Find companies:
Cedars-Sinai
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

Cedars-Sinai Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked interacting with patients and meeting celebrities
Admitting Rep (Former Employee), Los AngelesAugust 26, 2014
Pros: meeting celebrities
Cons: a little far from home
check in patients,check insurance availability , enjoyed taking training classes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
RN (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 21, 2014
I worked for this hospital for 11 years and am very happy to be a part of this great team.
We strive for patient satisfaction and make sure the new families are a center of our attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse MedSurg/Telemetry/Neurology (Former Employee), Los AngelesJuly 23, 2014
Well known for not only providing excellent patient care but also encouraging and supporting staff members to advance in their field of practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for and it feels like family.
Patient Service Representative II (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: cedars is the best. the ceo cares for the employees and the patients.
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping the patient get what they need to keep their health up or to make them feel better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive p;ace very very busy
Specialty Tech III (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches every monday
Cons: n/a
cedars sinai was a well exposed place to work learn many procedures in GI lab out patient unit work for different Gastroenterologys assist in ERCP double ballon procedures bed side cases fun place to work excellent teaching facility got alone very nice doctors to work with discount lunch for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fgreat place to work
Senior Clinical Exercise Physiologist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 25, 2014
great place to work they are caring and undersdtanding to employee needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PACU RN (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 22, 2014
This is a great place to work. Good staff and a great place to learn and excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work environment
Executive Assistant, Department of Pediatrics (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 11, 2014
CSMC is a very a very pleasant work environment with a lot of job growth opportunities...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Epic Security Analyst (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 13, 2014
I learned quit a lot about Epic security and change control management at Cedars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operating Room Nurse
Operating Room Nurse - Cardiothoracic (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 6, 2014
Great organization. Departments are subjected to the manager's culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppertunity
Financial Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: care about employees well being and family. excellent benefits
Cons: depending on what department you work in the pay not worth long commutes
Cedars offer great oppertunities to learn and grow within your department. They offer excellent benefits and 403b plans grow fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
TSM / AVAMAR System Admin (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 17, 2014
Cedars Sinai is a good place to work at. I learned alot from such a massive environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Research Coordinator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: great staff, great benefits, great experience.
Cons: commuting is not an option. if you are more than 10 miles driving distance, expect at least a daily 2 hour commute. :(
Always an opportunity to learn new things, always on your toes and never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-end,Not Always Quality Oriented
Senior Histologist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: the money and equipment is tops
Cons: kind of a cold, unappreciative culture makes it hard be all about caring
With profits always going into the millions of dollars for Tom Priselac and his Health System, you'd think it would make for some positive management or at least job security....But don't get too comfortable, Human Resources is their biggest expense and even they are making cuts nowadays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My success
Management Assistant III (Gastroenterology) (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 11, 2014
Cedars-Sinai has a great reputation for proving excellent patient care, and has been a great path in my professional life. I have been able to develop my leadership skills and have grown within this organization. As part of my role, I have the opportunity to mentor and train new staff. I think that this is the most rewarding part of what I do. The hardest – more... part of my job is dealing with patients that are terminally ill. Most of our patients are very kind and thankful for our services, and it is becomes difficult to separate your emotions, when you know that they have been given a very bleak prognosis. My experiences at Cedars Sinai has taught me to remain humble at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 9, 2014
A typical day at work was usually busy the perks were knowing I was able to help the sick get well. Management in our specific department was horrible, nobody really knew what was going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Political Place to Work. Good place for Brown Nose Individuals
Human Resources (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: not a good place for career advancement
Many individuals are good people. Managers and Executives are highly political and if you are not a well-liked individual it does not matter how well you do your job. Career advancement is difficult in most departments and in the rest of the departments there are no advancements available. On an up note: Pay and benefits are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Healthcare Company
Management Assistant-II (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 23, 2014
A great company to work for with patient care/satisfaction as the core of their mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place
PATIENT ACCESS REPRESENTATIVE III (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: employer provided excellent salary and benefits
Very busy registration place since beginning of shift.
With enough staff most of the time made day go by fast.
Management ensured enough staff was available to see the shift complete all registration. Supervisors were always on site to help when disasters happened.

Co-workers were capable of handling work load.

Job was not hard to complete because – more... job assignments were same for everybody. Co-workers were always cooperating with one another to complete all registrations and admissions.

Job was enjoyable because there was no animosity found on the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cardiovascular Technician (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Strong set of technical skills along with excellent patient care

1 2 3 4 5

About Cedars-Sinai

Cedars-Sinai has established itself as one of the nation’s most respected healthcare leaders. We were named to the Honor – Read more