Central Parking System Employee Reviews in United States

Found 355 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Contact Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 16, 2016
At Central Parking Systems you always have something to do. Very busy workplace but in a casual environment. I would say the hardest part of the job would be that a lot of the software would go down due to technical errors and we had to hand write all inquiries. The most enjoyable part of the job was the time always went by fast due to back to back calls.
Pros
Company picnics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central Parking System Management
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 15, 2016
Wonderful experience as an Area Manager. Was given autonomy to run my area as my own business. Love the advancement opportunities and the ability to learn as much as possible.
Pros
Career Advancement
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 2, 2016
great job with opportunity for growth. great hours. friendly team and would recommend to others. learned to put customers needs as high priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bayonne, NJMay 23, 2016
A typical day on the job consists of collecting monies for parking. Handling the register and making drops. Very routine in the way in the way management handled the location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Environment
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 12, 2016
The stress created by upper management and the consent threats of loosing your job because you may not agree with things they would say or do made it very uneasy to work for them
Pros
Salary
Cons
no real home life... on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry level
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 7, 2016
Most enjoyable part of this job is being able to drive exotic cars
Learned interpersonal skills
Hardest part of the job is the amount of physical activity involved
Pros
flexibility
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun if you like working outside
Cashier & Flagger (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 30, 2016
it wasn't necessarily something i would make into a career. if you're not an outside person, like myself, this job is not for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Administrative Assistant, CPS (Former Employee) –  mitchell airportApril 21, 2016
not pleasant, supervisors were great, co-workers good, hours pretty good, usually busy,enjoyed problem solving work, enjoy customer service situations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 20, 2016
just i am start with company when i arrived this country to make some history work and i am doing the best what i have but they not pay good and not have any benefit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 29, 2016
very personal space,nice and clean,and management no to pushy

it was an easy come easy go type of company you clock in do your job and go home on time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome Job
Valet Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMarch 26, 2016
It was great to work for this company because it gave me the opportunity to drive every kind of car in the market witch made it exciting. I had great co-workers as well.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to learn customer service and daily intake tallys
cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 17, 2016
this job gave me a chance to develope my customer care skills a constant flow of patrons to assist with a varity of questions and problems to be solve
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i didnt like working for Central parking
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MO 64105March 16, 2016
Central parking isn't a good job for a person with a family they don't give a person enough work hours benefits are not good management is horrible
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
everything about the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can get alot done while on the job.
Parking Attendant/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 11, 2016
Its a nice place to work. You have a lot of time on your hands if not busy. Great for collage students. Good tips. I learned how to become very organized and calculate money faster. The most enjoyable part is when there are events.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All arund very well structured place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WV 25301February 16, 2016
Customer service was the most important part of my job, but my customer is what kept me there so long they always made my day and I worked in the cancer center location. I learned a lot from all of my employees I looked up to them because they had all been there like tern plus years it was a pretty amazing eye opening job.
Pros
Up lifiting spirtis
Cons
hours weren't always great
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite companies
Kronos Analyst - Surety Systems (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 8, 2016
Excellent company, great support in the Nashville location. Enjoyed my co-workers. Great assignment. I was a contractor and not an employee so my opinion was based on being a contractor.
Pros
Support
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as security in Parking Garages
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 17, 2016
Was working night times, worked as a team, enjoyed the best at customer service, the hardest time working at this company was working night time, we were loving to each other, supporting to one another with the Co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy entry level job
Valet (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 3, 2016
Slow job with a lot of down time, but a good part time job. A lot of turn over, so new people coming in and out all the time. Work hard and management will treat you fairly.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Not a lot of advancement from within
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job for first time workers
Flagger/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 17, 2015
the job isnt really that bad when u work for long hours lik 12 hour shifts they give u lunch or dinnerits very understanding job when it comes to not coming to work like if u have kids & or ur in school they let works come in to work on your days off with out calls ahead the only real down side about the to me is u work outside no matter the weather
Pros
they bring lunch & u can get overtime
Cons
u work threw what ever weather it is hot, cold, rain, or shine
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping customers with tickets in the garage
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Camden, NJNovember 15, 2015
A typical day work consist of assisting with visitors, employees, and issues of the garage and helping them exit safely
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 412 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3