Find companies:
CENTER FOR FAMILY HEALTH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

CENTER FOR FAMILY HEALTH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to be employed
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Jackson, MIMay 28, 2014
Very nice office staff and employees, almost like afamily setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks are deceiving
Administrative (Former Employee), Jackson, MIOctober 21, 2013
Cons: management
Company's management is poor. Many company politics involved with advancement. Management has favorites and you better not speak out about issues, or you will pay for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed learning in a large practice with several speciality physicians as well as general practice.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Jackson, MIMay 20, 2013
Pros: wonderful opportunites to serve the underinsured or uninsured
Cons: no complaints
Management of patient flow, direct patient contact, worked closlely with physicians, patients, and pharmacies. Assisted physicians with general testing and procedures, including immunizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A goverment medical facility where we opened the door to healthcare for all.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Jackson, MIApril 23, 2013
Pros: helping those less fortunate get better
Cons: the situations that occured due to drug seekers
My average day varied by the week. I was in the call room where we answered calls all day for Med refills, appointments, and take messages for those who needed to talk to a Triage nurse. Another week we would be out front ckecking in patients and making reminder calls, and the third week we would be at check out taking copays and scheduling labs or – more... other appointments up at the hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
n/a (Former Employee), mainMarch 4, 2013
Pros: benefits and hours
Cons: management
Management is horrible. False accusations that are made are not investigated, they just write you up and eventually fire you. Management has been referred to as "the bullies"; they are very fake. It is like high school; co-workers talk about you behind your back and spread rumors and management will do nothing about it unless you are related to someone – more... in management. Also, management believes in "white privilege"; they had an hour meeting with a speaker speaking on "white privilege" and had everyone stand in a "color line". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly, professional enviroment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Jackson MichiganFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: consistant work schedule, paid holidays
Cons: not much room for advancement after cap is reached
I enjoy working with very skilled professionals. The Center For Family Health is a great place to work. My education continues to expand on a daily basis. The physicians are very respectful of staff and their patients, and they are always willing to teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving and exciting as far as always being busy
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Jackson, MIJuly 15, 2012
Pros: working with the public and helping those in need.
Cons: knowing that i couldn't go any farther in the company
We proceessed about 500+ prescriptions a day. Always moving and helped people with low or no income get the medical help and prescriptions that they need. I learned that patience is a virtue and in order to get that much accomplished you really need to work as a team. The hardest part of the job was knowing that there was no advancement and growth as – more... far as my postition was concerned. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very focused on improving the community, values employees
Receptionist (Former Employee), Jackson, MIFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: great benefits!
Cons: not much opportunity for advancement
Wonderful employer, stable and safe work environment, they offer great benefits right from the start, and a fun diverse staff.