise directions regarding the information obtained. Move the medical bill image to the next appropriate department for further review or return to the provider. Identifies system problems and process improvement opportunities and communicate effectively with other appropriate areas within Auto Injury Solutions. Recognize and document repetitive error trends. Interface with other customer service representatives, providers, attorneys, billing services, and other insurers while maintaining a professional attitude.
Pros
Holiday lunch, paid time off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Team, Positive Attitude, Proficient Results
Piping Foreman (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 27, 2016
Being a respected leader of a team with outstanding results and productivity. Proficiently conducting work responsibilities along with the progression carried by a strong team
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized work place
pipe welder (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKFebruary 23, 2016
do not plan on working for this company no longer very un professional ill prepared change of schedule all the time and un balance work place
Pros
kept me employed
Cons
no tools to do the job no communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Know the right people
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 2, 2016
CCC Group still operates like a very small company. It's not what you know or what you're capable of. It is who you know. Unless you have family their, I would not recommend applying.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pased worksite
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  point comfort txJanuary 26, 2016
great place to work. very safety cultured. learned a lot from fellow workers. management was very involved in all the projects we worked
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCC Support
CCC Support Rep (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 19, 2016
No really major work, just answer calls and if you cant assist submit ticket, management is more hands off, and contract manager will fire you with one wrong move
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work experiance
Class B Digestive Operator (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXJanuary 14, 2016
mantaine and operated digestive units I learned the digestion process for refineing managent and safty is a joke for ccc hardest part of the job was getting support from ccc never saw any of the management the best part of the job was going home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people
employment (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 13, 2016
Fun people to work with! Good culture and we have a lot of fun! Great connection with other departments and leaders. Everyone is helpful!
Pros
People are great!
Cons
Pay is decent
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people/great job!
CCAP Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYOctober 20, 2015
Great place to work with friendly, supportive co-workers and managers. It is contract dependent though so there is no stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Study program
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 2, 2015
I worked in a community college under a work-study program. I like that the school employer still priotize your education, allowing only 15 hours per week to focus on your studies. Although they gave you minimum wage, the job is very chill and relaxed. This job is only good to pay for college daily expenses.
Pros
relaxing, chill
Cons
no benefits, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good compnay
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Westland, MIAugust 21, 2015
I love this company! The owner/manager worked with the hours I could work, trained me well very easy to get along with the job was good I really liked the job. The owner is very good!
Pros
transportation was provided hours were flexable good pay liked what i did
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kenya Wilson's Review of CCC
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 20, 2015
This consulting firm was not easy to work with as they took the side of the client without reservation.

I created documentation and scripts for automated testing. I made sure the scripts were properly logged into the PVCS library and set up a physical library on the project of all data pertaining to the assignment.
Pros
Creating documentation, creating scripts for automated testing
Cons
Working with a difficult consulting firm where you felt you had very little if any value
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Collections-Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 18, 2015
Very fun and family oriented place to work. Company closed and changed ownership without any consideration to employees.

There was no benefits but a lot of overtime if needed.
Pros
Flexible managers
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6