Centennial Medical Center

Centennial Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 67 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for.
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXDecember 13, 2015
Centennial Medical Center is a staff friendly company to work for. The staff work together to get the job done. Management is easily accessible and they welcome staff input.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 26, 2015
Good equipment
Pay is ok
Some people are great to work with
Hope there is more opportunity to cross train
Working in er can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many opportunities
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 24, 2015
Centennial Medical Center is a large hospital organization that provides many opportunities for professional growth within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 23, 2015
2 years pay is decent. I would recommend working here if you are looking for a fast paced hospital environment or if you like to learn new things.
Pros
good learning experience
Cons
pay increases are few and not very much
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Issues
Client Service Supervisor for Out Reach Program (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 16, 2015
Staff was reduced from 24 to 12 within months. supervisor was required per management to cover all shifts on a salaried position.

Overall, I miss the wonderful staff, but not the job. No time for family or personal life.
Pros
Being apart of such a large caring company
Cons
Always understaffed for the work flow
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is extremely difficult to meet some of their expectations without proper orientation.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 10, 2015
Find it very difficult to fit in being an outsider from another facility. Working in their Nicu is very fast paced and just wish I had more exposure to certain devices.
Pros
Decent benefit package.
Cons
had to clock in and out for 30 minute lunch and sometimes didnt get a lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping sick patients
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 9, 2015
My day concist of assisting physician and nurses, screening and sorting mail, documents, and telephone calls; maintaining office files and patient records. Maintains office supplies inventory by checking stock; anticipating needs; placing and expediting orders. Keeps office equipment operating by following operating instructions; troubleshooting breakdowns; maintaining supplies; performing preventive maintenance; calling for repairs.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Low hourly rate for the cost of living
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXAugust 9, 2015
Fun work environment, some of the friendliest ER Physician's I have ever worked with. When I stopped working there, the computerized ER charting was changing and was not user friendly.
Pros
ER Physcians respectful relationship with all staff.
Cons
New Computerized charting they were switching to.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun helping patients and other employees
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Nashville TNAugust 6, 2015
Perform any combination of light cleaning duties to maintain hospitals, in a clean and orderly manner. Duties include making beds, replenishing linens, cleaning rooms and halls, and vacuuming.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team spirit
RN - MSN (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 9, 2015
Conducive environment to work with a sense of helping one another and a sense of cooperation in times of work pressure was evident.
Pros
Free lunches; free continuing education;
Cons
At times inaddequate staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 26, 2015
great place to work, competetative wages, steady hours and great co workers. very clean facility with constant new upgrades that make it an inviting place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed well with good benefits
Registered Nurse, Charge RN (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 23, 2015
HCA facility that is hub for all surrounding hospitals. Great team-work and management. Benefits and compensations are fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, ran poorly due to short staff
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 20, 2015
Very unorganized place due to being corporation. Understaffed and very busy office with 4 surgeons. Patients are great and taken care of. Things would run smoother if co-workers held their own weight.
Pros
Reps bring lunches often
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team oriented satisfying place to work
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 12, 2015
A great place to work with many opportunities. They care about their employees dearly. Middle management could be better but that could be said anywhere. Benefits are top notch and affordable. You'll be hard pressed to find a better place to work as a professional.
Pros
continuing education, flexible hours, job satisfaction
Cons
short breaks. bad parking, middle management, 24/7 365
Was this review helpful?Yes29No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and More Work
Corporate Account Specialist Analyst (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 11, 2015
It's filled with work and papers, meetings and more meetings.The company has lots of potential as far as growth and that is what I'm definitely looking for,but the work load is horrible. It continues to grow and grow. I find myself doing the job of four people and I can never get anything accomplished.
Pros
great controller
Cons
horrible work to life ratio, too much paper
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast paced environment.
Staff nurse (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 6, 2015
I loved Centennial medical center's Medical Surgical Intensive care.
The night shift staff was very much a team approach to nursing.
The senior staff was always very supportive of the new nurses and graduate nurses that came into the unit. There were a wide range of patients from bone marrow transplants to renal transplants and oncology critical care patients as well as critical surgical patients.
It was a wonderful experience with great staff to work with.
Pros
good staff of nurses and assistant managers.
Cons
frequent management turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Staffed
Certified Surgical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 28, 2015
Very busy hard place to get personal things done, hard to get time off, call is brutal, the staff is top notch,but let's face it it's the BIG LEAGUES, this is Not a Country Hospital, and the staff knows and endures this... God Bless US
Getting off on time would be nice
Pros
great surgeons to work with
Cons
mc surgery... get'em in, get'em done, bring in the next
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Outreach Lead (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 21, 2015
Centennial was good place to work. I believe more could have done through management.
I wished I had stayed with HCA company.
Pros
hours
Cons
mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with great people
MEDICAL TRANSCRIPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 15, 2015
Medical transcriptionist. Loved the job, the people. Learned a lot of new medical terminology which was very useful to me in my personal life. Hospital is beautiful. Felt like I was working in a hotel!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience ...
PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  NashvilleJanuary 14, 2015
A typical day at Centennial Medical Center can very; we could be fluided with internal/external calls (patient/doctor information) at once then have a Code Blue we have to page over head.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture