Central York School District Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Support Staff Substitute (Current Employee) –  York, PADecember 7, 2015
Excellent expirience, excellent enviroment, excellent co-workers, I really recommendto work there.

Everybody is very nice, and they help you when you need them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Supplemental Income
Head Swimming Instructor (Current Employee) –  York, PASeptember 16, 2015
Great Boss in the best district in York County. Proud to be a part of a program that is feeding one of the largest and most successful swim teams in the area. Go Panthers!
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Seasonal Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding educational experiences for students
Student Teaching / Mrs. Lauren Piersol (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 11, 2015
Highly innovative lessons for students on a daily basis. Teachers incorporate technology for student learning and practice. Hands on experiences occur daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee) –  York, PAJune 18, 2013
Looking for full time work and like working here because of the team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent interaction with teachers and students
Parent Volunteer (Current Employee) –  York, PAMay 1, 2013
The most enjoyable part of this volunteer opportunity has been interacting with the teachers and students. I have learned organizational skills and time management skills. I have had opportunities in the the classroom aiding children in learning to read and write as well organizing themed activities designated by the teacher. I have also organized and managed large school-wide events. I sought volunteers, purchased supplies and managed the event.
Pros
Gaining knowledge of our education system
Cons
Finding enough parent volunteers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Library Science Practicum
Library Practium (Former Employee) –  York, PAJanuary 12, 2013
During my planning periods I worked in the high school library cataloging materials, weeding, and helping students locate materials.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clients
Diversity Educational Specialist (Current Employee) –  York, PAJanuary 1, 2013
Working with the students and their families has got to be one of the most rewarding experiences I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the School is like working with a wonderful family.
Library Assistant (Current Employee) –  York, PAJuly 2, 2012
Open up the Library and start checking books for students and staff.
Gathering information for Teachers. Helping students choose books.
Sending out overdue notices. Supervising student while in the Library.
Our Principal is a wonderful man to work with. My co-worker are very helpful and understanding if a certain item is not currently available.
The hardest part of the job is when I have to send a student to the office for making bad choices in the Library. The most enjoyable part of the job is when a student comes back to discuss a book I choose for them and they enjoyed it.
Pros
good health insurance
Cons
they are not replacing year round positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Central York School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.6
Management
4.4
Culture
4.8

Central York School District Reviews by Location