CENTRIA Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job let me go for medical reasons.
Post end bend (Former Employee) –  Sheridan, ARDecember 24, 2016
I enjoyed this job, I liked the hours I worked. Had a medical emergency and brought a doctors note back stating everything that was done and that I could return to work safly, but they fired me and stated that I walked out. Would not recommend anyone to go there your job is never promised. I just left for 1 day for medical reasoning and they fired me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
CLIENT COORDINATION OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIMarch 22, 2016
I've been there for a little while and it is a really great place to work.

A lot of opportunity, great training and really great leaders.
Pros
Great team culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Crew Line (Former Employee) –  ArkansasNovember 2, 2015
it was a constantly busy work environment , but we were always moving and had something to do. was a very do it at your own pace
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One on one care
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Novi, miMay 11, 2015
Attend to ADL's, pass medications, cath, bowel program, cook, clean.

How to cath, bowel program

Need to be open and honest about coverage for the shift that follows your own.

No coworkers, worked one one one

Attitude from patient

Money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and place to work
Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge,OHFebruary 25, 2015
Centria is not a bad place to work. Co-workers are great most days and the workload is about a normal workload. Seasonal type of job being in the building products industry. Hardest part of the job is suggesting improvements and they just get overlooked or ignored by management. I have learned alot by working here. I learned the ins and outs of the shipping industry as well as the building products industry. The most enjoyable part of the job has to be my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Behavior Technician (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIFebruary 2, 2015
Great place to work gained a wealth of knowledge with this company great clients as well. Looking forward to advancement and a long career with Centria.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Job
Off-shift Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, OHJanuary 20, 2015
Great job for someone just starting out in the manufacturing sector. Good hours, relaxed environment, very stable. Lacking in monetary compensation.
Pros
Great people!
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Oriented
Document and Schedule Control Administrator (Current Employee) –  Moon Township, PAMay 27, 2014
Very Business oriented yet laid back. They make you feel at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Building Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 12, 2012
Incompetent management, depressing atmosphere, no respect for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CENTRIA is a very 'good old boy' company
temporary employee (Former Employee) –  MoonOctober 11, 2012
Very old fashioned company that is resistant to change or new ideas. 90% of the workforce has been there for 40 years and are collecting a paycheck and waiting to retire.

If you are young and looking for a career, don't choose CENTRIA. You will have to wait for ten years until the current management retires.

No one is held accountable and the management uses expense accounts to pay for everything - even personal travel - but employees are paid below industry wages.

Never ever ever go to HR.....
Pros
nice people
Cons
slow, old fashioned, not open to technology or change. tony soprano runs the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
;abor (Former Employee) –  Sheridan, ARJune 15, 2012
longer hours and dont take no heat. The are not easy with days off nor downtime. otherwise its a liable company and pays well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough job
Operator (Former Employee) –  Sheridan, ARApril 27, 2012
working with sheet metal in a hot environment.
Perfection is a must.
Was not empressed with management, many should have been fired and SUED!
The heat and the fact that you may work for 8 hours and never get a break.
Most enjoyable was the huge paycheck.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
no breaks, heat, improperly trained management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

See more CENTRIA reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CENTRIA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7