Central Parking System Employee Reviews

Found 412 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress full and frustrating workplace
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2017
Arriving at the garage around 8a.m in the morning.The garage will be full of cars.Separate the rental cars from the passenger cars. Clean rental cars.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Standing on feet for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for college kids, low pay flexible hours
Valet (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 28, 2017
was an okay place for a young college student. as i got older found it to be a bit immature and the pay was really bad . hardest part was the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Satisfactory
Director of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 26, 2017
Central Parking System is a very professional organization, excellent opportunities for advancement, great group of co workers, excellent benefit package including parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people
Parking Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 19, 2017
My work day was pretty quiet.
I've learn how to fix the meter machines.
I was the manager on duty.
When customers come in the garage being obnoxious while being drunk.
Helping others.
Pros
Assisting customers
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
CASHIER, PHILDELHIA, PA (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 17, 2017
A great place to work they treat their employees with respect and kindness the make sure you are cared for when its hot they hydrates you and when its cold the find ways to keep you warm.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
parking attendant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 11, 2017
as an parking attendant i worked in a ticket booth where we would handle money and tickets for parking lots
the most enjoyable park of working there got to meet so many people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun when u work at the festivals
CASHIER HOST HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 7, 2017
I love the job it's relaxing and u can pick up hours anytime it's the most fun during summer fest and other festivals when that not going on it's still cool and layed back
Pros
Its fun to leave and walk around the fest and eat on your brack
Cons
Its can get hot when u working on the lots in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun.
Matinence (Former Employee) –  down town long beach caJuly 3, 2017
Team players .good learning.It was a lot fun working their.. I meet stars like the black eye pies, stevey wonder.. Club nights would be very funny Lot's of drunk people..
Pros
free meal's
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Parking
REGIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2017
Too many changes, and the leadership does not listen to employees, you don't have a voice or any proactive ability to speak with the leadership. I don't recommend the Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJune 27, 2017
Tuve la dedicación completa al trabajo, tuve grande esfuerzos dedicación y experiencia.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and consistent work available
Portland Region Bookkeeper/ Accounting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 26, 2017
There is never a dull moment in this place, the work is plentiful and a variety of job duties keeps anyone busy on any given day. Parking is a contractual business so if the contracts run out so does the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group in department, good managers and project managers
Regional Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 22, 2017
Accruals, journal entries, variance and analysis, reconciliations of bank accounts and balance sheet accounts. Accounts payable calculations for base and % rents as well as lease expenses. Input accounts payable invoices with documentation, get proper approvals, research any variances and resolve with project managers and/or general managers. Preliminary financial reports, review and make adjustments, produce and distribute final financial reports.
Pros
Good managers and field personnel, good teamwork
Cons
Sometimes long hours, insurance co-pays and deductibles were high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 21, 2017
It can be stressful at times but it still be fun working there. It depends on the event that is going on that day. The pay could be a lot better. My co-workers are pretty nice at times but sometimes they can be annoying. The hours are not that good especially when there nothing going on there you don't get hours. I rather have job that's giving 40 or more hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collecting a lot of money during sporting event, no fun.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 19, 2017
The typical day at work was stressful on weekend, dealing with drunk people after part. I learned how to deal with different people and also the problem solver. Management was helpful.
Pros
part time
Cons
no vocation, sick times, or time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviromental
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 14, 2017
I had a lot of good times parking, greeting, and helping others as my day went by at work. I kept smiles on people faces. I had times where guest/person had a bad day and try to sway me to his level. but I was not going to be his target. Most of all my days at work it felt great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Cashier/ Valet (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 12, 2017
great company to work for great learning experience sometime it was a little frustrating dealing with customers but for the most part a solid job with a lot of benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Treasury Analyst (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 9, 2017
Worked closely with my peers, team environment encouraged

Very friendly atmosphere

Flexible hours and encouraged to take a lunch hour regardless of how much work needed to get done
Pros
Good workplace
Cons
Hectic work at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Parking Attendant/ Cashier/ Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19106June 2, 2017
You sit in a not so comfortable three dimensional box, seeing people walk by and flirt with you or even crazy people who try to get your attention by doing inappropriate things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool college job
Valet (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 31, 2017
Very flexible schedule, I was able to go to school and work without any problems. Management was understanding and helped out as much as possible when I needed time off to study or for test.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMay 29, 2017
Getting to meet new people everyday was one great feature of the job. It exposed me to different cultures and allowed me to become a better communicator and improved my customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Central Parking System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 508 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

82%
107 ratings
Add your rating