CENTER FOR EMPLOYMENT TRAINING Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People come from different countries
Volunteering/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 18, 2016
I answered the phones and gave potential students information about the college. I like my co-workers. The have different events during the semester for fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement, poor compensation and benefits.
Financial Aid Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 3, 2016
No need to write a review, the company has been closed down due to financial reasons. To sum it all up, if I was given the opportunity to work for this company again I wouldn't.
Pros
Help students get one step closer to reaching their goals.
Cons
No resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasing enviornment
Job Developer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 30, 2016
Worked very well with customers and co-workers. Great multi-tasker and self-motivated. A typical day at work was spending a lot of time on the phone, ie. making appointments, problem solving meeting planning. I learned to prioritize my assignments and always try to remain focused.

Management was very understanding and help with making clarity, reasonable setting deadlines. The often complimented me on my work. My co-workers enjoyed working with me. I was always a team player.

The hardest part of my job was unexpected distractions.

The most enjoyable part of my jobs was working with customers and having satisfactory conclusions for solving their problems. Interaction with co-workers and meeting new people.
Pros
Employee lounge, afterwork gatherings, food days
Cons
Employees who seemed to be angry all the time & impatient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and kind workplace
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 6, 2016
Great employees that work hard to assist customers and help our clients with any questions or concerns. Co-workers are professional while still able to provide a fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Receptionist/ Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Salinas, CANovember 12, 2015
I've gained so much experience in a very short time working at C.E.T. I know the staff care about us as staff along with the students needs.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Days seem to short
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to get more familiar with the facility.
Assisted the Medical Assistant Instructor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 2, 2015
The staff were always very appreciative of everything i did to help make things run smoother on campus during and after student hours.
Pros
Pleasant working environment.
Cons
Limited funding for the job opening.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a cause
Sr. Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 15, 2015
Co-workers are a wonderful set of people. The hardest part of my job was training people over and over for the same position. The different departments were very dedicated and up for the challenges of an everyday non-profit.
Pros
Nice lunches through our culinary class
Cons
Not really any cons the place is a good place for the right person
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working
Medical Insurance Billing Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 5, 2015
I loved working here. The students were nice and friendly. I loved my boss/ teacher . I got the experience while working. I worked M-F 8-5pm which was fine with me
Pros
nice people, the students were nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Director, ICP (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 5, 2015
Working at CET is like being part of a family -with staff and the community. Your required to be a hard-worker, have passion, and be innovative. If you have these three, you will succeed in providing great services to the CET community.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the people that I worked with and I enjoyed meeting new people that came and stayed at the hotel.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Durham, N.C.January 27, 2015
We all worked together as a unit. And we pulled together as one there was nothing that we could do. We won the top hotel awards ten years in a row.
Pros
i enjoyed helping out without the fund raiser at the hotel for give kids the world.
Cons
the gossip that went through all the departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone treated others with restpect and got along well with otheres
Teacher Assistant (Work Study) (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 29, 2014
Each day was a new learning process for me. I enjoyed learning new things. A typical day was analyzing information and data entry, answering phones.

I learned to be the best i can be, and i am always willing to learn new thing to better myself . The most enjoyable part was i worked with positive, kind, intelligent people.
Pros
was a major growing experience and i will truly miss everyone
Cons
will miss being a part of center for employment family
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Oxnard, CADecember 4, 2014
Operate telephone switchboard answer to answer, screen, or forward calls, providing information, taking messages, or scheduling appointments. Greet persons entering establishment,determine nature and purpose of visit and purpose of visit, and direct or escort them to specific destinations. Provide informative tours for prospective students to the campus.
Pros
nice place to helps other students
Cons
i have short time here
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team!
Industrial Relations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Watsonville, CAOctober 29, 2014
Its a very busy office where all instructors work together with the front office staff to provide great customer services to all students an clientele.
Pros
busy office, always learning something new
Cons
rushed breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very interesting and helpful workplace
Accountant (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CAAugust 27, 2014
I have the best memories of the center for employment training facility. Everyday was a very productive and fun day, I learned the importance that math will and forever be needed for everything in life. I would recommend the center for employment training facility to everyone it is a great experience and would be a great benefit.
Pros
free lunch period great classroom ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company, learned a lot of things.
Certified Forklift Operations (Current Employee) –  El Centro, CAJuly 13, 2014
This was a really good experience i'll not forget that I study at CET.
Good trainers, good management, great people.
Pros
learned a lot of good things.
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Medical Assistant Instructor/Advisor (Former Employee) –  San JoseJune 12, 2014
A typical day at CET is attendance and enrollments.
Nice place to work if you enjoy teaching.
Great co-workers
I learned a lot about different cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviorment to work at.
File Clerk/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 3, 2014
Everyday was a fun and productive day at the job always busy and helping students with financial aid.
Pros
not so stressful enviorment
Cons
was able to get the experience i needed to work as a file clerk.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 23, 2014
IT Help me to gain more knowledge about being in the workforce
Pros
i was able to keep up my work skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very professional
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAFebruary 11, 2014
I was very pleased here. People judged for not speaking spanish.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun play to work
Medical Insurance Billing Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 16, 2013
Love work with the teacher and getting more experience with the coding in medical billing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

CENTER FOR EMPLOYMENT TRAINING Reviews by Location