Find companies:
Centennial Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Centennial Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal job experience
Teller (Former Employee), Orange Beach, ALApril 9, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: hard to advance, no full time position
You come into work and already had lots of work to do between the night drops, and opening the teller line at 8:30. You are onyou feet constantly, never sitting down. I enjoyed myself though, the people down in Orange Beach who banked with Centennial were amazing, some of the nicest people i have ever met! I learned alot with this job, and it had gotten – more... me where I am today. Between cash management, balancing ATMs and vault, and dealing with others people money, it was overall a great work experience. My Branch Manager was GREAT!!! Although the Assistant was not! She made alot of situations really harder then it should of been. Love Love Loved the co-workers there. The head teller taught me everything I know! I really didn't have a hard part in this job. The most enjoyed was dealing with the customer, they knew when something was wrong, and they would just make your day so much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank
Teller (Former Employee), Destin, FLJanuary 2, 2014
Great place to be banking. Enjoyed learning about the banking industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Great Customers, Horrible Pay
Teller (Former Employee), ArkansasDecember 10, 2013
Pros: great managers, great people, great customers
Cons: horrible pay, little opportunity for advancement
Work was always good
Managers backed you for the most part
Advancement was not likely
Great Co-Workers
I learned how to provide excellent customer service
The hardest part of the job was working for very little compensation
The most enjoyable part was the family like atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed working at Centennial Bank
Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee), Conway, ARDecember 2, 2013
Pros: won customer service award in 2002
Cons: left to originate home loans
Processed Mortgage Loans for Loan Officer. Input application into Contour System, later to be Encompass Mortgage Program. Ran Credit, edited application, obtained documents needed for approvals from customers, realtors, loan officer. Documenting through outlook and fax to the underwriters to insure approvals with minimal conditions. Closing approximately – more... 30 loans, to include drawing loan documents using Doc Magic, balancing HUD 1's and making sure our customers left satisfied and happy to send us more referrals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Love working there
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Sherwwod ArOctober 28, 2013
Pros: great hours
Great Love working there. 5 stars was a nice place to work no prblems at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job but management was not fair at all
Teller (Former Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 26, 2013
Cashed checks for customers and non-customers, made deposits and withdrawals from accounts from customers, made cashiers' checks and debit cards, balanced drawer at end of day. I loved this job, by far my favorite. I was there for almost a year. I contracted pneumonia in December, again in February, and again in April. I brought in medical documentation – more... but was told that if I did not come to work, I would be fired. I came to work. The last time I got sick, in April, I could not work because I was in too much pain. Came back to work a couple days later and was fired, Was told that it was no reflection on my work performance at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Part time Teller (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARJuly 11, 2013
Pros: work day goes by fast
Cons: no time to cross train
Great place to work to gain experience in the banking field. The atmosphere is very laid back and the customers make the job enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Banker (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 8, 2013
Bank no longer exists. It was acquired by another bank. Management treated their employees very well. Even non management received stock options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centennial and Heritage are both great places to work at. At Centennial I am a Temporary employee so I do not know there benefits taken over November
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARDecember 7, 2012
Pros: a great place to work, and have good future.
Cons: hertiage bank taken over fdic .cenenntinal bought, my job is in little rock ak
I have enjoyed very much working at my past position. I have worked in different areas and it was a good place to work. The environment was business but like family. The hardest part of the job at my current job is now I am currently Team Conversion Leader for the loan department. So I am doing something I have never done before and is very interesting. – more... The hardest part of the job is knowing that my job is now located in Little Rock AK. The most enjoyable part is getting the job done efficiently and correctly and getting the customers out quickly and happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work and learned alot.
Data Proc / Proof Oper / Receptionist / Safe Dep (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 31, 2012
Centennial Bank was a nice place to work with good people and learned a lot.