CENTRAL OHIO PRIMARY CARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Copc
Medical Receptionist Triage (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJuly 10, 2016
I did not enjoy this position; it was 95% triage and phone contact via incoming calls.
I do not recommend this position to anyone, unless they want to be stuck on the phone all day and be harassed by customers that want things that are not medically necessary, but they insist that they are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central Scheduling for large Medical Group
Central Scheduling (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 4, 2016
My current position is very tedious and requires a lot of attention to detail. I enjoy interacting with the patients to schedule their testing. I have learned how to multitask and use their computer system very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy and productive.
Externship -Full Time (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 6, 2015
What a great opportunity I was able to obtain with this company! I stayed very busy and learned a lot in a small amount of time. The staff was great and willing to help out when ever I asked. Great place and highly recommended for a place to do an externship.
Pros
great experience
Cons
no avail jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
LPN (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHOctober 7, 2015
I am currently an LPN and have worked here for almost 2 years a I love it. I have gained so much experience from working here because the doctors are easy to work for and with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All business all the time
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Worthington, OHSeptember 8, 2015
Very busy practice. Great patient care. Most patients in my office are in their senior years. They are the best. You will never be bored at COCP.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor working environment
unlisted (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 31, 2012
I worked here for years - was lied to during my interview. There was never a crosstraining opportunity.
I had an extremely difficult coworker. No management efforts to fix this issue - though supervisors were aware of the issue.
My supervisors were ill qualified and failed to take care of issues. I was happy to leave, found a better place to work!
I worked hard everyday at this job.
I was given a mandate that I must lift, by myself, 300lb. After arguments - this was later changed to assist 300lb lift. It seems everything was a fight with this company.
I typically stayed busy, during down times I took it upon myself to clean patient areas - so the business would look clean and attended.
I voiced concerns about inappropriate touching at the work place - the company threatened to fire me, then sue me.
The benefits were affordable.
Pros
paid on time
Cons
poor management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with kids
Medical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 28, 2015
Registered patients in a pediatrics setting. Had some fun working with children. No room for advancement. Learned a lot about insurances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Payment Poster (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHMarch 13, 2013
Cash flow is constant, management is exceptional receptive to personal issues, co-workers are friendly. The hardest part of the job is no variety of responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the excellent payment posting team.
Pros
compassionate management
Cons
expensive healthcare premiums
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with great people i call friends
MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 5, 2013
I have meant many different people whiling working at COPC. I call many of them my friends. Even some those who have moved on to a new chapter in their lives have continued to stay in touch. Some are fellow employees and a few were patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Patient Service
Medical Receptionist Triage (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJuly 6, 2012
I enjoyed assisting patients with routine concerns.
Patient advocacy is a major part of the health care profession; it was a pleasure.
Pros
lunch was provided daily from the drug reps
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast growing enviroment
Medical Assistant- Clinical (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 11, 2012
A fast growing positive environment where cross training is highly looked upon. Working in Primary Care means that you get to know your patients on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional customer care
Customer Service/Scanner (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJune 25, 2012
I really enjoyed my employment with COPC.I just felt I needed to
find new challenges and work closer to my home.
Pros
patient care
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

CENTRAL OHIO PRIMARY CARE Reviews by Location