Cedar Valley College Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good welcoming enviorment
Recruiter/Administrator Clerk (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 22, 2017
- Somewhat busy
- a lot to learn as a new employee
- My employer was a really caring person
- the goal is to ultimately provide a good welcoming environment to the students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easygoing, family mentality
STUDENT AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJune 12, 2017
work isn't really work.

worked here as part of the workstudy program while taking a few classes and it was an easy way to make a little money around my school schedule while still making a positive influence on campus. definitely recommend it for anybody that can.
Pros
works with schedule, easy work
Cons
max part time hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Admissions and Records Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2017
Great place to work and study at the same time. Management is very flexible and willing to work around your school schedule. Good pay, fast paced during registration months, fun coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Department Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXApril 20, 2017
Everyone was positive and dedicated to being conducive to people completing their work on time with good results. It was a wonderful environment to work and collaborate with others in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Visiting Scholar (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXApril 8, 2017
Cedar Valley is an awesome place to work. Students, faculty, and administrators work well together to ensure maximum productivity. Departments assist and pull together to help during peak registration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The classes and workstudy jobs were excellent and a great experience. I participated in extracurricular activities like trio program, student alumni.
College Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXApril 7, 2017
It was a great learning experience and it helps me in my everyday life. It had a wonderful atmosphere. It was a nice campus. It has a good veterinary program and athletic program. It has an Office of student life to reach out to the students.
Pros
I really enjoyed the instructors and the extracurricular
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXMarch 13, 2017
Fun environment, can be serious but management is always looking to take care of their staff.Professional environment due to it being a college but its a creative atmosphere.
Pros
Not boring place to work
Cons
Monthly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing educational direction for students is most rewarding.
Admissions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 13, 2017
My experiences with DCCCD are good. I developed many friendships over the 7+ years of my employment. DCCCD provides opportunity for advancement, good benefits, continued education through workshops, seminars, etc. Employees were invited to participate with various committees for annual functions provided for employees and administrive staff. Ideas were listened to and encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work outside my comfort zone
Tutoring Center Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJune 27, 2016
The most enjoyable part of a job would be being able to experience something new everyday. Willing to work hard.
Pros
Being on time
Cons
Leaving on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging work environment
Associate Vice President Workforce, Continuing Ed (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXMarch 1, 2016
Continuously shifting priorities and an environment of negativity.
Very challenging communications issues; a culture supportive of continuous behind the scenes critiques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a student
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJanuary 14, 2016
Cedar Valley College was always very understanding with me as i was a full time student when i worked for them. good co workers, always were celebrating something to have food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College Start
Student Success Coaching (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXNovember 14, 2015
Cedar Valley College is part of a 7 campus community college system that provides an amazing opportunity for students to prepare for academic success in a cost-effective environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love DCCCD
Department Assistant I, Adjunct/Evening Office (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXAugust 29, 2015
I enjoyed my Co-workers but I worked Part-time for 6 years!!
Cedar Valley continued to dance around my qualifications so they would not have to make me Full-time with Benefits.

At the time, I got paid monthly which was also a drawback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cedar Valley College
ADJUNCT MARKETING FACULTY (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJuly 8, 2015
A Community College preparing students for work as well as a 4 year academic environment. The Early College High School program offers high school students an excellent introduction into college life. I enjoy the opportunity to share my wealth of knowledge with my students. The CVC faculty and administrative staff is more like a family than co-workers. A great place to make a difference in the community.
Pros
family environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
IT Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXMarch 19, 2015
Great feedback, good management style. Co-workers are great. Relax but professional environment. I would work for this company again.
Pros
lunches, benefits, co-workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cedar Valley, TXJune 9, 2014
This is a great job for students that are looking for a summer job.
Pros
Flexible Schedules
Cons
Low Pay..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Programs Department was Great
Published the Monthly Student Newsletter (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXAugust 29, 2013
I was fortunate to be able to produce the Student Newsletter for Cedar Valley College. Was so much fun, and I learned a lot. Everyone should go to college at CVC.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complains
Department Assistant (Former Employee) –  TXJuly 12, 2013
I love working for college everyday, I learned about office setting and communicating with people.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To Learn
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJuly 2, 2013
The is a place to learn new life changing experience. The staff there is very helpful. There is not a question that will go unanswered
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym Attendant
Gym Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXMay 17, 2013
Supervise the students with workout equipment.
I like the environment.
Pros
I get to workout
Cons
too much sitting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cedar Valley College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5

Cedar Valley College Reviews by Location