Centennial Pediatrics Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 4, 2016
I love working in pediatrics and my coworkers were amazing. My only complaint were on days I had to float between providers as it was a little stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent patients and their families
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNOctober 7, 2013
Very rewarding place to work as far as providing patient care and being able to help make a difference in a child and their families lives. The politics involved with upper management and lack thereof created a very uncomfortable workplace and high turnover rate. This is the second time I have worked for this company. I returned because my first experience was so wonderful, but in the last two years that I had been back we went through 3 office managers and several employees. It made for a tough work environment all the time.
Pros
patients and care provided by most staff was wonderful
Cons
publicly known politics of upper management and discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace place to work - overall good
Referral Specialist/Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNMarch 3, 2015
A typical day consisted of scheduling/confirming appointments, referring patients to specialists, filing, interacting with parents, answering phones, verifying insurance, receiving and posting payments, filing, and transferring records when parents wanted to go to different doctors. Definitely, patience is a learning factor in this job. You need to have it to working with the various parents. In dealing with co-workers it falls on me to make sure my personality is a positive one then it would radiate.
Pros
Food Day!!! Decent work hours
Cons
No 401K
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Company to work for...
Manager (Former Employee) –  TennesseeJuly 24, 2013
This company is challenging to work for due to management at the upper level. There is constant change, with little organization. This company has large turnover.
Pros
job security
Cons
financially unstable, large turnover, and stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff to work with, very caring
Externship (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 7, 2013
The staff was always very helpful and caring. I very much enjoyed working with them and the Drs at Cenntennial Pediatrics. I was never made to feel out of place and they always answered any questions I had. I enjoyed my experience there very much. The management staff should have been more forthcoming with the experience they were looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great patients
N (Former Employee) –  NMarch 29, 2013
Benefits are expensive. Great patients. VERY busy office. Lots of turnover.
Pros
great patients. great office staff.
Cons
benefits are expensive. very busy office. lots of turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helping with patients needs in the medical field
Referral Coordinator and Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 13, 2014
Assisting the doctor with procedures, blood draw, referral to specialist office, cleaning exam rooms, meeting new people. Calling in medications for patients through doctors approval first, injections for children.
Pros
helping children and doctors with anything in the office
Cons
employee staff could not get along
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Happy and Enjoy my job
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 9, 2013
I work at face paced my provider is one of eight at the clinic and sees alot patients. Our clinic served a varitey of patients in a diverstiy area that allows us to see every and anybody that comes through our doors all eqaul and the same with excellence patient care.
Pros
The patients are the highlight of my day
Cons
Fluently in Spanish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started.
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNOctober 17, 2012
A typical day at centennial is busy with lots of kids to see and take care of they are awesome. I've learned to multi-task very well co-workers are great.
Pros
close to home
Cons
short breaks, expensive insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No managment on site.
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 13, 2014
I enjoyed my job. The office had no manager on site. The front desk seemed to run the nursing flow, which made it very difficult to work efficiently.
Pros
The type of work and and patient contact.
Cons
The way the clinic was run.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNDecember 12, 2012
Working at Centpeds has been Challenging. There have been
many opertunities for enhancements.
Pros
challenging
Cons
limmited
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 19, 2014
Great staff, communication with co-workers is excellent.
Pros
Working hours, flexible schedule.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced pediatric clinic
Front Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 23, 2012
fast paced pediatric clinic great first job to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centennial Pediatrics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2