CENTER FOR FAMILY HEALTH Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point, training good, job security extremely low
Director (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 16, 2015
I would work there for the training and career development, or as a starting point, but never a place I would consider as a long term possibility
Cons
Benefits poor, Very low PTO annually, employee stress level high due to job insecurities
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career in health field.
Medical Records Clerk, PSR, HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 25, 2015
Depending on the department, things vary. Managers are very supportive, but miscommunication seemed to happen often.
Cons
Miscommunication
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To Restrictive with employees. Micromanagement
Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 25, 2015
If you just want a job to bring home pay.
Micro management. Mangers show disrespect for employees..
Large turn over of employees coming and going.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult place to work, poor culture environment.
Mobile Dental Unit and Staff Dentist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIFebruary 4, 2015
Provided dental services to mobile dental unit and at clinic sites for children and adults.
Emergency services provided.
Limited oral surgery provided.
Pros
worked daily no weekends.
Cons
poor equipment, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MISeptember 10, 2014
I do thank them for the 2 years of experience. I loved working with the doctors. beware of the clicks and hearsay. management is not very good with communication only if you get in trouble.
Cons
clicks
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoued working there during college
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 4, 2014
Filing patient charts and scanning paper files to computer charts

learned nothing

could care less as long as we were there

great friendships with co- workers and still spend time with them

sitting 8 hrs in 1 place

the laid back atmosphere
Pros
worked well around college classes
Cons
some of the days that where slow
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CMA (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJune 17, 2014
CMA-duties were just clinical. Worked for internal medicine, pediatrics and family practice physicians. Always busy. Hour lunch, sometimes co-workers were great for team playing sometimes some could be lazy while you worked hard. Excellent physicians.
Pros
hour lunch unpaid, diversity in culture
Cons
there is no i in team
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to be employed
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMay 28, 2014
Very nice office staff and employees, almost like afamily setting
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks are deceiving
Administrative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 21, 2013
Company's management is poor. Many company politics involved with advancement. Management has favorites and you better not speak out about issues, or you will pay for it.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learning in a large practice with several speciality physicians as well as general practice.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMay 20, 2013
Management of patient flow, direct patient contact, worked closlely with physicians, patients, and pharmacies. Assisted physicians with general testing and procedures, including immunizations.
Pros
wonderful opportunites to serve the underinsured or uninsured
Cons
no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Want to know more about CENTER FOR FAMILY HEALTH?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A goverment medical facility where we opened the door to healthcare for all.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIApril 23, 2013
My average day varied by the week. I was in the call room where we answered calls all day for Med refills, appointments, and take messages for those who needed to talk to a Triage nurse. Another week we would be out front ckecking in patients and making reminder calls, and the third week we would be at check out taking copays and scheduling labs or other appointments up at the hospital.
Pros
helping those less fortunate get better
Cons
the situations that occured due to drug seekers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
n/a (Former Employee) –  mainMarch 4, 2013
Management is horrible. False accusations that are made are not investigated, they just write you up and eventually fire you. Management has been referred to as "the bullies"; they are very fake. It is like high school; co-workers talk about you behind your back and spread rumors and management will do nothing about it unless you are related to someone in management. Also, management believes in "white privilege"; they had an hour meeting with a speaker speaking on "white privilege" and had everyone stand in a "color line".
Pros
benefits and hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes18No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly, professional enviroment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jackson MichiganFebruary 19, 2013
I enjoy working with very skilled professionals. The Center For Family Health is a great place to work. My education continues to expand on a daily basis. The physicians are very respectful of staff and their patients, and they are always willing to teach.
Pros
consistant work schedule, paid holidays
Cons
not much room for advancement after cap is reached
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving and exciting as far as always being busy
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJuly 15, 2012
We proceessed about 500+ prescriptions a day. Always moving and helped people with low or no income get the medical help and prescriptions that they need. I learned that patience is a virtue and in order to get that much accomplished you really need to work as a team. The hardest part of the job was knowing that there was no advancement and growth as far as my postition was concerned. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the people.
Pros
working with the public and helping those in need.
Cons
knowing that i couldn't go any farther in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very focused on improving the community, values employees
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIFebruary 23, 2012
Wonderful employer, stable and safe work environment, they offer great benefits right from the start, and a fun diverse staff.
Pros
great benefits!
Cons
not much opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture