Find companies:
Celerity IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Celerity IT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Recruiter
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Stamford, CTSeptember 13, 2014
Review hundreds of resumes and reach out the potential candidates. Put together hire packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend Celerity as an employer.
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg PAJuly 21, 2014
My Celerity representative has been helpful resolving potential issues and answering questions.

Senior management attends local Celerity events presenting their view of the company’s future and taking the time to talk to employees individually.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to gain experience in Professional Services IT Recruiting
Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 3, 2014
Provided talent recruiting support for our Solutions services to include Project & Portfolio Management; Enterprise Technology; Business Process Management; and Web & Mobile Solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Senior Security Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDFebruary 18, 2014
Excellent company to work for. Had a payment issue with them. It took one year to resolve but in the end they finally resolved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the jobs they sent me on i learned alot
FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee), Middleton, WIJanuary 28, 2014
i learned how to assemble air humudifier,i loved working on the forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mix of people and projects
Lead Technical Architect (Current Employee), McLean, VAJanuary 13, 2014
Getting to work on high profile projects is a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive and great place to work
IT Security Analyst (Current Employee), harrisburg paDecember 4, 2013
Pros: great schedule
Celerity IT has a professional staff that makes coming to the office a pleasure. i highly recomend them to anyone seeking employment or professional staffing requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff was not very helpful when it came to looking for work placement
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Middleton, WIOctober 15, 2013
I was not very impressed Celerity. Their times cards have to be filled out on a form and dropped off at the site every week. Theydidnot seem to have very many positions that fit my needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celerity
Clean Room Technician (Former Employee), Tualatin, ORAugust 16, 2013
Pros: great people, fun atmosphere
Cons: management became brutal, unfair.
Fun place to work with alot of great people.
became a chore when management changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a start up with only one customer
Production Planner III (Former Employee), Round Rock TexasAugust 10, 2013
Pros: not many pro's had promise if the company could solve problems.
Cons: it was close to home
Had many problems that start ups have, management was not doing well in correcting them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Electronic Assembler/Leadsman (Former Employee), Yorba Linda, CAJune 23, 2013
Pros: excellent company
This company is a great company to work for. I have learned and received all my management experiences from this company. They care about there employees and have great advancement opportunities and are a equal opportunity employer. They gave great benefits and compensations. I would still be employed by them now but I could not re locate out of state due to my family. I have many recommendations from the top supervisors from this company for my work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and great coworkers
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Mclean, VAJune 21, 2013
Loved working at Celerity. Moved away due to relocation with husbands job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place
Technician II (Former Employee), Allen, TXJune 4, 2013
The Best place to work at EVER! They have a lot of good benefits for their workers and many different people that come from all over the world. They come together and create a strong relationship with each other. It's the best place i have ever worked!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but moved to Oregon
Master Scheduler (Former Employee), ORJune 4, 2013
Pros: very challenging
Cons: not in az
loved my job but did not like living in Oregon
all jobs have been moved to Oregon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The client is much more important than the employee
BA Tester / Contractor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 7, 2013
Pros: celerity tried to have "social gatherings", and "happy hours"
Cons: my rep got visibly upset that things weren't going the way she wanted.
The recruitment process was good; nice, and friendly. When the time came to place me with a client, I was suddenly hit with the realization that the client requires MANDATORY 10 to 12 hour workdays, and 60-hour workweeks!! You get paid overtime, but it is "banked" for at least 6 weeks. If you can't do the the 10-hour days, the client terminates the contract. So, either Celerity KNEW about this up-front, and didn't tell its' own employees about it; or they DIDN'T do their homework, and exposed their employess to "slave labor". In either case, Celerity was unsympathetic with those who had trouble working the hours, because the client is always right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly people
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Allen, TXMarch 30, 2013
I worked for this company for the majority of my young life and loved every minute. The people were so friendly, the work was easy and there was definitly room for advancement. The company ultimately closed but if it had not I would still be there. Loved this company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for
Medical Tran (Former Employee), COFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: working at home - flexible hours
Cons: no health care benefits
Did not work very long with this company as I was not getting enough work and pay was cut because company said they were over-paying us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timley
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee), Sun Prairie, WIDecember 26, 2012
co workers were nice
they worked well when you needed time off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timley
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee), Sun Prairie, WIDecember 26, 2012
co workers were nice
they worked well when you needed time off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
timley
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee), Sun Prairie, WIDecember 26, 2012
co workers were nice
they worked well when you needed time off