Central Florida Institute Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Institution
Department Coordinator/Instructor - Dental Program (Former Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLMay 15, 2017
The school had an excellent reputation within the dental and medical community. Outstanding instructor support and excellent inclusion of all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and a great team.
Medical Assistant Instructor (Former Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLMarch 2, 2016
As a team all instructors went over and beyond to help each other preparing for class. We cared that our kids got the best of us and it showed. I learned a lot about the new generation and what has happened to morals and values. Management changed over many times and it just could not get it self straight. It seem to be the fall of the school as Instructors left and the DOE. The hardest part of my job was engaging my students. I had to come up with new tricks all the time which kept me on my toes. I enjoyed my time with the students that graduated and let me know I was a part of that.
Pros
Benefits were very good.
Cons
A bad day with a student who was on crack or drunk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's closing soon so...
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLNovember 10, 2013
Because the school is closing soon my day is pretty laid back. Most people are doing the bare minimum to get by and only work because we all care about the students graduating. I did learn how to relate to a wide range of people from various backgrounds so that's nice.
Pros
Relaxed environment, nice co-workers
Cons
Almost zero advancement, school is closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Environment
Receptionist Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 31, 2013
Central Florida Institute applies a hands on approach teaching style; in welcoming and comfortable atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people was great to work with
Medical Assistant Instructor (Current Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLJuly 24, 2013
managment is trying to improve the school
the instructor work will togeather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great faculty and staff
Career and Student Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 23, 2013
Lot's of face to face student interaction
Fast paced
Student and placement focused
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great instructors and wonderful students!
Medical Assistant Program Instructor (Current Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLJune 19, 2013
A small campus with great potential for growth given the right management. The instructors are very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. Our students are AWESOME!
The most difficult part of the job is working with inconsistencies. Our students make all of this worthwhile and keep us coming back.
Pros
Students, great co-workers, the opportunity to create a great product.
Cons
Older equipment, lack of supplies, inconsistent admissions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comprehensive Invasive Cardiovascular Technology Program
Invasive Cardiovascular Technology Instructor (Current Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLMay 19, 2013
Very interesting place to work. Employment at CFI has allowed me to develop my instructional skills as well as improve my technical knowledge base in Invasive and Interventional Cardiovascular Technology to include: Pharmacology, Pathophysiology, Hemodynamics as well as the mechanical skills involved.

Pros
Imporovement of teaching skills
Cons
Very little room for growth or promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiance
Surgical Tech Instructor-Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLMay 10, 2013
Assigned to a hospital setting to over see students in Externship
Pros
Get to experiance growth of the students as Surgical Techs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family type working atmosphere
Cardiovascular Program Director (Current Employee) –  Palm Harbor FloridaFebruary 24, 2013
team oriented, great coworkers, best part of job: watching and helping students grow and become successful, toughest part of the job: equipment updates, most enjoyable part of the job: coworkers and students
Pros
work environment
Cons
teaching salaries too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place I have loved coming to every day.
Cardiovascular Technology Instructor (Current Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLJanuary 14, 2013
I have done what I had to do so I can do what I love to do and CFI has helped me fulfill that dream!
Pros
very student and quality focused
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student
Full-time student (Former Employee) –  orlando, flOctober 27, 2012
show up to school mon-thurs; go thru bookwork; go hands-on when applicable

learned the basics of being a medical assistant, phlebotomy, and x-ray

other students and staff were fun and educated

hardest was sitting for so long at times

enjoyable was learning what I did and graduating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The students success
Medical Education Advisor/Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 1, 2012
The only benefit of this job was seeing the student succeed, not much good to say regarding mgmt, or lack their of.
Pros
close to home, interaction with future and current students
Cons
healthcare benefits, micro management, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Central Florida Institute. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Central Florida Institute Reviews by Location