Central National Bank Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly, and Professional work environment.
Bank Courier/ File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Junction City, KSSeptember 15, 2015
The group of people strive to get the job done and care for each other in a team like manner. Very pleasant work environment.
Pros
Good pay, good benefits, great coworkers.
Cons
none I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced Paced, Great customers
Part Time Teller (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSJune 24, 2015
• Processed cash withdrawals.
• Ensured customer's deposits were made into correct accounts as well as transfers between accounts.
• Proceeded loan payments.
• Examined checks for identification and endorsement.
• Maintained confidentiality of bank records and client information.
• Directed specific questions to appropriate branch personnel.
• Delivered prompt, accurate and excellent customer service.
• Supplied tellers with coin and currency as needed.
• Researched and resolved customer issues on personal savings, checking and lines of credit accounts.
• Adhered to the security and audit procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Branch Manager II (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJune 22, 2015
Great support from management. Every employee feels like they have a voice and can be heard. Pay is competitive with similar size banks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and nice people
Teller (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJune 16, 2015
Great place to work they really focus on building relationships with our guest. We work hard to make sure our customer needs are met all while providing great customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of employee activities
Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKMay 12, 2015
A company that is highly in prepaid cards. Lots of meetings with no real decisions being made. Management is confident in their positions and the bank will go far.
Pros
nice people
Cons
Some co-workers will make your job miserable until you quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Credit Loan Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 24, 2015
I would work for them again in a heart beat. I loved the atmosphere and the people. The management was great and the CEO and President were always asking about your day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Great Bend, KSApril 15, 2015
Its a little on the too structured side in the fact that you have to follow a structured set of rules. The owning family rules all and can override any rule.

Great place to work though!
Pros
great environment
Cons
getting yelled at on the phone by your boss
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First experience working for a bank
Financial Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSFebruary 2, 2015
A typical day at work would be about the same thing everyday
learned consumer loan training and basic banking skills
I wouldnt say that Management was the best
I loved my Co workers
Pros
pay benifits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on the leading edge of technology...
Data Processing/Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Alva, OKDecember 8, 2014
After spending almost half my life at CNB/BCNA, I have learned a great deal about the industry, and have garnered a lot of respect for it. Although day-to-day tasks are a norm, I learned to be on my toes and always be thinking, and ready to put much learned problem solving skills to work. Many do not comprehend or even try to what goes on behind the scenes and beyond the flow of cash and loans when they think of banking. The regulations, the technology, the networking; This has been the most rewarding part of the job! it takes a whole team of hard-working individuals, staff and management, to make that deposit, activate that loan, and compile that information for last month. I never had plans for making it a career, now I cant imagine doing anything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking with a Smile
Proof Operator (Current Employee) –  Junction City, KSAugust 28, 2014
Central National Bank was my first job and I appreciate the company for taking a chance on a high school kid. I have enjoyed becoming part of the Proof Department. Everyday we balance tellers and process images. I was in charge of scanning the bank documents using a Canon CR180.

I have learned how to make professional phone calls by calling tellers, gained ten key skills, basic banking procedures, and how to balance credits and debits.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsiblities and Duties as Commercial Lender / Branch Manaer
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Gypsum, KSAugust 27, 2014
I oversaw a loan portfolio of $7million which consisted on Consumer, Residential and Commercial loans.

Assisted consumers with any depository needs that they might have .

Assisted with the daily processing of the transactional items.

Assisted in running the monthly, quarterly, semi-annual and annual bank statements, 1099 and 1098's

Balance the various General Ledgers

Assisted and prepared the employee's annual review

Provide the best customer service possible and understanding their personal or business needs.

Participated in community activities

Developed new business.
Pros
steve stein was an awesome owner/boss. received 25% of gross income in my 401k.
Cons
sold the branch to central national bank
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank transactions and customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMay 13, 2014
Central National Bank is an enjoyable place to work. Several locations in Lawrence with great staff.
Pros
great staff, strong management, supportive
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional and Fun place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKFebruary 16, 2014
My typical day would include customer service, managing a cash drawer, upselling on accounts, money transactions, and balancing out teller drawer. I learned how to manage a cash drawer a lot better, and more efficient. My co-workers were very professional. Hardest part of my job was dealing with angry customers that would not calm down, and would have to call in higher management to help. I enjoyed the busyness of the bank, the customer flow in and out of the bank, and loved dealing with money and number on a daily basic.
Pros
benefits, co-workers, working with money
Cons
stressful moments, change of managment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good to start my work experiance
Trust Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 7, 2013
A typical day. Long hrs did various thing.
All phases of banking
Very supportive
Supportive
Not hard
Meeting difference people
Pros
free checking
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work through college
Teller/Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 3, 2013
I loved being a teller in college. It was great pay, and great hours. It was nice to have a job like that where I could still get all of my studying done.
Pros
great work environment, learned a lot of independent skills
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank Teller
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Enid, OKFebruary 20, 2013
currency exchange, deposits, withdrawals, customer service
Pros
great work environment
Cons
moving
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once a great place to work is now only average at best.
Rather not say (Former Employee) –  Rather not sayOctober 24, 2012
As a previous employee stated, the company restructured staff and went from an employee friendly environment to one where facilities were understaffed and upper management doesn't care. They also cater to their urban customers and don't seem to understand what works in an urban banking environment doesn't necessarily fulfill the needs of a more rural banking atmosphere. Also, while they claim to be agricultural oriented, they don't seem to have a desire to want to understand the financial needs of farmers.
Pros
good insurance benefits.
Cons
failure to consider the staffing needs of each individual branch, management has little personal contact with staff. .
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Bank
Bank Teller - Transactions (Former Employee) –  Poteau, OKJuly 27, 2012
Friendly enviroment
Dealing with accounts
Meet new people and customers
New accounts
Deposits and withdrawls
Pros
fun enviroment, friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense environment with no advancement
Customer Service Representative I (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJuly 16, 2012
Overall the job itself was fun, but more so the people I worked with. After a company came in and completed restructuring things fell apart. Little to no advancement opportunities and when available politics came into pay. Below average pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

See more Central National Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4

Central National Bank Reviews by Location