Find companies:
Center Partners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
188 reviews

Center Partners Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for experience
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Coeur d'Alene, IDJune 28, 2014
Pros: the people i work with
Cons: guidelines that do not take care of the customer
A typical day at work is just handling customers from a few different states and running up to fifteen computer systems at one time. I have learned to multitask, type faster, make sales, handle irate people, and how to maneuver many systems at one time while having an allotted amount of time to do so in. Management is rather weak and not at all concerned – more... with the actual customers just sales sales sales. My co-workers are amazing and like a second family considering how much we see each other, I know I can rely on them for help with a problem. With them the job is more fun that it would be normally. The hardest part is that I am on the phone all day staring at a computer screen while not actually getting to work with people face to face, I love working with people too. The most enjoyable part is that I get to speak with people all over the USA and that is just incredible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to start for.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Coeur d'Alene, IDJune 16, 2014
Pros: fully functioning break room with vendors and coffee
Cons: healthcare and advancement
Center Partners treats it's employees very well. During my tenure their I was respected and made a part of the business family. I was given many opportunities to test my skills and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok job
Telesales agent (Former Employee), hayden, idJune 11, 2014
Pros: talking to many different people and heath care benifits
Cons: management and job security
I loved being able to talk to and help people As best as I could but the employees and management really needed some work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average call center.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Coeur d'Alene, IDJune 10, 2014
Management did not convey things clearly to employees. Shifts kept changing weekly, no incentives for jobs well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Coeur d'Alene, IDJune 10, 2014
Had Top 5 rating from customers surveys for my skills and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with excellent support staffl
Customer service Rep/Sales and Retention (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJune 9, 2014
Pros: no health benefits
Cons: they provided food, pool tables, work out room and tv's to employees.
A typical day at work involved answering calls to assist customers in a wide variety of areas for first Capitol One and then TiVo. I learned to be very kind and patient to customers on the telephone while still upselling. Management at Center Partners was wonderful. Most manager were extremely knowledgeable and willing to assist. My co-workers were – more... wonderful as well. Co-workers all helped each other which provided a positive work environment. The hardest part of the job was the fact the TiVo sold some of their technologies allowing the competition to be more fierce. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was being able to help a wide variety of people each day and also interacting with support staff and co-workers. I loved working at Center Partners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, friendly place to work
Business Sales, Web and Sales Support (Former Employee), Hayden Lake, IDJune 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad health insurance
I loved working for center partners , just needed to look for other careers as I would not want to be here for years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Center Partners only hired the best of the best!
Human Resource Generalist (PHR) (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDMay 31, 2014
Pros: they believed in teaching you life skills, and they did.
Cons: the site closed.
Each day was an adventure.
Great team of employees.
Great co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting JOB
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDMay 30, 2014
This was as good job. It called for a strong person willing to take action to sale and provide great customer service. This job wasn't for a person who didn't have a strong will and attention to detail. A person had to be self driven and a thick to work there for a long period of time. The training was great and management seemed to really care for – more... the people it managed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job.
Billing Supervisor (Former Employee), Post Falls, IDMay 20, 2014
Pros: money was good.
Cons: long drive from cda.
Responsible for overall daily management of 20 phone billing & sales call center agents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high energy
Troubleshooter for cell phone service (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDMay 4, 2014
Pros: health benefits, room for advancement
Cons: long hours on the phone
A typical day would be to find my cubicle, immediately get on the phone to wait for incoming calls. Many calls which were received were from people who were having issues with their cell phone service. I would access the internet and intranet to trouble shoot existing issues. I learned about cell towers and what can be done through intranet. Management – more... was strict and impersonal due to the high volume of employees. It was difficult to engage in a personal relationship with management. I did not have time to get to know my co-workers, this was a position in which I was required to work alone without much interaction with anyone other than the customers. The most difficult part of the job was to – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, poor company
Business Sales Product Agent (Former Employee), Post Falls, IDApril 29, 2014
They try to teach you what to do, but it's not enough. They have devoted their resources to packing the building with employees. They'll hire anyone and throw them to the wolves that are their customers. It's entirely unfair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job -
Supervisor (Current Employee), Coeur d'Alene, IDApril 28, 2014
Center Partners has been a great company to work for, great for helping people get their feet under them. The people at Center Partners become your extended family making it a very comfortable place to earn a living. However there's only so many advancement opportunities you can take before you have reached the ceiling and time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes Daily
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Coeur d'Alene, IDApril 22, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: short breaks, poor environment, not much flexability
Answer phones, get personal information from customers, sell products, help customers fix their accounts, talk about billing, transfer customers to different departments, and help those around me. I have learned many skills needed in customer service, as well as how and when to sell products to customers. Management plays a big role in favoritism. Trying – more... to please everyone is the hardest part of my job because everyone wants something different from you, you are told many different things on what you are supposed to do and it gets stressful. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Center Partners
Floor Mentor (i.e. Assistant Manager) (Current Employee), Fort Collins, COApril 19, 2014
I met lots of interesting people. I worked there for 3 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Floor Mentor/ Call center managment (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COApril 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: unstable industry
call center floor mentor
I was in charge of reviewing and contacting the client with these reviews to make changes necessary to the protocol.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Sales Trainer - T-Mobile, Qwest Wireless (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COApril 11, 2014
I worked here for over 8 years, and I loved it! Lots of challenges, many different opportunities for advancement, and you get to meet so many people. Things have changed over the years, but I still believe this is a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
B2B Sales Agent (Former Employee), Hayden, IDApril 10, 2014
this was a good solid job, good staff and peers, stable if you choose to be responsible. sure i would recommend it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a particuarly a good place to work
technical support agent for TiVo (Current Employee), Fort CollinsApril 4, 2014
Pros: pool table
Cons: bad work schedule, and repetative
do not give full time hours,
mainly customer service
they don't work well with school hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work at.
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), Post Falls, IDMarch 26, 2014
Pros: fun working environment.
I answered incoming calls from new or existing customers and sold them the plan that best fit their needs. I also took customer care calls. We always had a game or competition going on to see who could sale the most. It was always fun!

1 2 3 4 5

About Center Partners

Center Partners helps you deliver on your brand promise by providing pinpointed brand experiences for customers, proven satisfaction – Read more