CCS Medical Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace workplace but the job was easy but tension between department and department manager.
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJune 13, 2017
Typical work day was sometimes stressful due to some of the management but enjoyed the people i worked with. Overall learned a lot about insurances, billings, and claims.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
not enough employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Patient Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXMay 25, 2017
First off, the management was terrible. The supervisor was always in a bad mood and the managers were almost never there. Co workers were pretty decent, but most were not nice. Pay was ok, couldve been better. Lunch was only 30 minutes, which was truly terrible. They had rules that were strict (as if we were kids) but not if you were one of the favorite PAS'. All these people cared about was numbers, not their employees. They didnt care if you they worked you to the bone. Do not recommend working here if you want to actually enjoy your job.
Pros
pay was decent, couple of paid lunches
Cons
favoritism, no OT allowed, did not care about employees, half hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
CMA (Former Employee) –  Larned, KSMay 24, 2017
This is a very fun place to work, the cna's work together as a team, management helped when needed. Management made meetings fun to attend. Its a very clean and enjoyable place to work
Pros
Friendly staftt and residents, amazing Team work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Per Diem Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLMay 22, 2017
I started here as a temp pharmacist for a month job, years later I was still working 40 hours a week. They appreciated hard work and good patient interaction.
Pros
Management
Cons
No security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 14, 2017
I worked this job as a temp assignment, and due to a family situation I had to end the assignment early. However, this was a very great place to work. The Management team takes their time to make sure each rep understands their job in depth. There is a open door policy, and sensitive situations are handled accordingly. Everyone here is very respectful, and very organized absolutely loved it. I had to commute about 30 mins to work, however it was definitely worth it. Great company.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Absolutely nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a JOb, Not a Career
Patient Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMay 6, 2017
Balance of work/life was good, opportunity for advancement is not there, very strict with absences. Management is young and inexperienced. Roanoke office just laid off 90% of employees.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
Inexperienced Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Revenue Cycle Specialist (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXApril 28, 2017
This is a DME company that specializes in Diabetic supplies. This was not the company for me. They were not update on policy and procedures which made the work life difficult. I handle difficult situations well but not when there's a lack of training and resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCS has been an excellent place to work.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 26, 2017
Call Center environment. Training and education were provided on a continuous basis to ensure the necessary tools to complete the job were obtained. Assisting customers was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a good day
Insurance Re-Verification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 30, 2017
This is a really good company to work for and had the office never relocated to Clearwater, I would probably still be working for this company until I complete school.
Pros
Pay was great and so was management.
Cons
To me, there were no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive
Reimburse Analyst/Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMarch 3, 2017
A challenging job. Gave great experience of accomplishment being able to provide customers with much needed diabetic testing supplies. Wish the doctors were more in tuned with their customers need enabling forms needed to completed in timely manner.
Pros
Loved working with my teams
Cons
management more focused on numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful to work here
DME Sales Assistant/Insulin (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLMarch 1, 2017
Great people to work with and decent benefits. Never the same day and always get to talk to interesting and friendly people. Managers are easy to work with. Call volume can run high but so can any call center.
Pros
flex hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Accounts Receivable / Payment Poster (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 1, 2017
post insurance payments, denials, work reports
management was semi professional, worked without supervision
liked the hours, but became less challenging, not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with fitness encouragement
Certified Diabetes Educator (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLFebruary 6, 2017
Product quality and service is excellent. Very professional environment; people working there are skilled in arriving at the correct DME product for individual use
Pros
salary, continuously busy
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to reach daily goals per day
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas ,TXJanuary 31, 2017
To reach a goal of 80 account work correctly within a 7 hour work shift. the understand of getting the job done with no help ,working independent. Nothing goodjob. to say they closed everyone lost the
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Business Atomsphere
Prior Authorizations (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GADecember 31, 2016
Processed prior authorizations, confirmed HIPPA compliance before DME equipment was shipped. Also critiqued the quantities according to guideline and patients needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized/ Unreliable
Patient Account Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXAugust 3, 2016
There was no job security while with this company. Poor management and unfulfilled promises regarding pay increase and promotions.
Pros
Great Co-workers
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bilingual Patient Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAAugust 1, 2016
A typical day at CCS Medical is a very fast pace job answering phone calls. Not a hard job to do if you know how to multitask. Coworker are very friendly and a fun place to work. What I learned from this job is about Diabetes and what glucose meters are the best for each customer. The most enjoyable part about this job is the people I was working with.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Breaks and great Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was in denial of financial down fall.
Revenue Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJuly 18, 2016
Management was not touch of insurance policy when collecting payment for patient's products. This cause the spiral of loss collection and sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Insurance Verification Representative (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJune 7, 2016
I learned a lot of valuable information. My co-workers were very friendly. The hardest part about the job was the knowledge needed to be able to perform the job which came in time.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Training was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work ,great traing program willing to help you to the best employee
Pharmacy tech / NCE Document Processor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 3, 2016
A typical day watching everyone smiling about the work they do insisting patient and nurse at the Doctor office , I learn to be respectful and accurate with note taking and be consistence with our co-worker treating as a team player never blaming each other. hardest part of the Job was to say goodbye to the people I work with for 12 years. the most enjoyable was taking care of the patient knowing that we made a different.
Pros
great benefit
Cons
Job ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CCS Medical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 170 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3