Celebrity Cruises Employee Reviews in United States

Found 103 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unexpected, stressful but fun environment
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 12, 2016
- time management
- checking all my stuffs are available in the morning.
in the morning, at least I need to finished my mise en place before 12 noon.
- double check the temperature and making sure all the foods inside my fridge are below 41 F.
- checking the reservation if in case I need to adjust my mise en place.
- whenever we get busy at night the next day I will adjust my set up.
- the most enjoyable part is seeing the server running like a chicken.
- the hardest part of the job in the kitchen is getting a special order and putting it on the fly!
Pros
crew activity, sale, food, crew tour.
Cons
long hours, short of items needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting
DISTRICT SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Detroit MichiganFebruary 29, 2016
Fast paced and something different every day. Many evening and weekend events. Always on the go. Great compensation plan. Unless you're willing to relocate there are not many opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Cleaner/Pantry Attendant/Stateroom attendant (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 19, 2016
Working in a cruise ship is fun as the ship always on port, you get a chance to go outside. Running while working i can say when you are working in a cruise ship. You got to be on time. Priority on crew i like most about Cruise ship.. they make you happy while onboard because of activities. But it is very hard, managers and supervisors are always after you, checking all the time as they have a guidelines and a USPH standard. Salary is not good. Managers and Supervisors always gives you hard time only.
Pros
activities onboard
Cons
Giving you warning. Always after you. No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Also great company as all other I use to work for
Assistant Maître d' Hotel (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 27, 2016
Very similar to other cruise lines; it was first working cruise experience and I have learned mostly all basic which helped me a lot later on; great management, great crew, very tough and long first few contracts but with lot of traveling and fun on the job and in the port of calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Certified Vacation Planner/Blended Services (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 7, 2016
Responsible for receiving and responding to service requests and inquiries from direct guests via inbound and/or outbound phone calls, as assigned. Provides single call/first call service request resolution and adds any requested revenue components to bookings. Makes outcalls to guests in order to advise of changes to reservations and makes changes to the reservation as required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting a lot of different nationalities, cursing around the world
Guest Relations Officer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 14, 2016
It's a great fast pace work environment and you meet a lot of people coming from different countries and as we say, we were being paid to go around the world!!
Pros
Getting around the world, meeting a lot of nationalities
Cons
No health assistance for families/ beneficiaries
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team & Culture were great to work with
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 25, 2015
The company is huge, but the overall culture is really good. Work/life balance is very important and so is the team. Fortunately my team was a small, smart group that was responsible for a brand launch within the larger company so I was able to experience a lot of different responsibilities, multi-task cross functionally, and explore marketing talents like writing creative briefs, aid in web design, prepare loyalty direct mail materials and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you do not have children.
Strategic Product Agent (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 30, 2015
Log into your phone and take inbound calls.
My customer service skills greatly improved.
Hardest part of the job was getting yelled and dealing with rude travel agents/guests.
I loved my boss. She was wonderful!
Pros
free family cruise after a year, nice pay, and great staff.
Cons
long hours on the phone and terrible work shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant and enjoyable place
3rd cook Pastry (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 13, 2016
-good place to explore skills
-Learn different cultures of various people
-Good communication channel between managers and workers
-Explore the world
Pros
Good salary, free medical, free air tickets and discounted crew i cafe
Cons
no off duty
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Work Environment
Cruise Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 11, 2016
Celebrity cruises was a wonderful experience to have in my experience. Although a lack of job security is unnerving. I did enjoy my employment while the busy season lasted.
Pros
Friendly management
Cons
Lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Cruise Ship Musician/ Music Director (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 27, 2016
Celebrity is a good company to work for. The work is specific, challenging, and rewarding. I am on good terms with Celebrity, which allows me to rejoin a ship for work as musician should I ever choose to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Select Dining -Waitress / Hostess (Former Employee) –  usaMay 23, 2016
I learned many things about the food, about the other culture because i was working with people from all around the world.
Pros
Free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Agent, CO Blended Service (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 2, 2016
Great work environment, the pay is good and a big room for advancement. The company is really supported and will assist you with any needs!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Inventory control assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 26, 2016
work environment is good they are a lot of people
from different countries in different positions crew members
have place to fun after work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company with an opportunity to enhance your career at the cruise industry.
Beverage Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 16, 2015
Drive, Inspiration,Anticipation,Focus

Managing multi national employees to focus on the one direction, guest satisfaction, managing to reach and exceed our revenue targets at the same time, meeting our cost targets too, overall focus on the well being of our guest as well as that of my crew.

Managing 23 different outlets, having over 100 staff, reporting to F & B Director.

Had a fantastic time sharing the work with multi national co workers,

To ensure that cruise by cruise we meet our set targets and have an ever green result.

You get to meet a lot of different people from all over the world and see various places all across the globe and the benefits and privileges given to us.
Pros
Good salary, great working conditions, trainings and able to accelerate within the industry.
Cons
Long working hours and unable to be with your family for long periods.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Travel Perks
Consumer Outreach Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 30, 2015
Answering inbound calls all day.
Great employees.
Unsteady income.
Good Cruise Benefits.
Good opportunity for growth if you build a bond with your supervisors and dedicate a lot of time to volunteering in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest experience so far!
Sommelier (Former Employee) –  Mediterranian, Western CaribbeanNovember 27, 2014
- Typical day at work is precisely planned, pro-active, hard working.
- I've learned that there are no boundaries, only in our minds.
- Management people are hard working individuals, keeping everything together, like a glue.
- My co-workers are my "brothers and sisters", fellow "footsoldiers" on whom I can rely on and vise versa.
- The hardest parts of my job were changing of time - one hour back, double shifts and embarkation, work in the store room, boat drills.
- The most enjoyable parts of the job were feedback and comments from my guests, kind words from my supervisor, teambuilding sessions, learning about new wines, wine tastings, payroll, traveling and meeting new people, recognition and pride.
Pros
opportunity to make money, advancement, contact with new people, traveling, gaining experience and knowledge
Cons
confined living space, no windows, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Guest Relation Officer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 17, 2015
The working day starts early mornings and end late nights, but you always can combine fun and work that helps you to over-live the stress and hard times of the ship life. Coworkers are your family for 6 months so what can be better to work with family.
Pros
Visiting cities in all of the world
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celebrity is like a home away from howe.
Pantry Chef (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 3, 2015
Celebrity cruises is a nice company,they provide everything what they needs for the crews. it also teach all the crew for safety and the environment.
Pros
uniforms
Cons
air tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a cruise ship performer
Dance Captain/Dancer/Aerialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 3, 2015
Excellent opportunities to travel and perform. Consistent work in a friendly environment. Often difficult to adjust to living onboard away from friends and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 126 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture

Celebrity Cruises Reviews by Job Title