Central Maine Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so pretty behind the scenes
CNA (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MENovember 30, 2015
Some departments in the hospital are great to work for, others not so much. Low morale for the high expectations given. Managers on some units are impossible to talk to, HR is no better. They even sue their own employees who owe small medical bills (I know of 7 who owed between250-700) and we are served with a lawsuit to pay.
Pros
Tuition reimbursement
Cons
Management is not approachable, HR doesn't respond.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our offices in the Bridgton community was a great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgton, MENovember 17, 2015
Busy,fast pace,need to have the ability to multi task. It made the day go by fast and all providers were great to work with!
Pros
Family atmosphere, great teams
Cons
for North Bridgton Family Practice/ no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hospital focused on patient satisfaction
Critical Care Nurse - ICU Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MEOctober 20, 2015
The ICU at CMMC is staffed with knowledgeable, caring and compassionate group of medical professionals that collaboratively work together to bring about healing and comfort to patients and their families
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Follow-Up Representative (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MEAugust 18, 2015
Start my day at 8 processing credit cards, processing patient payments and anything else that is needed. I have learned how insurance companies process there claims and whats a patients responsiblity and whats the insurance companies and so much more. I work with a fun, loving, care individuals. I have been able to build stress personal relationships with a lot of them. They are wonderful. The hardest part of the job would be seeing people coming and going.. The most enjoyable part of the job is, well I like the everything about my job except thats it a Temp position and I need full time.
Pros
Birthday recogniton
Cons
Im a Temp
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Radiology Technician and Micro Film Technician (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MENovember 3, 2015
Great place to work, Advancement is possible, lots of great team players helping each other and caring for the patients.
Pros
Great place to work.
Cons
Would like to see better parking in places.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days and novice nurse
R.N. Oncology/Chemotherapy/Medical Surgical (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MEAugust 13, 2015
12 hour days as a bed side nurse caring for oncology and medical patients.
The hardest part of my day was caring for very sick oncology patients mixed with medical patients; it did not allow me enough time to give to a dying patient and family.
Great co-workers, very dedicated to the field.
Pros
Tuition reimbursement
Cons
interrupted breaks; low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned alot from CMMC but am currently looking to advance in my career.
Practice Manager Central Maine Pediatrics (Current Employee) –  lewiston, maineJune 17, 2015
I work mon-fri 7-4. I deal with staff scheduling, budget, templates, staff and management meetings, provider schedules and day to day operations of the practice. I am managing a 7 pediatric provider office-each provider has a patient panel of 1200-1700 . I enjoy working with the staff-MA, LPN, RN's and providers that I over see daily. It is hard to say what the hardest part of my job is because everyday presents with new challenges-budget-patient volumes-admin/quality demands. The most enjoyable part of my day is knowing that I gave it my all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MEMay 27, 2015
Great hospital to work for. Plenty of learning opportunities as well as job advancement and ability to move to different departments within hospital family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced environment, with public interaction
Patient Access Lab Secretary/Registrar (Current Employee) –  Lab RegistrationMay 23, 2014
Constant registration for patients to have lab work done.
Very beneficial to learn what all the medical terminology, lab codes, and abbreviations are.
Understanding, helpful, and knowledgeable management.
Enjoyable time at work with all my co-workers.
Hardest part of the job was checking several locations for lab orders to be sure that a patient's lab orders were all being done in that one visit.
It was enjoyable to meet all different people coming to have lab work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily routine
CST/OB (Former Employee) –  Lewiston,MaineSeptember 17, 2013
get report from night shift.
Check on patients introduce myself, see if they need anything.
daily checks- first the OR, and check temps and crash carts.
check all stock, do orders, if there are C/sections,
set up get ready, do the case, clean up after, set room back up for another case, enter charges, check with the nurses to see if they need any help.help with any car seats and help with education for parents. discharge patients, teach partents to install car seat.
I worked 12 hour shifts.very busy shift.
Pros
great team, good discounts for employees.
Cons
nothing i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2

Want to know more about Central Maine Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital with great people.
Ultrasonographer (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MEMay 23, 2012
I have only been working here 6 months, but have thrived in the welcoming atmosphere. The medical imaging department is encouraging and thoughtful and patient care is held at the highest value. I thoroughly recommend this hospital if you are looking for a career.
Pros
health club, decent benefits
Cons
busy, and not a lot of downtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work not for my experience
Distribution Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MEFebruary 14, 2015
I believe I am over qualified for the work that I do. The only job I am doing all day is picking orders. I would like to be very versatile and learn several things at a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, busy enviroment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Lewiston MeMarch 10, 2014
While I was only there for a short time it was a great stepping stone to my future jobs. Here I learned the bases of my phlebotomy skill which I have used a lot in my present job. Great place to work, with a very good cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MEJanuary 24, 2013
Management micromanages
long days
little appreciation
low morale
Pros
professionals provideing excellent care for their patients
Cons
lower than average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes30No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as previous
Revenue Cycle Trainer (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MESeptember 23, 2014
My only critique would be there needs to be more communication from the mangerial level down to staff
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MEAugust 6, 2014
Great co-workers and supervisors! Flexible scheduling is a great benefit!
Pros
co-workers, flexible hours
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really dedicated Hospital
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MEMay 22, 2013
Starbucks in the Lobby! Great people ina really tough community alot of diverse cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MESeptember 16, 2012
I enjoy my position but there is really no room for advancement
Pros
close to home
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes22No7

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Central Maine Medical Center Reviews by Location