Find companies:
Cenex
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Cenex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cenex
Cashier (Former Employee), Glenwood, MNMarch 22, 2014
great place for starting out, managers are amazing and fun to work with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager!
Cashier (Current Employee), Plainview, MNOctober 21, 2013
Pros: great manager!
Cons: pay
It is a great place to work at... There are a few kinks that need to be worked out but for the most part I love it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my job, and i miss my customers, but i want more out of my career
Store Manager (Former Employee), Devils Lake, NDOctober 3, 2013
Pros: medical benefits
Cons: gm was not involved enough
Customers always felt they were first.very personable work place.I opened at 5am set the tills up, then stsarted helping with breakfast. While gong back and forth from till to food. Ordered for the store.put orders in for food. My employees always worked right beside me.when I left they also moved on. The hardest thing was never getting help from the – more... top. But I still managed to do the best I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cenex Corporate is a good company to work for.
Overnight Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee), Helena, MTJune 15, 2013
worked night shift in a 24/7 store. cash handling procedures at all times. management was very good in my opinion. Problem customers but that is with most businesses. the people who were my regulars were very pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with alot of friendly people
Supervisor (Former Employee), Grafton, NDMarch 20, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: na
This job was a blast. Had so much fun and learned alot about customer service,and yes the customer is always right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work invroment
Kitchen Staff /cashier (Former Employee), Prairie du Sac, WIMarch 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch sometimes
Cons: not enough extra back up staff
serving food all day long learned alot bout how long food keeps when you should disposive of it wat temps to keep deep fryed food at my co-workers were awsome great people needs better mangment hardest part of job working with boss daughter the most enjoyble part taking care of the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful & Personal Workplace
Deli Worker (Former Employee), Halstad, MNDecember 21, 2012
Pros: i loved the small town feel and getting to know the regulars that came into the store everyday.
Deli Worker:
Shift: Part Time
Learning Experience: Communicating and Engaging with Costumers, Management, Coworkers
Make Food.
Stock up breavages in cooler.
Mop Floors, Wash Dishes, Clean Bathrooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start out working at.
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee), Montevideo, MNOctober 30, 2012
Pros: great management and customers.
Cons: working holidays
I helped customers and did stocking. I also made food for the other side of the convient store. The management is great there. She is very personable and willing to help you out any way possible. Best management I have ever dealt with. There really wasn't a hard part to the job since it was a gas station job. Most enjoyable part of my job were the people – more... that came in because I knew a majority of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Management
Grass seed salesman (Former Employee), Missoula, MTOctober 10, 2012
Pros: great management, great learning experience
Cons: short breaks, minimum wage rates, shortened hours
A typical day was fast, busy and at times chaotic. Management did their best to provide for everyone. Managers were very kind, and helped make atmosphere fun and rewarding to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cenex/Land O Lakes
Administrative Assistant to Office Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, WIOctober 1, 2012
A typical day of work was taking orders for special blends of feed for farmers, usually bought in bulk. I also had to monitor and reconcile all drugs used in the feed. The hardest parf of the job was making sure that the specialized feed orders were exact. I did get to talk to wonderful people at the different co-ops as well as managers at different – more... locations. My co-workers and managers were very good to me and I really liked working with each of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace during high school
Deli worker (Former Employee), Janesville, MNJune 28, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: very little pay
I worked here while I was in high school, so they worked well with my schedule without conflict. I learned time management is crucial in order to complete everything before the store closed. When I worked it was in the evening/night so many of my supervisors/boss wasn't there. My co-workers were almost all in high school like me, on occasion I worked – more... during the day with my supervisor/superiors. The hardest part of the job was managing everything such as doing dishes, making food for the customers, cleaning, stocking the cooler, proofing dough for the pizzas, etc The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all not bad. I actually enjoyed going to work most of the time.
Small Engine Mechanic/Cashier (Former Employee), Minot, NDMarch 21, 2012
Pros: lots of work, some specialized tools, good coworkers, some training provided
Cons: to much work for two workers, no support by management, not enough specialized tools, training inplace was just to cover the mgrs tail
Started as a cashier and move to the small engine shop for a job that I like better that cashier work. Got $1.00 more per hour pay. The longer I was there the more I disliked the working conditions. The place was a mess when I arrived. They had lost thier mechanics and I was the first new hire. Next day a new guy showed up. That was it, just the two – more... of us to do the work of four. The place was a mess and we started to streighten it out. But quickly got told that we do not have time to keep inventory in order or keep the shop in other than bearly clean. Would not go back to work here unless they got new management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with people
MANAGER (Former Employee), glenwood mnMarch 18, 2012
It was a fun job enjoy challenge and kept customers happy and keep them coming back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management treat part timers like peons
QSR Manager (Former Employee), Asotin, WAMarch 6, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: no real breaks
It is hard job to get because they give all the benefits, but even harder to keep cuz they will find something to fire you for when they don't like you or want a friend to fill the position.