Find companies:
CCS Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

CCS Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional place to work
Customer Service Representative/Data Enry Clerk (Current Employee), Clearwater, FloridaFebruary 2, 2014
Productive and professional place to work. I'm learning a lot about diabetes, and all that comes with being a diabetic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Former Employee), ClearwaterJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: benefits and compensation
Cons: sales reps over promising
I enjoyed working for CCS Medical. Fast paced, great leadership team. Great potential for advancement for those who work hard and prove themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
durable medical equipment company
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: attendance point system
lot of training especially on phones
quality scores of phone calls
overtime availability
various shifts
shift differentials
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great people
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CADecember 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch on wednsdays
Cons: healthcare, raises
i liked it very much. Great atmosphere and good co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Representative
Patient Representative, Wound Care (Former Employee), Englewood, CODecember 9, 2013
Provide outbound courtesy calls to communicate with patients, educating the patients regarding wound care supplies and treatment, verifying patient eligibility with insurance for products/supplies ordered by doctor, receiving incoming calls regarding order status, shipment of wound care supplies, handle large volume of inbound/outbound calls per day – more... w/ accuracy, handled escalated calls from patients regarding no shipment arrived, incorrect products, and/or product not working – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee), Roanoke, VADecember 3, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: laid off and didn't see it coming
learned a lot while there. learned a lot about diabetes. unlimited overtime at what time. didn't like the fact that the lay off came at a time when we were told that company was doing well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent place to work
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLNovember 26, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no room for advancement
It was a decent place to work. good benefits, but no room for advancement which is important to me, the workload was not to heavy, it was nice talking to different people every day. nice to work as team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was very stress-full
PATIENT COLLECTIONS REP (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLOctober 26, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: job was stress-full and unfair management
call center environment take calls all day answer patients questions about billing issues document files try to be a quick as possible to help and go to the next call . Take 50 calls most patients were upset about their bill and do not understand their insurance and there were other duties to complete .You had to educate the senior on the medicare programs – more... .I was in a different department was very happy and was transitioned to this department with out my consent. I Did not do well under the stress and was eventually let go after 8 years .The company was laying off people and letting people go .New ceo lived in Texas and wanted the billing department to move to Texas .Management was unfair too much favoritism . The best part of the job was the benefits and the pay was great but, not at the expense of my health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job but terrible hours
Customer Care Representative (CCR) (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: you get 40 hours a week and ot if wanted
Cons: daily changes on major thing
CCS Medical is not the worst place to work; for me personally I did not like the hours. The work was fine and the staff is wonderful. At CCS Medical the only hard part was the different changes not daily but sometimes hourly, but the y made sure there were hot sheets and handout to go by!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work and repeating mistakes again
Reveneu Cycle - Physician contact specilaist (Former Employee), Farmers Branch, TxOctober 10, 2013
I would give them a 2.5 overll rating because there has never been any improvement to their customers nor to their employees. Within 11 months of employment, they completely changed management twice going from bad to worse. Their numbers kept declining. There policies changed on a daily basis. Numbers were created every day and that was all that mattered. – more... They let go 7 to 9 employees on a weekly basis. They had no regard for the patients, only numbers. They had a absolutely no respect for employees unless you were one brought in from the previous co. before bankruptcy. They hire temporary so that there was no job security, benefits. Quality and experience had no value to management, just how fast you could type out data, therefore patient relations had no value.
Even though being temporary, I would not accepted a permanent position because of their lack of values, quality service, and very poor management.
Again overall rating due to my department and experience 2.5 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job, However the company in the near future is moving to Dallas,TX and I am not abel to wait till tehy move to find a new job
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLOctober 9, 2013
Pros: i am abel to help people
Cons: not being able to send the old people the medications they need
I have learned how to handel stressful situations, how to calm angry patients, Some managers are better than others, My coworkers are great, The most enjoyable part of my is when I know that I have helped some one and made their day better. The hardes part of my job is to tell a 90 year old woman I can't send her the medications she needs because she – more... can not afford the copayment. I take 80-90 calls a day and place orders for medications and diebetic teting suppies, take copays and track shipments. What ever projects management would give I will do – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Documentation
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Roanoke, AVSeptember 24, 2013
The team had no real structure. Everyone pretty much did what they wanted when they wanted. The management could only focus on number and not work ethic. I enjoyed talking with the various doctors offices and patients and also enjoyed my work but the environment was awful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and innovative company.
Medical Supply Liaison (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXSeptember 17, 2013
Vast knowledge of wound care, dressings and devices.

Relationship building with physicians and office staff.

Outside marketing to establish new business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unstable Company
Manager, Revenue Cycle Cash Applications (Former Employee), Dallas, TexxasSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: laid back atmosphere
Cons: poor staff training, uneven core values, little strategy
Once management changed in early 2013, this company was unable to continue their previous successes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very put together place / team work a plus
account receivable billing clerk (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 28, 2013
learn alot with DME supplies as i work only for clinic . Work as a team which accomplish a lot claims to be paid. Always played games to keep our team movitated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCS Medical The Leader in D.M.E.
MEDICAL REIMBURSEMENT COMPLIANCE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: good benefits & pto & working with great people
Cons: 10 point termination system should be banned.
CCS Medical is well known nationwide as being the leader in urology, ostomy and diabetic supplies for patients all over the United States.

My typical day was to collect on outstanding medical claims and deliver quality customer service to valued patients all over the country. I learned how to please customers while generating revenue and that I was – more... also considered to be a valued employee for delivering quality customer service.

The management focused on creating an excellent environment for it's employees to work effectively in order to please patients and ultimately create lasting relationships with valued customers.

My co-workers to this day are some of my best friends I have in the world. While working there it was apparent that everyone had a very positive, courteous and friendly attitude which made every single day more hopeful. The working environment allowed us all to work together, achieving our goals and create lasting friendships.

The most enjoyable part of this job was having the skill and the ability to please both the patients who were valued customers and the management team. We always tried to work together with each other no matter what to make things happen for the well being of our patients.

The hardest part of the job was actually leaving the job. By the time I left that job I didn't realize how many people I actually cared for every day and how many people actually depended on me to help them. Leaving there was not an easy choice for me to make and I will always respect the people with whom I worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Operations (Current Employee), Dallas, TxAugust 11, 2013
Wel managed DME company with strong Sr leadership. Customer driven and employee friendly. I enjoy coaching my 35 employees and overcoming the obsticals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
DOCUMENTATION REP (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 9, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: working hours, pay
Was a good company when dealing with their clients. Not alot of room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Company Morale
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee), Farmers Branch, TXAugust 6, 2013
CCS Medical provides a positive work environment, with positive resources. They provide up to date training and care for their customers, but most important for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfree work place
Billing & Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 6, 2013
Pros: good benefits, gift certificate if we reach our goal and finished a special project
Cons: na
Management are very professional and considarate. The company sent employees to various training and seminars to educate about the products, sales , customer service and microsoft office software.I learned to read and interpret billing documents. My co- workers are fun to work with and everyone is a team player.

About CCS Medical

CCS Medical Holdings knows that doorstep delivery is┬ájust a convenience for many, but it's critical for patients with chronic – Read more