Central Mississippi Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun deparartment
Decontamination Technician (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 22, 2015
I like working I my department and the people I work with. I like the patient I meet and the doctor's are very education. I have bee here for 19 years and I have seen a lot of changes being made.
Pros
lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prn nursing
PRN Charge/Staff/Float Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSApril 22, 2015
Worked night shift (8 hours only- 11/7a)
Had a wonderful crew of nurses who I enjoyed tremendously
Hardest part of job was working nights
most enjoyable part of job working with my co-workers
Good manager, worked well with assignments
Charge nurse on nights
Pros
Abiltiy to learn different roles, i.e., charge nurse and staff nursing
Cons
Working at night
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at the facility
Director of Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 12, 2015
Central was a good place to work and learn different skills from all entities. Co-workers got along and shared their proffessional ideas and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Volunteer
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 12, 2015
I witness several operations, births, and major medical surgeries under the supervision of the doctor.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professionalism
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 24, 2014
The boss that hired me ran a tight ship, but she was offered a great career opportunity and took it. Once she was gone, the ship started to sink really fast. Complacency, disrespect, lack of motivation, and pure monotony took over in the business area. dealing with that type of environment was the hardest part of the job.

I use to come to work and enjoy my day so much that I would that I would lose track of time. There were times when I would stay behind and just chat with my co worker who had another hour to work, and I would help her get her paperwork together, and I didn't mind a bit. Management was on their P's and Q's because the boss held no punches. I learned my way around the hospital's network and the program it ran off and how to navigate through it, and I also learned to assert myself politely.
Pros
i had my circle of people to help me forget about time and the days went by quickly.
Cons
new mgmt was horrible, 30 min lunch, no snacks on the line. horrible parking
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement
RN (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 10, 2014
Busy environment
Co worker are helpful at times
Hardest part of the job is becoming overwhelmed and staying on top on busy days
Pros
great advancement
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment.
instrument tech. (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 8, 2014
There was a small sterile processing department. We all went to lunch together. We worked as a team. I felt like I was beneficial when there were a lot of trays to assemble.
Pros
very close small team.
Cons
p.r.n. has erratic hours, thus unstable income.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 1st nursing job
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 11, 2014
CMMC gave me an excellent headstart in my nursing career. I learned a lot during my 1st yr and I am still learning.
Pros
a good working environment to learn and grow.
Cons
i had to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Cash Reconciliation Clerk (Current Employee) –  Flowood, MSJuly 11, 2014
I loved the job but there isn't any room for advancement here. Also the company hasn't given a raise since Ive been here.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low senses majority of times
Sitter (Former Employee) –  jackson msJune 13, 2014
CMMC was a start for me in the healthcare field.
I enjoyed working with the staff and helping patients.
Pros
cafeteria menu and costs were great
Cons
as a sitter my relief for lunch was difficult to get
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cmmc Jackson mississippi
SECURITY (Current Employee) –  Jackson mississippiApril 26, 2014
Not a good place to work FOR . The only reason I am still here because i love my check
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why i loved the job and hated to have to leave
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MississippiMarch 20, 2014
The atmosphere was light. The people who surrounded were fun loving and hard working. The pay was good. Management was very open minded; co-workers became friends. The hardest part of the job being hungry and waiting to go to lunch. The most enjoyable part of CMMC was the laughs we had to make us lose track time, but most of all it was the joy I received just from helping people.
Pros
i learned so much while being there and made good friends
Cons
i was away rom my family when they needed me.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chance to grow and move up
Emergency Room Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMarch 11, 2014
Central Mississippi is a great place to work the staff there treat you life family which its a family base hospital,
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
MLS II(Blood bank,Generalist) (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 18, 2013
Mangement will not back up. Mangement do not appericate the efforts and dedication you put forth.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 25, 2013
The emergency room was my passion. It kept me on high alert and I learned so much in a small amount of time. I loved my team and also everything my job entailed. The hardest part of the job was losing a patient but the most enjoyable was saving them.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cmmc
Coder (Former Employee) –  Jackson,msOctober 18, 2013
cmmc is an okay place to work but management is the problem in some depts. they feel like they can talk to you any kind of way and that is not good for business. The pay was good but not worth the drama.
Pros
free lunch. good pay.
Cons
management is terrible. short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast and straight to the point atmosphere.
NUTRITION SERVICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 5, 2013
Assisted in preparing, assembling and portioning food for patients using room service or scheduled meals. Transports patient’s room service trays and scheduled patient meal carts to patient floor and collects soiled trays documenting amount of food consumed by patient as needed. Prepared cold food items for the food vending machine, the cafeteria and replenishes cafeteria supplies as needed. Performed various cleaning duties and other positions within the department per protocol. Followed safe food handling practices. Documented all information required to meet HACCP guidelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work for
Patient Registration Representive (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 29, 2013
Typical work day busy,I learned a great deal about alot of healt issues,management works well with associated,coworkers love coming to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Medical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 26, 2013
Teamwork, providing quality patient care, on going growth within the company. Workload difficult but managable. Enjoyable part of the job is the clients satisfaction.
Pros
quality patient care
Cons
interrupted breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy everything i do and working with people
phlebotmist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 14, 2013
I love working with people and being an assistant to others. I am a people person and would love for you to experience a person that want to work and give 100 percent in all I do.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture