CEI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Service Operator (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VANovember 7, 2017
no i dont want to work there again. my supervisor was a good one but his boss does to much. he dont respect the workers because we were temps. dont work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible& quick paced job
Meter Reader (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NDNovember 2, 2017
The faster you worked and got your routes done accurately, the more time off you had or more opportunity to earn more money by helping others. Very flexible and understanding environment.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
work in all weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was terrible
Picker/Assembly Line (Former Employee) –  Salem, VAOctober 24, 2017
The CEI I was at was terrible. Luckily it's closed now but back when I was there it was an unorganized nightmare. Was far too strict for a minimum wage job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good people.
Senior Clinical Trial Manager (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 18, 2017
This is a great place to work and learn. Very generous pay and benefits. Projects are very good and meaningful. Growth for employees is highly encouraged. Excellent mentors.
Pros
Exciting. Medium paced. Family-like environment. Great camaraderie.
Cons
None at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place, pay you mininum wage to slave
Assembly worker (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJune 24, 2017
awful place they don't care and never understanding to anything plus your on your feet for ten hours a day for minimum wage. the management is not organized, might show up for work and get sent home because of nowhere to place you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 21, 2017
CEI was a private, productive company to hired workers to work for their company and help them to get the job done on time. You can make up your own hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
legal office who gets you what is rightfull yours
Lincoln tech (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 9, 2017
minimum stress legal office with excellent co-workers and friendly environment. some of the best lawyers I ever had the opportunity to work with. Very organized company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Surgical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 29, 2017
The company definitely has poor management. There is a high turnover of employees. Human Resources tells you they have an open door but don't trust it. Once the door is opened you will be targeted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop job
PM Technician/ Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 19, 2017
A great place to work if can deal with management problems just seemed like we could not get parts needed do to bad management and by the time we did it was always late
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not care about employees
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAApril 10, 2017
Employees are not appreciated. Uneven pay scale. Employees are like machines to them not humans. Very disrespectful very intimidating employer. Would never choose to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building MA program
Medical Assistant & Instructor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 5, 2017
Direct and implement the Medical Assistant curriculum while instructing four classes per day.
• Provide tutoring and counseling for students to maximize their growth and success.
Pros
Teaching
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Party chief (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARFebruary 14, 2017
good place to work when there is work they pay per diem traval time
send you every where if you like to travel fun lay back good tool and equitment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive Place To Work
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 26, 2017
When I arrive in the Workplace I complete many tasks including some that are not my Job Description. I must work many hours over my daily 8 hours to complete the work load that I have been assigned with no overtime pay due to me being salary. This is not a good Company to be employed with if you have a family outside of the workplace. This company offers no room for advancement within the company at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Underground Electrical Opeperator DAPL (Former Employee) –  Stanley, NDJanuary 1, 2017
It was truly a privilege to work for a company that cares about thier employees. They strived daily to provide a safe work environment and the tools to get the job done.
Pros
Great work atmosphere, great pay
Cons
Too many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work
ElectroMechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Columbia Falls, MTDecember 26, 2016
Interesting work with lots of opportunities to learn new skills in a variety of areas. A small, family company that works hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Needs Improvement
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PANovember 18, 2016
Great place to earn experience, but direct management needs a vast improvement or restructuring. The company in Plymouth Meeting is filled with people from the same high school which makes for a toxic environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler and production worker where I had to develop different fragrances then prepare all of the finish work for packing
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJOctober 8, 2016
A typical day at work consists fun and enjoyment meeting new people and talking with them about how we can grow the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing group of people/calm work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn navy yardJuly 28, 2016
I love the company the Management is understanding and the owners are nice. wish i received a higher pay for all the work i do.
Pros
supportive management, relaxed work environment, small office
Cons
no benefits, pay should be more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once was the best place to work
National and State Contractor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 4, 2016
Learn a lot about people. Worked with a lot of educated and professional people. Retain a lot of knowledge working their. They care about their employees and take care of them. One can learn all the new technology about digital copier and other office machines.
Pros
you can work to retire, holidays off
Cons
Good people leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company.
Vertical Mill, CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 26, 2016
I was able to learn 5 axis machining and set-ups. Lots of overtime with good benefits. i was also able to learn how composites are made and machined.
Pros
overtime
Cons
Not enough room in the machine shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CEI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4