Centimark Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Driven
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 1, 2016
Good pay and benefits, lacks a positive work atmosphere. No room for creativity. Management is below average. If money is a motivator this job is for you. Other than that, look elsewhere
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job to do
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 31, 2016
Typical work day was long and hot. The summer months were hard when you are on the roof in 90+ degree weather. Management was pretty good. Hardest part of the job was the heat. The enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with.
Pros
Good benefits and management
Cons
Working in the heat on a hot roof
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roofing company that provide tpo service
Roofer's Helper- Install TPO and Placed (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMarch 3, 2017
The benefits and pay excellent
Safety enforced; this assignment requires overtime so you can earn extra income; the employees are very helpful from the top to the bottom
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first starting job
Roofer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTSeptember 29, 2016
Management needs improvement. Overall job functions are great first job starters. Hard workers and great co-workers. It's unfortunate the company does not practice equal opportunity nor labor laws.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its roofing
Roofer (Current Employee) –  Meridian, IDOctober 10, 2016
Not the worst to work at, not the best. Good insurance. Poor management. The communication was very poor; sometimes jumping jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Service Foreman (Former Employee) –  Westland, Mi.August 1, 2013
Centimark is a horrible place to work. The management is clueless about the roofing industry and how to treat empliyees. They lie to their employees about compensation and benefits. They expect you to work 7 days a week 12-14 hours for a couple weeks and then you may not work at all for a couple of weeks. The quality of their roofs is way below anything I have seen in my 20 years in the trade. Its amazing to me that they can even win a bid because everyone knows they put on the poorest quality roofs of any contractor in the nation. I was fired after 2 years for no reason than I asked for the $4000 that they owed me. They did the same thing to an employee of 16 yrs. Take my word for it this company is a joke. The only people who get treated half way decent are the illegal aliens that they hire by the boatload. Run, don't walk away from this place.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes53No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Field
Concrete Laborer (Former Employee) –  Batavia, ILJune 2, 2014
8 to 10 hours catering to concrete
learn different lifestyles
visit many states and cities
work with an amazing group of co-workers
the hardest part of this position was being away from loved ones for at least a 6 months at a time
management had faith in our teams and allowed us to show what we were made of
learned a 13 step process to reconstruct concrete into a beautiful masterpiece
Trained on heavy duty machinery
Pros
Travel, experience, benefits
Cons
Away from family for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company its not worth working for
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTAugust 6, 2014
Foreman getting pay a dollar more than a labor
You have to put you own money to buy things and then wait a month to get reimburse
You are a foreman just with the name cause you don't make the desicions on the job
Safety its when ever its right for them
they make you pull equipment with ropes cause they don't want to rent a crane
for you to get a rsise you have to beg for a year and still dont get one
work three years and got only 1 raise
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything with this cheap company
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going crews
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Jessup, MDMay 30, 2016
Everyone is willing to help out if they see you having a tough time. The hardest part of the job is on site training, everyone that has worked their for years and already know what they're, so you need to watch and try to do as much work as you can.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poorly managed by insecure personnel
worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 8, 2016
Going from one dictator to another is not GROWTH.

Very self serving ego maniacs who degrade everyone to make themselves look better. Refuse to allow you to properly do your job and then hold you accountable for NOT getting it done.

Complete failure in upper management.

Amazing, the south is the only one with this issue. Riveting.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Place, Willing to Travel
Flooring Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 1, 2015
Centimark provides good pay and benefits. Must be a hard worker and self driven individual. Job requires you to be on job sites for months in different states at times.
Pros
Great pay, get to travel
Cons
Away from family, Can be a Strenous job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is very bad communicatiion from management to employees majurity of the time.
Flooring technician/driver (Former Employee) –  benicia, caJuly 14, 2015
it is all around unorganized. Hardly any time with family. Bad management. But a team invironmen amongst co-workers. There wasnt really anything hard about the job besides not having direct instructions from managesment and not being supplied with the tools and materials need to work more efficiently.
Pros
perdium pay
Cons
being away from home/family weeks at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a work place
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAFebruary 14, 2016
we use old store and building and make with them new floor and make them brand new and we color and dye to make them new and this company international in all America they have two or three office every state all America he make same position flooring and roofing
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place is run by supervisors who learned about roofing by reading a book....
service (Former Employee) –  nyJuly 16, 2014
I have done roofing for over 30 years , I have no problem following orders.. but when a young 20 something year old who never worked on a roof just read a book about roofing tells me how to roof and it's wrong is just ridiculous , he never worked in the heat , in the freezing cold. Busted his hump all day then I got a problem. Service guys could work up to 15 hours a day... good for a young guy with no family.
Pros
insurance, 401k
Cons
looked down upon.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safety oriented workplace
Roofing Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTOctober 15, 2014
Had a lot of fun working at this job. company is very safety oriented and provided more than adequate training.
Pros
Excellent benefits when traveling out of state for work
Cons
work became slow and i was laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave driven company
FORMER FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  JESSUP MARYLANDJune 22, 2014
This company by far is the worst. The salesman are in their late 20's an think they know everything about roofs and have never even been on a job to see first hand on what goes on. The foremans are all underpaid and work with a skeleton crew of 1-2 people per job that requires at least 5-6 people. The service foremans only have themself and 1 other person to help with service calls....To be honest they expect way to much from all their workers and like someone else said in another review, the hispanics get paid more and almost make just as much as foremans depending on what job their doing...And mind you the prolly only been on the job 1-2 weeks...Now how does that work...Nasty place to work..They hate their employees but deal with them because of their workloads
Pros
PAID EVERY WEEK
Cons
SOMETIMES FOREMANS HAVE TO USE THEIR OWN MONEY TO BUY SUPPLIES AND MAY NEVER GET REIMBURSED
Was this review helpful?Yes29NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop was clean and organized. Offered training.
Safety Co-Coordinator, Commercial Roofer (Former Employee) –  Stow, OHOctober 14, 2012
Pick up material for job at shop, take to job site. Upload material for job as needed. Do what was needed for job, roof tear off, seal, reroof according to specks. Most co-workers were helpful and dependable and others were not. I appreciated some foreman over others. Learnt things as jobs called for specifications I had not done yet.

Working witj pitch was the worst.It is nasty, can burn your skin if you don't have your skin covered correctly.

I enjoyed working out side all though the work was too undependable.
Pros
like working outside. jobs change.
Cons
work not dependable. not sure who i would be working with from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working on a crew
Roofer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Canonsburg, PAAugust 7, 2014
good views, how to put on flat roofs, good management, alright co workers, waiting on the crane to get there, always having to work to have money.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
rain days
Was this review helpful?Yes3No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workforce
Human Resource/Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  Canonsburg, PAMay 18, 2014
One of my first jobs in the Human resources career. It taught me the beginnings of the different areas of human resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNo14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Roofer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 24, 2015
Enjoyed working with the group of guys. Very safe environment. Considerate of its employees. Great traveling experiences. No job was the same.
Pros
Travel. Experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centimark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9