CENTER FOR FAMILY HEALTH Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
COMMUNITY HEALTH WORKER (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 31, 2017
I've enjoyed my time at CFH. Typical day includes working with patients, working to provide resources to patients in need of housing, food, insurance, and general mental health support. Health information had been a part of my working with patients in the past; processing authorizations, HIPPA paperwork, consents and registration of patients. The most enjoyable part of working at the Center for Family Health was always making a difference in a patient's life or providing healthcare that wasn't available to them before.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Difficult patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
RN, Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jackson MIOctober 11, 2017
I enjoyed my position, but was recently fired along with 6 other RNs. NO reason given. High paced job, prescription refills, triage, prior authorizations.
Pros
Close to my home
Cons
Pay is very poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunches , sometimes fun to work there
Lead Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 18, 2017
overall a decent place to work , wonderful patients, wonderful employees and providers. pay was decent and competative. they expected alot of you and thats ok
Pros
free lunches, sometimes fun
Cons
sometimes toxic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicaple
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 5, 2017
Thank you for the experience working with great people loved the patients and even the challenges of this position. Thought I would have been there longer but sometimes it just does not work out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow as a medical assistant
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJuly 27, 2017
Great place to grow as a medical assistant. Many different departments to build your role. There is hardly any down time. There is always something to do, from rooming patients, taking vitals, BP checks, injections, helping providers with procedures. Your always busy. But its never to stressful because everyone helps you.
Pros
Pto
Cons
Hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily tasks
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MIJanuary 28, 2017
Duties of a technician, customer service, data entry, run cash register, fill scripts, count drugs, work on robot, fill and fix problems it may have, call insurance, clean, help other techs, and show patients where to get the help they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is like one big family
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MINovember 22, 2016
My job was very complex, yet interesting. The staff was very welcoming and willing to explain processes and answer any questions. There were challenges but nothing I couldn't work through with management. Center for Family Health is a great place to work. They offer a very welcoming environment.
Pros
Nice office space, decent pay, great co-workers
Cons
short contract timeframe
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
X-Ray Technician (Former Employee) –  La Mesa, CAJuly 27, 2016
wonderful place to work, nice staff and everyone is willing to help out when a problem arises. would recommend this environment to anyone as a perspective employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Drama Free
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAApril 12, 2016
Everyone gets along, Doctors are so outgoing
You get a AM break and a PM break with a 1 hr lunch
They train you very well before leaving you on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quantity not quality
Clinical Assistant/ Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIDecember 9, 2015
I worked for this establishment for over three and a half years. I worked hard and gave my job my all. Like many of the other reviews that I've read on here I agree with the fact that the management is poor. The cliks there are absolutely terrible. Management has favorites and when the favorite to go to them and tell them something they believe it to the extent that they pull someone in the office with intent of writing them up. The management is never on the floor to see the actual dynamics of the clinical areas in order to be able to see if these are in fact true. There has been no human resource changes which has also made the facility unbearable to work for. It is a very good stepping stone to learn skills and to advanced knowledge. However I don't know if that is substantial enough reasoning for me to recommend someone to work there. However on the opposite side, the other employees there can become like family especially when they have your backs and they work hard and give all of themselves to their job. Leaving my work family was the hardest thing that I had to do when I left for my new job.
Pros
Paid holidays no weekends
Cons
Little pto, awful management, poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point, training good, job security extremely low
Director (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 16, 2015
I would work there for the training and career development, or as a starting point, but never a place I would consider as a long term possibility
Cons
Benefits poor, Very low PTO annually, employee stress level high due to job insecurities
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career in health field.
Medical Records Clerk, PSR, HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 25, 2015
Depending on the department, things vary. Managers are very supportive, but miscommunication seemed to happen often.
Cons
Miscommunication
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To Restrictive with employees. Micromanagement
Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 25, 2015
If you just want a job to bring home pay.
Micro management. Mangers show disrespect for employees..
Large turn over of employees coming and going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult place to work, poor culture environment.
Mobile Dental Unit and Staff Dentist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIFebruary 4, 2015
Provided dental services to mobile dental unit and at clinic sites for children and adults.
Emergency services provided.
Limited oral surgery provided.
Pros
Worked daily no weekends.
Cons
Poor equipment, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MISeptember 10, 2014
I do thank them for the 2 years of experience. I loved working with the doctors. beware of the clicks and hearsay. management is not very good with communication only if you get in trouble.
Cons
clicks
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoued working there during college
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 4, 2014
Filing patient charts and scanning paper files to computer charts

learned nothing

could care less as long as we were there

great friendships with co- workers and still spend time with them

sitting 8 hrs in 1 place

the laid back atmosphere
Pros
worked well around college classes
Cons
some of the days that where slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CMA (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJune 17, 2014
CMA-duties were just clinical. Worked for internal medicine, pediatrics and family practice physicians. Always busy. Hour lunch, sometimes co-workers were great for team playing sometimes some could be lazy while you worked hard. Excellent physicians.
Pros
Hour lunch unpaid, diversity in culture
Cons
there is no I in Team
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to be employed
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMay 28, 2014
Very nice office staff and employees, almost like afamily setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks are deceiving
Administrative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIOctober 21, 2013
Company's management is poor. Many company politics involved with advancement. Management has favorites and you better not speak out about issues, or you will pay for it.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learning in a large practice with several speciality physicians as well as general practice.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMay 20, 2013
Management of patient flow, direct patient contact, worked closlely with physicians, patients, and pharmacies. Assisted physicians with general testing and procedures, including immunizations.
Pros
Wonderful opportunites to serve the underinsured or uninsured
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CENTER FOR FAMILY HEALTH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
3.3

CENTER FOR FAMILY HEALTH Reviews by Location