Central City Concern Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE OVERALL COMPANY IS GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Benefit Entitlement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Portland ORSeptember 3, 2015
I enjoy working for CCC. I love serving the community and making a difference in peoples lives. CCC takes pride in being nothing short of amazing in peoples lives by making sure they can meet each individual's needs the best they can!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company to work for
Medical Records, Lead (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 20, 2015
Central City is a company where one can really learn about diversity and what it is like working with so many diverse people who may be going through the same situation but in many different ways which is all educational and very helpful.
Pros
meeting a diverse community
Cons
sometimes working with the supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent and empowering place to be.
intern, providing integrated approach (Current Employee) –  Portland ORSeptember 30, 2014
The work is busy, the population is great and the team is strong!
Pros
yoga
Cons
bad parking
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Pharm Tech Extern (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 1, 2014
great staff, awesome place to learn all the in & outs of a Pharmacy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
On-Site-Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 2, 2014
I loved working for Central City Concern, it was the best job I've ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals providing a truly needed service - Housing for the Homeless
Adminstrative Assistant - Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 6, 2013
Very nice employees

Many programs that serve many types of people in the homeless population
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could use a little more campassion
Community Building Assitant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 12, 2013
very intresting people. Love to see when something good happens
Pros
great recovery place
Cons
to much drama
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employers are very supportive and understanding
janitor (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 19, 2012
typical day go to the office and clock in. then head to your building to work days usually go smoothly
Pros
good benifits
Cons
limited social life
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
CMA (Former Employee) –  downtown portlandNovember 15, 2012
Most of the MA's are not certified and the MA staff are rude to each other and are always arguing. The manager hovers and rides you. The pay is not great. Staff gets mad if other employees ask for help.
The work load is huge and the pay is just to little to put up with the headache of dealing with the rude staff...my advise steer clear of this place....im just glad the doctors were very nice and im glad i could help them and the patients for the the time i was there.
Pros
always cake, doughnuts, & goodies
Cons
the medical assistant staff are extreamly rude and unprofesinal
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assists other employees in a spirit of teamwork
Acupuncture assistant. (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OROctober 22, 2012
I was flexible in meeting clients' need,My work was productively and efficiently, I utilizes time well and I enjoy to help the clients and i work well under pressure.
Pros
free treatment
Cons
not break
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced. Amazing Co-Workers.
Health Assistant/Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Portland OregonSeptember 18, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with an amazing group of talented people.
Pros
non-profit
Cons
no comment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic place could have been more organized
Indexer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 29, 2012
I enjoyed the people I worked with, but the work to worker ratio was crazy. Too much work for any one person. I am lucky I was able to help for a bit.
Pros
free pastries, cakes, donuts.
Cons
too hectic, manager hovers too much
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture