Find companies:
Central Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

Central Parking Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible
Parking Supervisor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 16, 2014
download data,collect revenue from pay stations, deposit revenue in bank, write violation for non payment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exercise, lots of fast paced walking, you will lose weight.
Parking Attendant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 16, 2014
Pros: exercise, lots of fast paced walking
Cons: minimum wage starting pay. extremely low pay. 35 cent raise every year.
Valet park cars from the hospital to the garage, and vice versa. Tips are ok but sometimes customers do not give tips.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive days
Accounting Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 29, 2014
A typical day at work consist of answering multiple calls, multiple emails and assisting with parking cards and questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
lot enforcer (Current Employee), Lexington, KYSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: short breaks
well a typical day at work i do alot of walking around checking for cars with permits and tickets from the machine write tickets for unpaid parking also Management is great i love them so much they caring and helpful also. my co workers they alright walking and scanning cars in the winter time.being outside with fresh air .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: rude customers
really enjoyed the quiet times which were plenty and the staff was really nice and flexible hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Courtesy Parking (Current Employee), Rutherford, NJSeptember 10, 2014
I love working here cause its an easy job and its all customer service. Meet a lot of interesting patrons at the Stadium that some become friends.

You learn something different at every game, staff and coworkers are a pleasure to work with.

Its a great and enjoyable part time job for anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Accounts Payable scanner/processor (Current Employee), Nashville, TnSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: working with enjoyable people
Cons: not really any room for growth, going through a lot of changes because of integration
I learned many things about accounts payable through the last few years. I have learned valuable computer skills, data entry, how to work with a team and on my own as well as under pressure. I work with great, respective people who are team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great network coworkers
Cons: workflow needs to be more streamlined
mail arrives, process invoices and expense reports. enter into system run reports, balance and cut checks. stuff and mail checks. very tight deadlines. no complaints about any of my co workers, great bunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy day work isnt too demanding
Lead Lot Attendant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 14, 2014
easy typical work day not to demanding
The hardest part of the job is having to keep your eye on every customer because if the dont pay you are responsible for the financial obligations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was responsibible for transporting passengers to and from parking lot and collecting monies for various events at the civic center.
Shuttle Bus Driver/Cashier (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 9, 2014
Great place to work part time. I drove a shuttle bus 4 hours a day 5 days a week transporting employees of Regions Bank to and from the parking lot. I learned how to deal with a large group of people.The manager let us do how job once he give us direction. The co-workers and i worked well together. The hardest part of the job was driving in downtown – more... traffic doing rush hour. I enjoyed meeting a lot of nice people that worked for Regions Bank. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun
Attendant (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 6, 2014
Pros: no breaks
Cons: no breaks
I use to do valet. my customer never complained always had fun with my customers. im always smiling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Flagger and Cashier (Former Employee), phoenix AZJune 4, 2014
The manegment was good but the hours and the schedule were not consistent for someone trying to make a living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!!
A/P Scanner (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 29, 2014
Pros: fun times
Cons: poor work environment
This is only the place to work if you love gossip and not doing your work. No stability and management is unstable. If you are a favorite then you can do whatever and everyone else has to work and be concerned about their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice area in downtown dallas with many restaurants
Customer Service, Groundskeeper (Former Employee), 1700 Pacific, Dallas, TxMay 28, 2014
Pros: good hours, good benefits
Cons: salary and no room for growth
Typical day would be checking gate arms, exit signs and lights, relieving the cashier. Learned how to do a little bit of maintenance. Management was excellent and got along well with co-workers. Hardest part of job was working in the summer time becuse of the heat. The most enjoyable time was lunch time because of all the restaurants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parking Enforcement
Parking Enforcement Officer (Former Employee), costa mesaMay 23, 2014
Patrol city of santa ana, resolve conflicts with citizens, cite parking violators, assist 911 personnel,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you're into cars and working outdoors
Valet Attendant (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJMay 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch everyday at a large buffet style cafe inside of bally's wild west casino
Cons: gets very cold and windy working outdoors in the winter months.
Fun job if you like working outdoors and getting a workout. Majority of day is spent running to valet garage to deliver guests cars as fast as possible. The harder you hustle the more tip money you leave with everyday. Good work environment and great employees that made your day fun. Group of co- workers felt more like a family, everyone helps each – more... other out when a problem arises. Must have a clean driving record for 3 years and know how to operate a stick shift car. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but no pay raises.
Cashier (Former Employee), Charleston, WVMay 5, 2014
I liked the people I worked with. The job itself could get slow at times , but you probably couldn't find an easier one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-working day
Cashier (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2014
You allocated the places where people can park, I learned about spacial direction and how to distribute people into their designated areas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: no break
I love working there. It is not somewhere u can take care of a family so u will need a new job soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 14, 2014
Pros: set schedule
Maintenance supervisor. Maintained parking garage and handled all customer service issues.

1 2 3 4 5