CENTRAL DEFENSE SECURITY Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It an starter job
Known for acting quickly in emergency situations (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 14, 2017
Its a security job so they are not going to pay you like you're an real officer. They could however fix some of the booths you work in and give people actual breaks. The office management is alright face to face but they are a but rude over the phone. They fire managers and lose post very often so that's never good. They never give you enough gear for inclement weather conditions. They do however put you in post that you can get to.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Lose posts, no paid time off, can be rude at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standing and waiting
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 28, 2017
This job was by far one of, if not the most, difficult job to go to everyday. There was standing in a single spot, position, and posture for 12 hours. The transition of guards at the end of the shift was very unorganized and sometime you wouldn't even be relieved at the end of a 12 hour shift. There were no phones allowed, no communication allowed, and was basically be a statue for 12+ hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job has helped me grow and taught me so many things
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 12, 2017
Central defense security is a good company as for as learning how to secure and manage ,I've gotten the opportunity to experience the different skills as far as being a security guard
Pros
Benefits, paid vacation
Cons
Working on weekends, pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the cook to make work fun
Security Officer- (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 29, 2017
it was a laid back day at work. the management could have been a lot better the it was. the work culture was great its just depents what shiflt you was one. the hardest part of the job was try to watch every one and making sure they wasnt trying to still
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
licensed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 5, 2017
Very bad company to work for, very unprofessional. They don't respect employees, they'll move your post without consent and will not have another post for you. they are terrible... PERIOD!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Office Receptionist (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJune 8, 2017
A typical day of work I could be sitting here doing nothing, but I keep something for me to do. I have learned to appreciate having a job period, but if I became management to treat the employees right and the way I would like to be treated- WITH RESPECT!!!!
Pros
Slow and can get other work done
Cons
No Appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low wages
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 24, 2017
Observing and reporting any activity that could be dangerous or Criminal Oriented. Remaining effective by following protocol and putting effort on behalf to complete my duties. Management was ok at times but also was disorganized. Everything was easy except workers that where not reliable to relieve me from the post. When it was time for me to get off. I Enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of some of the company's that we worked for.
Pros
Good Start for someone who is just getting started in the labor Industry.
Cons
High turn over rate and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker, easy learner, & detail oriented
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 24, 2017
When other workers was cooperative & I told them we had to work together as a team. They did follow up with my suggestion. And I enjoyed job with working with the public.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 19, 2017
Decent first entry level security job.
Arrive at post
All time clock information was done on my private cell phone.
Manage entrance and exit of all individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 19, 2017
professional and fun great over time. plenty hours. great pay. great management team. plenty room for growth and development. plenty jobs. always had my money right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 8, 2017
A typical day at this job was just like any other security job. I cannot say what I learned at this job. The work day and the workplace culture was fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 21, 2017
It was a really great job. The job wasn't hard or stressful at all. The supervisor seemed to show favoritism to certain employees though. That's the only thing I didn't like about Central Defense
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Have to wait 2 weeks for your check
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 10, 2017
I enjoyed working for them i just had personal reasons for leaving the company.Great people to work with and fun work environments and nice coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 22, 2017
Its an okay place to work you got to come prepared working for them people there is nice to worl with and you can most definitely get your hours working at this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central Defense Security is seeking candidates to fulfill on-site security officer positions responsible for protecting client assets, employees, cust
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 17, 2017
Excellence in security services means preventing incidents--or responding appropriately to unavoidable events. Our highly experienced staff provides security services throughout the metro area. CDS offers you the best in the security industry in service, reliability and response.
Pros
Excellence in security services
Cons
unavoidable events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peaceful workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 15, 2017
this is a position that I loved as well as the other jobs I have had. I learned how to be attentive with my job description and kept residents safe and catered to their needs while patrolling premises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay co workers
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 1, 2017
okay work environment but I do not agree with some of the rules. The pay is too low and the hours are long. Hard to advance in the company. Sometimes they can be unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pkaxe to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 14, 2017
I had no problems with pay. I really liked working there I met new people.I was able to help people and they treated me with respect.
Pros
Pay was great.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 23, 2017
I love my job honestly I love doing security it's just cool laid back something I like observing and report I was doing a truck stop in my own car I like that it's cool and fun I had to just log trucks in and out that's all.this is the job for me
Pros
Bring own food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 20, 2017
great place to work
good benefits
hard working people
people with smiles on their faces at all time
good pay rate
no negative vibes at all
honest workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CENTRAL DEFENSE SECURITY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1