Find companies:
Central Washington Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Central Washington Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 wonderful years
Staff Nurse through Clinical Manager (Former Employee), Wenatchee, WAApril 10, 2014
Pros: close working relationship with providers and staff.
Cons: too far away from our children and grandchildren.
Daily operations and clinical management in the Operating room 11 rooms.
Grew from a staff nurse when hired through CV coordinator (new service) to OR educator to Manager.
Learned organization, problem solving, patience.
My Director was awesome and with me for the entire 16 years I worked there.
Co Workers worked well as a team
Hardest part of job...dealing – more... with difficult staff.
Fun and talented team of people, made each day a great day to be there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
RN (Former Employee), Wenatchee, WAJanuary 28, 2014
This was only the second hospital I had worked for. Moved here to be closer to help care for father. Worked well with co-workers and had learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice hospital
Cardiac Sonographer (Former Employee), Wenatchee, WAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: slow days
Cons: short breaks on busy days, on call hours
I worked here for my first year as a sonographer. It is a small hospital despite construction of the five story tower a few years ago. Great place to work. Typical feast or famine hospital work environment. Nice equipment to use. All digital facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CT/Radiology Technologist (Current Employee), Wenatchee, WAApril 11, 2013
Pros: benefits are pretty good and coworkers are great
Cons: there is nothing bad to say about the place
I enjoy working with everyone I work with and we all function like a pretty good family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Diagnostic Staff tech (Former Employee), Wenatchee, WAFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: good staff and great people to work with
Cons: cold and wet area in winter time.
I worked there for about 5 years. They had good management. and I learned many areas of the hospital functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Wenatchee, WAOctober 18, 2012
Pros: healthcare field
Fast paced and satisfying. ADL's, vital signs, and any other tasks as directed by charge RN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome place to work
RN and Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Wenatchee, WAJuly 5, 2012
Probably the best place I've worked. Knowledgeable staff that works as team. Management is fair and accomodating and the environment is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work. Not now.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Wenatchee, WAJune 17, 2012
Pros: free lucnes are extremely rare
Cons: staff members rarely get their breaks. they really have to work at arranging their breaks.
Hospital is in debt. Management is getting rid of staff who do not see eye-to-eye with management. Not allowed to question changes. Getting rid of experienced personnel and replacing them with new graduates(this is nursing staff) to care for very sick patients. This process has has everyone upset including the hospitalists. Director of Care Managment – more... is constantly making changes, wants the department to work as a team, but does not allow any input from any of her staff in re: to the changes. Throughout the hospital, morale is low, productivity and efficiency is down. There have been a large number of lay-offs over the past 6-months. If you are not a "yes person" then you either change or you go out the door. – less

About Central Washington Hospital

CPM Development Corporation paves the way for aggregate production in the Northwest.┬áThe company┬áproduces sand and gravel, ready-mix – Read more