Cedar Valley College Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging work environment
Associate Vice President Workforce, Continuing Ed (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXMarch 1, 2016
Continuously shifting priorities and an environment of negativity.
Very challenging communications issues; a culture supportive of continuous behind the scenes critiques.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a student
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJanuary 14, 2016
Cedar Valley College was always very understanding with me as i was a full time student when i worked for them. good co workers, always were celebrating something to have food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College Start
Student Success Coaching (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXNovember 14, 2015
Cedar Valley College is part of a 7 campus community college system that provides an amazing opportunity for students to prepare for academic success in a cost-effective environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love DCCCD
Department Assistant I, Adjunct/Evening Office (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXAugust 29, 2015
I enjoyed my Co-workers but I worked Part-time for 6 years!!
Cedar Valley continued to dance around my qualifications so they would not have to make me Full-time with Benefits.

At the time, I got paid monthly which was also a drawback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cedar Valley College
ADJUNCT MARKETING FACULTY (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJuly 8, 2015
A Community College preparing students for work as well as a 4 year academic environment. The Early College High School program offers high school students an excellent introduction into college life. I enjoy the opportunity to share my wealth of knowledge with my students. The CVC faculty and administrative staff is more like a family than co-workers. A great place to make a difference in the community.
Pros
family environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
IT Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXMarch 19, 2015
Great feedback, good management style. Co-workers are great. Relax but professional environment. I would work for this company again.
Pros
lunches, benefits, co-workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cedar Valley, TXJune 9, 2014
This is a great job for students that are looking for a summer job.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
low pay..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Programs Department was Great
Published the Monthly Student Newsletter (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXAugust 29, 2013
I was fortunate to be able to produce the Student Newsletter for Cedar Valley College. Was so much fun, and I learned a lot. Everyone should go to college at CVC.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complains
Department Assistant (Former Employee) –  TXJuly 12, 2013
I love working for college everyday, I learned about office setting and communicating with people.
Pros
friendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To Learn
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJuly 2, 2013
The is a place to learn new life changing experience. The staff there is very helpful. There is not a question that will go unanswered
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about Cedar Valley College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym Attendant
Gym Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXMay 17, 2013
Supervise the students with workout equipment.
I like the environment.
Pros
i get to workout
Cons
too much sitting
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXMarch 19, 2013
i worked as a work study student in the computer lab. this school offers a variety of work study programs.
Pros
great for educational work
Cons
you have to take classes to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a lot of older guys who were experienced in the field
Grounds keeper (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJuly 26, 2012
The day starts at 6:30am picking up trash and then making the rounds as far as mowing, edging, trimming, and weed eating. Management has always been easy to deal with and didn't mind answering any questions. Co-workers always provided help if needed and didn't mind showing me the way. the hardest part of the job was staying away from the students...a lot of beautiful ladies going to and leaving class. The most enjoyable part was working Monday through Friday, being off work no later than 3:30p, and having weekends off.
Pros
getting work done before its gets too hot into the day
Cons
getting paid once a month
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable environment
math tutor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TxFebruary 16, 2012
Self paced environment. Support when needed. Extremely educational
Pros
study time
Cons
periods of time with nothing to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive environment
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXDecember 2, 2011
Cedar Valley College is the premier college for creating a community of leaders developing leaders and transforming lives and communities.

Cedar Valley College values student success and creates endless opportunities for students to be successful beyond the classroom and prepares students for life after Cedar Valley.

As an employer, Cedar Valley offers competitive pay and benefits, opportunities for advancement and a great balance between life and work.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
busy during registration periods
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.5

Cedar Valley College Reviews by Location