CENTRAL PARK Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't Advance
Restaurant worker (Former Employee) –  Centralia, ILNovember 29, 2016
It's a hamburger stand. The product is good. The manager has been with the company for some time and is not leaving any time soon, so there is no opportunity to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaned and maintain common areas within the hotel
Doorman (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 20, 2016
Maintained and clean rooms, bathrooms and work areas.
Cleaned furnishings and carpets. Replied guests’ questions and handle any concerns. Changed bed linens and empty trash as required.Assisted front desk staff as an when required.Shoveled snow from walkways.
Pros
Free Coffee, Free food.
Cons
Short breaks, Heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is okay depending on the shift you work.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNSeptember 25, 2016
I have been at this job for over a year now and it was my first real job, however it was not a good one. The people are great, most of them. This place of employment just does not seem to be doing so well financially and I do not want to be on the ship when it sinks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my first job
Cashier/Crew member (Former Employee) –  hixson TNFebruary 19, 2015
it was always slow all the time. the managers was not any good. and bunch of actives would go on though the windows. It wasn't to safe of a place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an awesome Job until new management took over
Server (Former Employee) –  Springfield, PANovember 1, 2014
Friendly people, great customers and co workers. The most enjoyable part was working with the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bartending job
Bartender/ Waiter/ Server (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2014
Worked as a bartender for 2yrs. Loved the work environment & the staff. Little pay...but rewarding tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere to work in
Vice President of Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2014
My workday consists of contacting Buyers and making appointments to show my product in my showroom.
I show my product and get orders to ship this product to their stores
I enjoy the atmosphere at Central Park as it is very business like but not corporate in structure.
Pros
I am given freedom to call on any customers not already being called on by other sales people
Cons
Do not have Health Plan for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment and great co workers
Alternative Investment Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 3, 2014
great bank to start your career. Great co workers.
willing to help you and share their knowledge.
Pros
9-5 job
Cons
outsourcing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a enjoyable workplace
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Sparta, GANovember 14, 2013
It's a productive and fun place to work at as long as you are doing your duties. A typical day at some days are very busy and some are very slow. What I've learned is how to work under a lot of pressure. The manger was okay to work with. I loved working with each and everyone of my co-workers. The hardest part is all the cleaning they have you doing each and everyday. Going home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advertising food
Advertising Central Park (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNOctober 11, 2013
I go in the mornings and hold a sign until 4pm. I learned how to communicate with people for advertising. Managment was ok. no issues. I didnt work with any coworkers. The hardest part of job was being out in heat long hours. Most enjoyable part was getting to listen to mp3.
Pros
%50 discount on food and drink
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central Park
Cook/ Cashier/ Inventory (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNSeptember 20, 2013
This place is disgusting. Don't eat there; don't work there.
Pros
you can do whatever you want
Cons
no consequences for anyone's actions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central Parking
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 4, 2013
Great place to work. Really enjoyed working with the public. Typical day at Central Park was helping customers get to the parking lot from the airport safely.
Pros
Learn great customer service skills
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product and reasonable prices
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 13, 2013
Central Park was a good experience. Fast paced schedule made the day go by quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunset, UTMay 13, 2013
I loved my job here.
We had the best employees and every day was exciting to go to work.
we had great customers and a great crew that would always put a smile on my face
I learned new things every day being a general manager at this company. every day was generally the same open the store great customers help with there and orders manage a great crew and inventory . the only bad thing i could ever say about this company was that it did not offer and health benefits . the hardest part of the day was when we would run into problems such as our grill would quit working or we would run out of something that was needed
Pros
Free lunches . very fair lunch breaks
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time employee
Display Designer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2013
manual work
learned to build displays
The hardese part was the odd working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Centralia, ILJune 4, 2012
Money was good productive a good place to work good owner give bonus
Pros
good money
Cons
not know cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more CENTRAL PARK reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CENTRAL PARK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6