Find companies:
Centre for Neuro Skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Centre for Neuro Skills Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job.
Neuro Rehabilitation Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 29, 2014
Even though the management really wasn't that great, I really loved and enjoyed working with brain injury and a few spinal cord injured patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling work
Neuro Rehabilitation Specialist (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 8, 2014
This job gave me a sense of purpose more than any other job I previously had. You truly help people through the most difficult time of their lives. Though the work was rewarding, the high turnover of employees unfortunately created an unprofessional environment. Overall, a great experience to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficent
Physical Therapist (Former Employee), BakersfieldFebruary 12, 2014
Clean facility with nice people. And the patients were always friendly.
Scheduled routine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the patients had 24 hour care including therapy and medical attention.
Medical Assistant/Supervisor (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: you received great 401k benefits, movie tickets at the end of the year, and a opportunity to provide assistants to patients.
Cons: healthcare benefits were very expensive.
A typical day at work consisted of insuring that I was properly staffed for my shift. Making sure that staff are properly trained in changing patients due to incontinence. Taking vital and insuring that all patient take there medictions as perscribed by doctors order. Administer medications via G-tube, blood sugar checks, any chief complaints from patients – more... during the overnight hours, blood draws per doctors orders, and that the patients are safe. I also relayed any important information during my shift for the next shift that came aboard. Above all that patients were up and ready to go to leave for the clinic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!!!!
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 31, 2013
Cons: everything!!!
Management is completely lost.This company only values money, it is a joke of a rehab facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful, Great Support For Team Work
Rehabilitation Assistant (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAApril 16, 2013
Work with client's on THP's and ADL's. Passed out medication for the client's and cooked dinner for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding job
Neuro Rehabilitation Specialist (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAApril 13, 2013
Pros: watching patients improve their lives and get back to their normal daily routines.
Cons: i am a medical assistant and was doing a cna's job (assisting pts with the restroom)
I worked for CNS for 9 months and being able to work with patients and see their improvements over a course of a few months was remarkable and rewarding. CNS really is a great place to work because you are able to work with such amazing people, staff and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing collaboration horrendous
medical department (Former Employee), Irving TexasFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: good pay, good hours
Cons: high expectations with limited resources, always short staffed
Team work is essential when caring for patients. Needless to say there is no effective team work in the Nursing department. The hours are great. However unproffessionalism screams throughout the Supervisory and Human Resources, which trickles down throughout their team. Also they not only will fire you they will seek revenge by reporting you to the – more... Texas boArd of Nursing. There is not adequate timing for effective care. This place is headed for a definite class action law suit. If you love your nursing license, Beware! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always hiring, if you need money and a temp job this is for you however always short staff and supervisor management horrible attitudes
Rehabilitation Assistant (Former Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: always overtime
Cons: short staff and puts clients in a bad position
always hiring, if you need money and a temp job this is for you however always short staff. Supervisor management horrible attitudes, no breaks only a 30 mins lunch and sometimes before you go home, however have your own experience. You will regret
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare facility for brain injured patients
Rehabilitation Assistant (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 23, 2012
A typical day at work depended on the status of the patient. Some patients were able to take care of themselves with little supervision. Others were unable to do things on their own. Ex: shower, use the bathroom, prepare meals and take care of themselves so it was the employees responsibilty to make sure the patient was well taken care of. I learned – more... that in order to enjoy this type of work, you have to enjoy helping people. I wouldn't really know what to say about management. My co-workers were fun to work with. Especially if they enjoyed helping people. The hardest part of the job was dealing with behavioral patients because some got physically violent. The most enjoyable part of the job was the rewarding feeling of knowing you were part of the reason that the patient regained the ability to do things independantly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 28, 2012
good people doing good work. good balance, good locations and a healthy management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Neuro Rehabilitation Specialist (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 25, 2012
easy going, great management, i learned alot, i enjoy helping others.

About Centre for Neuro Skills

Since 1980, Centre for Neuro Skills® (CNS) has delivered postacute medical treatment, therapeutic rehabilitation and disease – Read more

Centre for Neuro Skills Photos