Center for Employment Opportunities Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good work place
Custodial Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 14, 2017
productive and a good work place that push you to do better in your job profrom life skill and work ethin and help you find other jobs as well as sending you on interview
Pros
free work boots and hard hat
Cons
short break no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was somewhere to get experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 12, 2017
they will help u to get to the next step n better yourself in the work field as long as u came ready they would help u n put you out there to make sure u can be better in life
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Maintenance Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 9, 2017
getting up early.learned how to work well with other.the management was helpful.it was professional.the hardest part was doing this.getting done with this!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just work
Maintenance Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 5, 2017
I learned that on this job a lot of people will put all of there work on you because you are the new guy but that also help me strive through it no matter if it was preparing food for customers, dishwashing or cleaning up throughout the whole restaurant I've done it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive enviroment
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  50 BROADWAY. NY. NYOctober 31, 2017
Nice COMPANY to work for. Take care of their workers. A typical day at work was fast pace. I gained lots of skills working there. The work place culture was very motivational
Pros
Free transportation. Too and from work
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with Convicted Felons who are returning to society
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 31, 2017
Dealing with Convicted Felons who are returning to society. Felons may or may not be fully rehabilitated.
Hours of work are acceptable, salary is not adequate for risks involved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environments
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 30, 2017
easy going day
great co workers
team effort
heavy lifting
extended break periods
learned how to use various lawns and grounds tools
flexible and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 25, 2017
ok place to work they work well with you, works around your schedule, and very understanding to your personal needs. Began working with them after having a difficult time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Work sites
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 12, 2017
there is not enough work sites for work. I have been working with CEO since September. there are days where there are no sites available. Ceo also has trouble processing payments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 29, 2017
it is a safe place to work. clean window shades, venetian blinds and screens. clean building floors by sweeping mopping, scrubbing or vacuuming. clean windows glass partitions or mirrors using soapy water or other cleaners, sponges, or squeegees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 28, 2017
Got the job done on time, had fun doing it, and learn skill and experience to work hard on the feild with out any problems and got good reports on a daily basis and was employee of the month
Pros
35 minutes lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs more incentives
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2017
i believe that CEO is a good company however they can be more proactive in there ability to assist workers with more incentives and allow them training to develop skills to obtain real employment. which is what the worker is after anyway. they offer you work on site which is real good but they don't offer training so that the worker can better themselves in finding a job that is suitable for them. they have you working for them. taking man labor out of you for 75 days then they get you a job doing the same thing that they placed you on site doing maintenance and construction. in the beginning they place you in a 4 day training class and motivate you when promises that don't often pull through and then they get 5 days of man labor out of you.
Pros
no stress
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps obtain full time employment
Crew Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 28, 2017
Center for employment opportunities is less of a job and more of an opportunity for the disenfranchised to get a great job. They provide part time employment while helping you get a full time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me get on my feet
Maintenance Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 27, 2017
this company helped me get on my feet when I had nothing. It is not a permanent job. It is to help you get prepared for a full time job. I would go back if i needed to in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Custodial Maintenance (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2017
It's a cool place to work when you don't have anything to do they are welcoming and make sure you stay on top of your job my review is working there was a great experience for Me learned different things it's okay though.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for work bad hours
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 21, 2017
they dont give hour to collect taxes they don't care about the workers they wont allow you to prosper so theyre good for finding you a job but afterwards your on your own
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 16, 2017
Get the experience of different cultures helps you learn different types of work ethic keeps your mind positive & busy at all times ..................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pruductive and a place for structure
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 11, 2017
I liked this job very much it taught me self discipline and gave me structure , the work environment was professional and the people I worked with were always respectful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was My Fault
Porter (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 4, 2017
It is supposed to be a reentry program but has went the way of most non profits and turned into a money scheme instead of a way to help individuals in their time of need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping out people who have criminal backgrounds
Caltrans Crew Member (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 1, 2017
Good place rejoin the work force and a stepping stone to other employment opportunities. Learn to work hard and be on time to a job site with the proper attitude that other employer's will appreciate.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Center for Employment Opportunities. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 182 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8