Centerplate Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier, Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 19, 2017
Stocked inventory for booth
Managed sales crew
It was at QUALCOMM Stadium San Diego for football games. soccer games.
The hours wee long but it was only one day a week so it was not to bad.
Did inventory counts before and after games
Checked out cashiers end of night made sure drawers money were correct.
Pros
work 1 day a week union job guarenteed raises
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and a friendly team
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WASeptember 15, 2017
Its an excellent and excited place to work with friendly staff and co workers. It test your skills and ability to go above and beyond for the people whose events you are hosting.
Pros
Friendly co workers
Cons
the down weeks when you barely got hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CenterPlate
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 14, 2017
This was a fundraiser event I worked with my cheer group. I actually hated doing this. We would have to get there 6 hours before the event and wouldn't be able to leave until three hours after. We had to count all products (cups, bowls, etc.) before and AFTER the event to base how much we sold instead of just counting the bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Exciting Environment - Friendly Co-workers
CATERING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Oxford, MSSeptember 12, 2017
I loved my time with Centerplate; my only problem with it was that it was temporary and I did not get enough hours with them. The job is easy (catering) and the people you work with are fabulous.
Pros
Great staff - great environment
Cons
Few hours - not many opportunities for advancement - low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 6, 2017
 Maintain food inventories and keep inventory records
 Perform various financial activities such as cash handling, deposit preparation, and payroll
 Observe and evaluate workers and work procedures to ensure quality standards and service, and complete disciplinary write-ups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know.
Hard Rock Stadium (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 5, 2017
The work it's alright I expression a lot from different employees and on my own when I didn't have enough workers to work with me and some days it be easy some days it be hard.
Pros
No free lunch.
Cons
10 to 20 minutes breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job
tech/ Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIAugust 31, 2017
small crew to many ego's running around bad communication alot of the time was play by ear and working on the fly of the situation at hand most had a great crew though very hard workers
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
never a real plan of action
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the love the learning environment, theatmosphere was positive.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 30, 2017
It was excellent working there I hate I had to move on the staff was wonderful the kids were we're bright. I grew a lot mentally working there I appreciate every moment I spent there.
Pros
Teaching the kids about life math and it was always cool in there
Cons
When the parents will come late to pick up the kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Restaurant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lake Placid, NYAugust 29, 2017
We did not have any tip from the customers and we had a hardworking every single day , but I left from Brazil with a mental meaning workaholic everyday.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Catering Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 27, 2017
I was in High School when I had this job. Its a great job for teenagers/elderly. I was a cashier, a supervisor, and I did catering. I gained a lot of work experience with this job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great balance
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 26, 2017
Centerplate is a stable company with room for advancement. Every location differs slightly, but management is typically relaxed and supportive, and coworkers are friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace environment, work for long hours but you have a great time watching events and games as well.
Suite Runner (Current Employee) –  Miami Gardens, FLAugust 25, 2017
A typical day at work for me is delivering all necessary items and foods needed at the owner suite. I partner with my supervisor and chefs to ensure every item ordered by the owner has bee prepared to ensure I have it delivered by the time guests begin to arrive. Thus job taught me a lot on how to get things done in a timely manner and be punctual. The hardest part about it is being on my feet constantly going to the kitchen or wherever I need to go to find what is being requested by consumers. The most enjoyable is meeting celebrities and athletes every event.
Pros
free lunches and drinks.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment.
Cashier (Seasonal/ Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Miami Gardens, FL 33056August 20, 2017
Great working environment but very fast paced and great pay. Coworkers are very nice but you do have to be prepared to work hard and fast. Managers are okay but it seems like they don't really care if you succeed or not.
Pros
Great coworkers and pay
Cons
Store managers and managers are a little rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centerplate
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 16, 2017
A great company to work for. You are given ample autonomy to do your job and to please the guest/client. Centerplate chooses to provide a great experience to those they serve and places the bottom line no less than third on the list. That mentality is what guest and customer service is all about.
Pros
autonomy, down time, Pto
Cons
healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 14, 2017
When I turned 16 years old this was my first job ever. I thought it would be stressful and boring but i enjoyed my job. On my first day one of my co-worker in my concession took breaks because she knew I was a fast learner and gave me a chance to do the job.
Pros
$4.00 discount on any restaurants in the stadium
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Cook Helper (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 10, 2017
Sexiest work environment the employees are over worked and under paid.The union is useless. The workers need help with many issues that get looked over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Catering (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCAugust 10, 2017
Preparing the rooms for games days breaking rooms down after the games was over making sure it was clean neat and satisfy I learned the difference between other food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new
Catering Server (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 9, 2017
At centerplate is fun place to work .Nothing was hard about it I love people I work with its all way something different when you go there but everyone work as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Steward/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 7, 2017
I was having a great experience at Centerplate learning new things and skills in the kitchen and the dish room how to work the big machine and correctly clean dishes and clean the stoves with strong chemicals and you must have on gloves to be able to clean up the areas at all times.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy at times
Chef (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 6, 2017
Center plate is a great place to brush up on your Culinary Skills and a great place to learn some of the things that you don't know but not a good place for a career base job.
Pros
Free lunch, overtime when offered
Cons
Very competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centerplate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 672 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7