Find companies:
CDPHP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

CDPHP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Dot net Developer (Current Employee), Albany, NYMarch 6, 2014
Pros: .......
Cons: ......
Capital District Physicians Health Plan is a healthcare provider for group, individual and government health plans to dental and vision, along with health savings plan. At CDPHP, the project is creation of Impact pro reports (graph and table) for getting full history of member data and integrating it with claims and related needs. The application also – more... facilitates batch messages, real-time member data processing and generating the claim information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Albany, NYSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: good pay & benefits, friendly environment, company events for employees
Cons: high stress, constant change in demands, lots of mandatory ot, sporadically scheduled breaks
High volume call center, Learned much about medical insurance. Management and co-workers very nice to work with. Loved being able to help people with their coverage concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Albany, NYSeptember 7, 2013
Cons: short breaks
CDPHP is an excellent employer and does so much for its employees. compensation is great. Management is outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, highly respected, innovative company
RN Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee), Albany, New YorkJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: employee events, wellness events, great cafe downstairs, gym available
Cons: micro managed
I loved working there because I actually enjoyed the job. Never minded going in or staying late, working through lunch, etc.

I never felt respected by my supervisors or management though, but the members made my day, as well as the other employees, all professional and dedicated people.

I would have stayed there forever but lo and behold, one day – more... out of the blue came a call down to HR...I was terminated. No incident happened, no reason given.
I cried in the parking lot for hours.

Even after that, I would still love to work there again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Clerical (Former Employee), Albany, NYDecember 1, 2012
Pros: food, pay, good hours
Cons: manangement
always had last min info.
stressful.
only talked to you when you did something wrong
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my daily tasks
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 29, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not getting paid for overtime
i would review 15 claims a week per adjudicator or adjuster for financial and clerical accuracy. I'm proficient in processing claims with facets and macess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and enjoyable place to work
provider services representative (Former Employee), Albany, NYJuly 15, 2012
This company is awesome. Great training from the day you walk into the building. Very supportive management team and encouragement to succeed. Encouragement to do a good job and rewards and incentives for all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work would love to go back.
Hedis Project 2012 (Former Employee), albany NYMay 17, 2012
Pros: great work environment.
Working at CDPHP was a great experience. The management was very supportive and the work environment was heads above any other i have encountered. My co-worker great and made the job fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people with questions on their health coverage
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), Albany NYDecember 15, 2011
Cdphp is a wonderful company to work for. Helping the members was a good feeling.