CENTER FOR SIGHT Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Physcians are very knowledgable and caring.
Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 12, 2017
Center For Sight was a great place to work. They staff was very pleasant and family oriented. Their services would be highly recommended to family and friends.
Pros
Very flexible
Cons
The health benefits are expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 12, 2017
If you want to be underpaid and undermined this might be the place for you . Mangers and CEO don't care about employees . At the time I left they didn't even have a hr .
A week before leaving I was told by my management that if a patient threatens to leave the practice to pretty much say see you later .
They don't care about customer service at all .
Pros
Pizza day once a month
Cons
Insurance, coworkers the list goes on .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were great!
Billing & Coding Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 12, 2017
It was an okay job. I learned a lot and had to be self-taught but other then that it was just fine. I learned how to work with Medicare and Medicaid, along with all other insurance companies.
Pros
Hours were great, co-workers were awesome
Cons
I could not think of anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst in the world
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 7, 2017
Coworkers are cool, benefits are decent. Not much fun to be had, but it is an office setting. The work is hard for people who are easily side tracked.
Pros
Same work hours daily
Cons
Same work hours daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical receptionist
Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 15, 2017
It was ok. Not the best experience. But i had the best manager ever! It was a place to grow! But lots of drama i will say and you could feel it as well. But overall I will say it is good.
Pros
family office
Cons
lots of drama
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, friendly and team oriented.
Medical Coder & Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDApril 13, 2017
The doctor is very knowledgeable, kind and professional. They value their employees and I value my nine years that I was there. I enjoyed learning about the human eye.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress
Medical Insurance Specialist/Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLDecember 26, 2016
Very little encouragement and compensation. Poor management.
Staff is wonderful and caring. Working environment is unhealthy, building has mold, and the management will not acknowledge that.
There are no incentives and the staff is a revolving door.
Pros
not much, some Doctors are excellent
Cons
Terrible place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad company, politics everywhere ..even by owner
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  ahemdabadDecember 11, 2016
Very very bad and shameful..if a women employees are working..bad comments by senior staff..forcefully unnecessary work load..even owner supports for bad employees..forcefully withdraw allegations with letter by owner..very shameful..
Pros
only for senior staff
Cons
very bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Certified Ophthalmic Assistant (Current Employee) –  FloridaNovember 3, 2016
The employees are amazing and always eager to help one another and the doctors are very friendly and fun to work with as well. It is a nice work environment and a great place to work.
Pros
Optical benefits
Cons
Long hours, especially during season and not all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Watertown, NYNovember 3, 2016
hard to work for a place that does not give raises or advancements in the company. Patient were unhappy other employees quit on a daily basis. Job was not secure in any way
Pros
none
Cons
awful managemnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff and intelligent doctors
OR Circulating Nurse, OR Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLSeptember 11, 2016
Very fast paced environment. Non-stop everyday. Great people to work with and very intelligent doctors. The people I worked with made it all worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like
Appointment Secretary (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 2, 2016
worked in a cubical dark room. on phone all day. 10 min break in 8 hours, booked appointment for 5 eye doctors.Had to read the obituary everyday to see if any of the patients died. so we could send there family a card
Pros
paid vacation after a year
Cons
management not nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Medical Office Specialist Externship (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAJune 14, 2016
team player employees helping each other out to make work day go smooth. Manager does not mind teaching new employees new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy work place
Optometric Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CA 95336May 10, 2016
a typical work day is usually pretty busy and very short breaks, lots of filling and very little time to compete job duties.
Pros
discount on glasses
Cons
part-time, temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 19, 2016
I worked the front desk and did visual field tests. Great benefits and good pay. I did not enjoy traveling between locations. I never knew where I would be working from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Optician and technician (Current Employee) –  Covington, GADecember 27, 2015
Great co-workers. Reliable administration.
Learned to do some back office teching.
Very busy atmosphere.
Keeping up with the pts and scheduling was the hardest part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing and Insurance verification
Medical Billing and Coding Externship (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 3, 2015
I was there for my externship to be trained in Medical billing. For the time I was there it was a great atmosphere. I didn't get all my training due to the time I was there. I would have liked to been employed there but at the time they did not need anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLNovember 12, 2015
I worked for Center For Sight for 8 years and it was a pleasant experience. The co-workers were nice and the billing office worked together in a light.hearted atmosphere.
Pros
full time hours
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get comfortable
Ophthalmic Technician (Former Employee) –  All locationsOctober 6, 2015
This employer has no respect for it's employees. It is a good paying job with decent benefits however they have a reputation of going through firing sprees. The doctors they have require the best and this company does not hire them. The on the job training you get will be just enough to get you by and not prepare you for emergencies or anything out of the ordinary. They also have no empathy for any personal or family issues.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Politics, poor job security, lack of empathy
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people to work with, great comapny to work for
billing/eligibility/receptionist (Current Employee) –  watertown,nyOctober 2, 2015
Center for Sight is the best company I have worked for. Supporting management, nice staff, and great patients. I am very thankful to this company for helping me personally grow. I have learned so much from the people I worked with on a daily basis. I will personally miss every one when I move.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CENTER FOR SIGHT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4