Central Washington Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff andpatiens that appreciate your volunteer services
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAFebruary 15, 2015
Co-Workers are great. I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life who are at a time of need in their lives. Working as an escort, a variety of jobs are completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen review
Former Worker (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAMay 22, 2014
The hours for part time workers are terrible. You don't make enough money for all the stuff you put up with.
Management has changed in the past few years and has gotten very bad. The management is sexist and prefers male workers over females. Actually harasses and tries to intimidate female workers.
The workers there are not friendly to each other. There is a lot of gossiping and talking behind each other's backs. There are bullying problems that the management ignores.
The job itself is not a bad one. The duties are fairly normal and the customers are alright.
Pros
free soft drinks
Cons
coworkers, management
Was this review helpful?Yes30No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 wonderful years
Staff Nurse through Clinical Manager (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAApril 10, 2014
Daily operations and clinical management in the Operating room 11 rooms.
Grew from a staff nurse when hired through CV coordinator (new service) to OR educator to Manager.
Learned organization, problem solving, patience.
My Director was awesome and with me for the entire 16 years I worked there.
Co Workers worked well as a team
Hardest part of job...dealing with difficult staff.
Fun and talented team of people, made each day a great day to be there.
Pros
close working relationship with providers and staff.
Cons
too far away from our children and grandchildren.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
RN (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAJanuary 28, 2014
This was only the second hospital I had worked for. Moved here to be closer to help care for father. Worked well with co-workers and had learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice hospital
Cardiac Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAOctober 10, 2013
I worked here for my first year as a sonographer. It is a small hospital despite construction of the five story tower a few years ago. Great place to work. Typical feast or famine hospital work environment. Nice equipment to use. All digital facility.
Pros
slow days
Cons
short breaks on busy days, on call hours
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CT/Radiology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAApril 11, 2013
I enjoy working with everyone I work with and we all function like a pretty good family.
Pros
benefits are pretty good and coworkers are great
Cons
there is nothing bad to say about the place
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Diagnostic Staff tech (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAFebruary 7, 2013
I worked there for about 5 years. They had good management. and I learned many areas of the hospital functions.
Pros
good staff and great people to work with
Cons
cold and wet area in winter time.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAOctober 18, 2012
Fast paced and satisfying. ADL's, vital signs, and any other tasks as directed by charge RN.
Pros
healthcare field
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome place to work
RN and Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAJuly 5, 2012
Probably the best place I've worked. Knowledgeable staff that works as team. Management is fair and accomodating and the environment is great
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work. Not now.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAJune 17, 2012
Hospital is in debt. Management is getting rid of staff who do not see eye-to-eye with management. Not allowed to question changes. Getting rid of experienced personnel and replacing them with new graduates(this is nursing staff) to care for very sick patients. This process has has everyone upset including the hospitalists. Director of Care Managment is constantly making changes, wants the department to work as a team, but does not allow any input from any of her staff in re: to the changes. Throughout the hospital, morale is low, productivity and efficiency is down. There have been a large number of lay-offs over the past 6-months. If you are not a "yes person" then you either change or you go out the door.
Pros
free lucnes are extremely rare
Cons
staff members rarely get their breaks. they really have to work at arranging their breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes50No7

Want to know more about Central Washington Hospital?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture