CCTV Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not have an opportunity to get to know the company as they downsized 6 months after I started.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYJuly 8, 2015
I was hired to assist with Operations of the day to day and to automate critical business functions. A typical day was dynamic and everyone was very dedicated to the business.
Pros
They were fun and the atmosphere wasnt totally button down corporate.
Cons
No benefits and lack of vision for the company's future
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surveillance through CCTV System
Leader (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 2, 2016
This is the most interesting job in the world I´ve ever had, you can save lives and make money at the same time, the key word here is to work confortable and concentrate on it...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly learning new technology
Security systems Installer (Current Employee) –  Lomita, CADecember 17, 2014
Meet with customer to decide on necessary equipment and give itemized receipt. Give customer approximate date of completion. take deposit " usually materials are paid for in advance". The hardest part of the job is having to move customers merchandise to effectively install equipment. The best part is showing completed Installation. I have learned to take deposit on all materials prior to installation.
Pros
self employed
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Start
Production Intern (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 14, 2015
CCTV has been a good place to start a career, but advancement opportunities and pay benefits are lacking. I've gained a great deal of skills and responsibilities managing various projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like get my job done, respect costumers needs , changes, give feedback to the company, good communications skills.
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2015
I like get my job done, respect costumers needs , changes, give feedback to the company, good communications skills.
good place to work, i love what i do , cctv , access control, alarm systems. intercoms etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Installer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 25, 2015
I learned how to wire and install cameras for commercial companies.I really enjoyed what I did and I loved that they were willing to train me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job, enjoyed what I did
Collection System Lead & CCTV lead (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CAMay 13, 2014
As a CCTV operater I got to see what most operaters didn't, the inside of a sewer pipe. I got to see all connecting laterals and joints, all defiencies such as cracked or broken pipe, sags or bellies or even catch potential blockages.
Pros
work everyday, great benifits, work out doors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized work place
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 17, 2015
Management very unhelpful, unorganized and no communications with there workers. Hardest part of the job is getting material from office to complete job. the most enjoyable part of the job going home.
Pros
assigned a work van
Cons
no communication and no help from project managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here but need something more.
Network/ Card Access/ Alarm Technician, Ispyvision (Current Employee) –  Manteca, CAAugust 4, 2015
I install and maintain cctv systems throughout the valley and bay area. I would come to work and jump in my work van and go to the job set for that day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and relaxed work environment
Public Safety Internship (Former Employee) –  Pullman, WashingtonMarch 9, 2015
Monitoring the surveillance cameras for the Pullman Campus Police Department was a great experience. I learned many things throughout this internship such as time management, teamwork and many other skills. The hardest part of the job was the graveyard shift that we were required to work. The most enjoyable part of the job was the experience I had gained and the individuals that I had the pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about CCTV?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, good people, on the road.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMay 7, 2015
I was on the road most of the time during the week. I lived out of a suitcase most of the time during the week. My co-workers were great. My boss the project manager was a great boss.
Pros
Good job, work with great people, and learned customer service skills.
Cons
Live out of a suitcase most of the week, not home often.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its repetitive but simple day
Licenced Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Sainsburys Supermarket, EnglandMarch 26, 2014
While this job was easy to learn and busy it was monotonous and offered me no challenge at all while providing even less opportunity to advance myself or my career.
I did however learn to work better in a team, learn how t manage a team, learned better paperwork processing and organisation skills while learning a great deal about how to provide great customer service.
My team were great, always helpful, always there when you needed them.
I think the hardest part of my job was having to stand at my work station for the whole shift. After about 6 hours it really plays havoc with your back and legs.
The best part of my job was the interaction i had everyday with customer and staff. It really helped the day go by in a more enjoyable fashion
Cons
stood in 1 spot for 10 hours a day is not a great as it sounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and able to grow in the company.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VANovember 5, 2014
I get to learn a something new about the job.
Learn to work faster with what you have in the area.
To use you time wisely.
To be helpful to each other.
To make everything work together perfectly.
Everything is working right.
Pros
1 hour break
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Producing as intern was rewarding.
Intern Field Producer, China Central Television (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 3, 2014
Got to meet many insiders within the company, only problem was the company reformed the business after I left so many of those workers were moved back to China.
Pros
free food and great place to make contacts.
Cons
entire staff is no longer there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Become a CCTV/DVR Technician
Technician (Current Employee) –  anyAugust 28, 2014
I really love technical stuff
and my job allow to visit different location
I meet new people there
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inspector and Operator (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLOctober 7, 2013
Steady work, out of town mostly, corporately owned.
Lacking in areas, but overall good company.
Start day, checking and inspecting trucks.
Head to job site, Set plugs, clean pipe and inspect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just standing around or seating in a control room looking at the cameras
Allied Barton Security Officer (Former Employee) –  washington ,dcNovember 20, 2013
to secure the facilty and the people that work in the facilty
Pros
meeting people
Cons
kicking people out of the facility
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Console Operator/Security Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New YorkApril 25, 2013
The Company i was contracted to for is Credit-Suisse i feel it had a great Professional influence on me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operator (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 28, 2012
Great and friendly company, would work for this company again if i had the chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fully sure
youth producer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMarch 13, 2013
i really liked the environment there and people seemed happy and welcoming to all types of work there so no one was without help.
Pros
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture