CCC Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at the work place
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, MOMarch 31, 2017
my work day starts off by me showing up to work about 5min early so I can make sure everything is lined up. I learned a lot from the managers on how to interact with the customers who would come in. I learned how to please our customers. the hardest part of the job was letting people go. and the most enjoyable part was seeing customers happy
Pros
free tanning
Cons
alot of work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Clean up crew (Former Employee) –  Cave City, KYMarch 14, 2017
Long rides to every work sight.
Not very many advancement opportunities.
Management wasn't too impressive.
Couldn't keep workers because of it being seasonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job environment
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDFebruary 25, 2017
Great Job environment, easy to work with people there, helped set foundation for future jobs. easy to work with supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
falling apart, zero maintenace for 20 years. I cant keep up to get ahead of the game
maintenance (Current Employee) –  Moorhead, MNFebruary 23, 2017
Very run down facility, understaffed; The retention of staff is poor as there is no training program in place for line operators
Pros
zero
Cons
run down, understaffed, no money put back into the facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good safe work enviroment
Production Operator II (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXNovember 9, 2016
It's a good company to work for. The company is good about safety and good work enviroment. I would recomend this company to any that is looking for a good company.
Pros
They take care of you.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when thay have work.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 1, 2016
When working for ccc group it is good to always be on time at any job your working at.Aways have your proper ppe on for safety reason's .And try not to call in quick way to get fired .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr Management has Zero Safety Culture
EHS Director (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 9, 2016
The companies senior management are dinosaurs when it comes to employee safety. The company is a Mom & Pop type business without any real documented work practices, processes, or procedures in place to manage Schedule, Budget, Safety, or Quality.

They do not establish Expectations and Accountability for Leadership / Supervision at any level. They reward profitability, if you make money for the company then you can do whatever you went.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  Gregory, TXOctober 7, 2016
I enjoyed working with CCC group I learned a lot, it taught me about operations and gave me some supervisory skills that I hope to implement once I find a permanent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXSeptember 13, 2016
They took on a very large project and handled it perfectly due to the lockout! I would work for them again in the future. I hope that there will be more projects for them.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No paid time off/holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well equiped shop to work in
mechanic (Former Employee) –  birmingham alSeptember 8, 2016
i worked 15 years for ccc. had a supervisor that was fair and good wo work for. the company left birmingham for lack of work and i was laid off. ccc is based in texas and any work was too far away. i enjoyed working for this company.
Pros
good working conditions was treated fairly
Cons
no retirement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with integrity
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 8, 2016
CCC always treated me fair and with dignity. I would welcome the opportunity to work with CCC Group again. Very professional staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Detailer (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 27, 2016
This is a pretty fun place to work. Everyone is super chill for the most part. The pay could be better but you get what you can in today's world. Be prepared to work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Temporary Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2016
a typical day at work is assisting diverse students. I have learned a lot from customer service, to working among my colleagues. Management has been great in the beginning of career but has slightly decreased over the past few years. The hardest part of my job is being recognized for hard-work, going above and beyond, gaining skills and knowledge. T he most enjoyable part is seeing students overall progress at CCC and graduating.
Pros
Not working on Fri
Cons
short breaks, not enough hours, no OT
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Fire Watch (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 15, 2016
this job was outside it was hot but i enjoyed the people i work with. i enjoyed getting to know all the staff but the only thing was we didnt really get time off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent money for hard work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Ingleside, TXAugust 12, 2016
A typical day at work is getting there and getting together with your crew and see whos going out to start first and whos doing paperwork. I've learned a lot and got a lot of refinery experience which I can take else where
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for. Large company. Mangement is very helpfull
Field Supervisor/Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Sherwin Alumina in Gregory TexasAugust 6, 2016
Just come in to work and get your job done in a safely manner so you can go home to your family at the end of the day. Co Workers are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is getting started.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
System Engineer, Copyright Clearance Center (Former Employee) –  Danvers, MAAugust 5, 2016
Supervisor is great! Get the job done is the attitude at CCC.
Commute was to long for me so I had to finish contract. A lot of hands on experience.
Going out after work with some employees having a few
Pros
Great
Cons
All great people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but sub par values within management
Unit (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDJuly 6, 2016
Observed several questionable occasions of bigotry and prejudice. HR fails to follow through and concerns are not kept confidential, resulting in retaliation. Work life balance is strained. The work load is sometimes unrealistic and difficult to achieve, too much emphasis on numbers and not enough on the human aspect. Many great coworkers and excellent benefits.
Pros
Benefits and prizes/rewards
Cons
Work load and strength of values.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for short term employment
General Foreman on fabrication (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 1, 2016
A great company to work for on a short term basis due to it's culture construction. Lots & lots of overtime! Good people work for CCC Group it would be a better company if these good men could stay together.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
weekend work 70 to 84 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was slow alot off layoffs
Operator C (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXApril 6, 2016
in the beginning work was good but got slow and a lot of lay offs not enough people to handle the work flow. I learned different skills to better my job skills/
Pros
opportunity to grow as an indivual
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CCC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 145 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6