Find companies:
Celgene Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Celgene Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative I (Current Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJNovember 26, 2014
Working for Celgene is a great experience. It always feels good to work for a environment with a group of people that care for our customers well being
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company great people
RA (Current Employee), San Diego, CANovember 7, 2014
great working and learning environment.........................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Sr. Process Technician Compounder (Former Employee), Melrose Park, ILNovember 6, 2014
A good place for advancement and co-worker communicate well together. Management also give its employees the information about how company is progressing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Work
Sr. Patient Support Specialist-Market Access (Current Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great company to work for
Cons: not enough exposure
A motivated, results- oriented professional with excellent communication skills and leadership ability seeks a Product/Project Manager position. I enjoy the task of taking on new challenges that delivers great results. I believe this comes from having great leadership that is open to new ideas to help strengthen the individual and a team for superior – more... growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money
rheumatology account manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 24, 2014
call on Rheumatologists, management and culture were very negative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Summit, NJJuly 30, 2014
Productive and eductional work environment. Processing and mailing of daily invoices. Daily Cash Application. Maintaining collections on past due accounts. Providing account statements on a weekly and/or monthly basis to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Research Associate (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJMay 16, 2014
Focused, driven and highly organized. Great career apportunity for a reseach scientist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work in
Programmer / IT Support (Consultant) (Current Employee), Cedar Knolls, NJMay 15, 2014
Pros: too many to list
Cons: in attempt to cut the operation cost a lot of it projects are being outsourced
Very good relationships with coworkers and management. Not a stressful environment with people being cooperative and understanding. Great training programs. Sometimes it is hard staying focused when I faced negativity, but it is hot happening to often,otherwise I am enjoying every day at my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Summit, NJMay 12, 2014
Reviewing past due invoices and contacting customers for payment.
Completing email requests from customers for invoice copies or current account status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and friendly people
Receptionist (Former Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJMay 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Great company to work for and enjoyed working with management.
The administrative assistants are all wonderful ladies!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong leadership and great staff overall
Summer Associate - (Former Employee), Summit, NJApril 25, 2014
Leadership is very experienced, savvy, and will always push you to do your best. The staff is equally as bright and also a great team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many things about working in a professional setting
Intern (Former Employee), Summit, NJApril 7, 2014
Pros: discount lunches
Cons: short breaks
My supervisor would always be there if I ever had any questions and wanted to see me be successful in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Basking Ridge, NJApril 7, 2014
Pros: great place to work!
Great place to work, you work hard but you will also play. Management does care about the employees. Benefits are great, health care and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Career Advancement opportunity
Risk Compliance Specialist Celgene Corporations (Current Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJApril 2, 2014
Pros: good pay
I like working here because of the diverse environment. There are many opportunities to advance in your career and management helps with steering you into the perfect role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organized, Highly skilled team
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Cedar Knolls, NJApril 1, 2014
Every day is a new adventure at Celgene's LifeBank USA. Because we work with human placentas and cord blood, we have to be prepared for anything and everything. What LifeBank has to offer is an excellent program where we process placentas and cord blood for stem cell banking for donations and private clients. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing – more... that we process today could make a difference in the families' futures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse people
Data Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Berekeley HeightsApril 1, 2014
Benefit is great. i love working in celgene because some people i worked with are cool and approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Company's I worked for.
Quality Control/Associate Aseptic Operator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule.
Cons: none.
Excellent company that gives back to the community through it's product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celgene
Aseptic Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: bad management
I LOVED MY JOB.
It was constantly throwing out new challenges for me to overcome as well as teaching me new things all the time. my co workers were pretty cool to work with for the most part but of course you're going to have a few bad eggs everywhere you go. My only problem was management. I worked in manufacturing and the management there was TERRIBLE. – more... My immediate supervisor as well as the department manager AS WELL AS the department director had no experience working in manufacturing, no experience in equipment diagnosis and were all terrified o the environmental supervisor who is a problem all on her own. She would made "strong suggestions" with no physical tested evidence to back her up that made the operators life miserable and still not fix the issues. some times it made it worse. My management had no idea what they were doing and because of that the other supporting departments started getting all power and say so of what happens in the area, thus furthering the terrible decision making. No one would ever listen to the operators because what do they they know, I mean they only work with and on the machines EVERY DAY. We loved being treated like incompetent children all the time. The hardest part of the job was waiting for someone to make a decision when everyone is scared to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected to be Perfect
Electronic Submission Specialist (Former Employee), Warren, NJNovember 26, 2013
For many years I greatly enjoyed coming to work everyday at Celgene. I started to notice some changes like a manager who did not know what she was doing along with her side kick who she got hired. I spent many hours fixing mistakes just so everything was correct only to get bashed by the very person I was helping. If you are not a favorite then you – more... are treated unfairly. The workload is always stong and you are expected to be perfect. Many of my co workers were a joy to work with. The company itself is doing amazing things. It is a good company to work for but you do need to keep to yourslef and be a perfect employee. You do have unlimited amount of sick days but don't dare use them or you will be scolded, doctor's note or not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time there
Processing Clerk (Former Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJNovember 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch in meetings
Cons: not enough contract timing
Everyday, I would go in happy and excited to work with such wonderful people. I learned how to communicate with people better and use the phone. The hardest part of the job was waiting for work to get handed to me so I sat there bored. The most enjoyable part of my job was me working with their databases.

1 2 3

About Celgene Corporation

Celgene is delivering innovative therapies to patients with unmet medical needs in cancer and inflammatory diseases.