Find companies:
CCS Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

CCS Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual environment...i don't have to dress up, yeah!
Ins verifier (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 1, 2014
going through changes, and trying to emerge an even stronger company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 1, 2014
Great place to work. Everyone was very helpful. There was always lots of work to be done; and supervisor didn't mine you staying over as long as you were working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job
New Patient Coordinator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 10, 2014
This is the worst company with the worst people I have ever met in my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement
DME Billing Team Lead (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXMay 7, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: can't listen to headphones, we are not listened to about issue, micromanaged
When I started here I loved it. It was very relaxed and we were able to come in and do our jobs. We are now micro managed and it is horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the grief
Lpn (Current Employee), Windham MeMay 2, 2014
Pros: you do meet some amazing coworkers ....but sometimes they move on to better things
Cons: short staffed often, double documentation, management is horrible
I'm a natural leader and I try my best everyday to provide health care to inmates who lets face it can be rather disagreeable and hurtful at times. The job is hard and everyday things are said or done that could be upsetting to you.
We are constantly training new staff because management shows such disrespect to its employees. And every "staff meeting" – more... is about what we are not doing..... it is never an open forum on ways to improve.
Recently our D.O.N. and our H.S.A have been cracking down on overtime. I spoke with the regional director on why most of the staff was staying over our allotted time on a daily basis. Two days later I get hauled in the office and told I was insubordinate because I disagreed with something being said. Told I wasn't listening and that they don't report to me. But then told they are glad I bring issues to them and then told me I was one of there best nurse. Ah..what? I felt like because I went to the regional director they had to discredit me and make sure I didn't do it again.
I just got a certificate for a year of service with CCS. I don't think I'll be another year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLApril 30, 2014
Pros: benefits, incentives
Cons: lack of communication from corporate office
CCS is a good company to work for. Days are busy from start to finish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Revenue Cycle Specialist (Former Employee), Farmers Branch, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: a little more pay
I worked for CCS Medical for almost 2 years. Even though they have gone through a lot of rough patches I still enjoyed working here. I never let the problems that a company have affect my overall feeling. I would definitely go back once the hiring freeze is up. I loved the managers and the coworkers they were my family and I miss them very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, rapid growth environment
National Sales Director (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLApril 3, 2014
Served in various roles - see resume. Regional Sales Manager, President's Club winner, Area Sales Director, National Sales Director. Lead sales team ranging from 10 to 30 direct reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processed Documents
Documentation Specialist Level II (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAFebruary 25, 2014
I reviewed and processed Medicare and Medicaid CMN's
I learned ICD-9 codes
I enjoyed talking with our patients and helping them get their supplies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Executive Assistant/Project Manager (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Twenty years experience as an executive administrative assistant supporting high-level executives, multiple partners, senior managers, and managers within the financial/accounting and health care industries. Strong work ethic and willingness to take ownership of wide-ranging responsibilities. Professional demeanor and appearance, energetic, and upbeat – more... personality. Ability to exercise discretion and maintain confidential and sensitive information. Served as point of contact for high-level executives both internally and externally in a professional manner. Self-motivated, working well independently or as a team player. Friendly and outgoing but task oriented; focused on results. Excellent track record in problem resolution, multi-tasking, anticipating professionals' needs and taking initiative. Ability to follow directions and accept correction. Outstanding attendance record and dependability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job unstable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: nonw
Cons: feeling of insecurity, poor upper management, untruthful to patients.
We were told in several meeting that our jobs were secure and not to worry that we were doing an outstanding job. Then we were told our department was going to Texas and we'd
be loosing our jobs just before Christmas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
Patient Support Representative (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLFebruary 2, 2014
Cons: benefits
Excellent co-workers, professional environment. A typical day at work is taking inbound calls, assisting patients with medical supplies inquiries. I have acquired excellent customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional place to work
Customer Service Representative/Data Enry Clerk (Current Employee), Clearwater, FloridaFebruary 2, 2014
Productive and professional place to work. I'm learning a lot about diabetes, and all that comes with being a diabetic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Former Employee), ClearwaterJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: benefits and compensation
Cons: sales reps over promising
I enjoyed working for CCS Medical. Fast paced, great leadership team. Great potential for advancement for those who work hard and prove themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
durable medical equipment company
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: attendance point system
lot of training especially on phones
quality scores of phone calls
overtime availability
various shifts
shift differentials
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great people
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CADecember 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch on wednsdays
Cons: healthcare, raises
i liked it very much. Great atmosphere and good co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Representative
Patient Representative, Wound Care (Former Employee), Englewood, CODecember 9, 2013
Provide outbound courtesy calls to communicate with patients, educating the patients regarding wound care supplies and treatment, verifying patient eligibility with insurance for products/supplies ordered by doctor, receiving incoming calls regarding order status, shipment of wound care supplies, handle large volume of inbound/outbound calls per day – more... w/ accuracy, handled escalated calls from patients regarding no shipment arrived, incorrect products, and/or product not working – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee), Roanoke, VADecember 3, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: laid off and didn't see it coming
learned a lot while there. learned a lot about diabetes. unlimited overtime at what time. didn't like the fact that the lay off came at a time when we were told that company was doing well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent place to work
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLNovember 26, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no room for advancement
It was a decent place to work. good benefits, but no room for advancement which is important to me, the workload was not to heavy, it was nice talking to different people every day. nice to work as team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was very stress-full
PATIENT COLLECTIONS REP (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLOctober 26, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: job was stress-full and unfair management
call center environment take calls all day answer patients questions about billing issues document files try to be a quick as possible to help and go to the next call . Take 50 calls most patients were upset about their bill and do not understand their insurance and there were other duties to complete .You had to educate the senior on the medicare programs – more... .I was in a different department was very happy and was transitioned to this department with out my consent. I Did not do well under the stress and was eventually let go after 8 years .The company was laying off people and letting people go .New ceo lived in Texas and wanted the billing department to move to Texas .Management was unfair too much favoritism . The best part of the job was the benefits and the pay was great but, not at the expense of my health. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About CCS Medical

CCS Medical Holdings knows that doorstep delivery is┬ájust a convenience for many, but it's critical for patients with chronic – Read more