Find companies:
Centura Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Centura Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Donor phlebotomist blood bank (Former Employee), Colorado SpringsApril 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Poor management my supervisor at the blood bank is a joke
I got terminated for not passing a donor due to low iron.i went through all steps to rebuttle situation ...no out come aim not even
Rehiriable.penrose doesn't practice what they preach.At the blood bank you have to kiss butt to get any where!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supervisor (Former Employee), North denverApril 7, 2014
I work as Supervisor at Centura Health I had no training for six weeks work in file room, putting document into charts, putting charts away, faxing, making copies. I was sitting in front desk answering phones, scheduling patients, checking them into clinic, and checking them out. I was not trained for anything, I did not even training for any supervisor – more... functions. If they wanted a front desk person they should of hire one. Staff was rude, run to my boss anything I said or did . My manager set me up to fail. Any thing I suggest to make for improvement was wrong., no communication. I will never work for Centura Health again. Short staff, no breaks, short lunch breaks, long hours to work. I would stay away from this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was proud to serve Centura Health, a mission-driven, results-oriented organization with an innovative vision for the future.
Senior Vice President of Mission Integration (Former Employee), Englewood, CO (Denver)April 4, 2014
I would recommend this company to anyone interested in committing her/his talents and passion for improving the health of our communities in this decade of significant change in health services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Faith Based Healthcare Corporation
Senior HR Generalist - Health at Home (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 15, 2014
I worked for the largest healthcare system in the State of Colorado for over 10 years. They had 14,000 lives working within acute care and long term care. It was an excellent company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership, Extremely Micromanaged
FINANCIAL SYSTEMS ANALYST (Former Employee), Centennial, COMarch 4, 2014
Pros: exempt employee, worked alone
Cons: drama, unfair promotions, micromanaged, and more drama
I spent the last 3 years exiled in a department I didn't belong in and eventually was laid off after 12 years. I was treated unfairly in many cases as a man. The entire CBO was ran by women, they frowned upon men in leadership and did everything they possibly could to keep it that way. I couldn't even get a supervisor position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good career move.
Systems Engineer III (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: there are some very intelligent people working there.
Cons: they are not allowed to use their skills because they are not "the old guard"
The environment needs a lot of work but Management only listens to "The Old Guard". I had team members asking me repeatedly for help with removing a Tombstoned DC that had been dead for two years. Management told me not to help. I walked a Senior Team Member through a DC Demotion over IM while working on other tasks.

I started looking for another job. – more... I did not want to be in an environment where seniority takes priority over Environment Health and Teamwork.

The Systems Engineer III position being advertised is really a Systems Administrator II position.

Work life is Monitoring, Backups, and Tickets mostly involving share creations, and permissions because you won’t be allowed to fix real problems even though there are many. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Clinical Case Manager (Former Employee), Littleton, COFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: health plan
Cons: management changes
Good support
Faith Based
Trauma hospital
Cafeteria
Great hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just loved working for Centura.
Desktop Technician (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: employee discounts on lunch, pay, fun people to visit everyday
Cons: it only lasted 3 months.
Though my job was only contracted IT. So I worked for 3 months. Everything about the job I adored. The work was good, the people were great. Great experience to put down on my resume. I'm just starting off in the IT field so i was extremely greatful for the chance to work in Penrose Hospital. Management was always there to help me. My co-workers were – more... great guys. I enjoyed every bit working with Centura Health and I wish I could do it again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work enviroment, lots of learning
Lead Mcafee Contractor (Former Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria food, laid back work
Cons: contract work
overall the job was great. Learned something new everyday, people were really nice. but this was a contract. they ended us before our contract was up. thats for the low job security part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership and disregard to major issues
Pharmacy (Former Employee), LakewoodJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: nice facility with new equipment
Cons: poor management, poor benefits, low morale
This has been the worst experience I've ever had with a company. Poor management who belittles employees and is shockingly inexperienced in their field. Poor morale in department as we had a team of hard working employees holding things together for supervisors who were unappreciative, unfriendly and unhelpful (almost totally absent). High turnover – more... overall with this company makes getting things accomplished via HR/on boarding etc very difficult. Benefits are not great - for example if your department is closed for a holiday it will automatically come out of PTO with no options. I am happy to have moved on to better opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and benefits
Patient Account Rep II Worker's Compensation (Former Employee), Centennial, CODecember 15, 2013
Management was not understanding of personal situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FOR THE WEEK
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 11, 2013
Pros: hiip programs, lunches, fruits and salads
Cons: sometimes you had certain superiors that were unfair and belittled their employees
WE HAD OUR AM CHECK IN FOR RCU-RADIOLOGY CARE UNIT AND THROUGH OUT THE DAY WE HAD OUR SCHEDULED PTS AND WE WOULD CHECK THEM IN AND HAVE THEM DO THEIR MEDICAL HISTOY AND MED REQUISITION FORMS AND ARM BAND THEM AND HAND THEM THEIR HIPPA AND CONSENTS TO SIGN AND TO SCAN THEIR IDS AND INSURANCE CARDS AND TO MAKE SURE THAT ALL THEIR INFO WAS CORRECT. CHANGE – more... THEM FOR THEIR PROCEDURE AND ASSIST TO THE CORRECT DEPARTMENT. MANAGEMENT WAS PRETTY GOOD AT TAKING CARE OF OUR EMPLOYEES AND THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS WHEN YOU FIND OUT THAT ONE HAS PASSED ON. I ENJOYED MY CO WORKERS AND THE NEW THINGS THAT WE WERE GIVEN MONTHLY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Nutrition Service Worker (Former Employee), littleton, coNovember 30, 2013
I was trained in the majority of positions in the department. what i enjoyed most about this job was that i met many people and made many good relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company morale
Certified Medical Assistant AAMA (Former Employee), Broomfield, CONovember 9, 2013
Due to budget cuts our facility was closed, yet the manner in which it was presented was awesome. Offered much in house education and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great resources and staff to work with
Clinical Deployment Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 2, 2013
Great place to work, great clinician and providers with robust knowledge base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, interaction with customers and rewarding
Patient Access Quality Specialist (Former Employee), Littleton, CoOctober 22, 2013
Pros: volunter work for various events.
Cons: fast moving at times. tons of paper work that was cheaked from hard copy
Patient input, insurance, general demographic, medical records, review and check all co-workers work for review every monthly report. Word ecel, internal system specialist. Knowledge of code and insurance billing, Report statistics to Supervisor. Talk to patients for directions, insurance, bi-lingual and help with transport. Managed systems for info – more... as a go to person. Worked various departments when short of help. Loved helping people in time of need. Company has great standards and moral values – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for learning experiences
Pre-registration Agent (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 21, 2013
thankful for the employment there lead me down the path of my career choice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of employees have been laid off
coder II (Former Employee), Durango, COOctober 10, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: constant change and upheaval in personnel and work environment
managed my own time. reported to supervisor in Denver. Loved the flexibility.
Felt that the administrative assts and managers of the clinics did not understand coding or its importance. Made very bad decisions that affected cash flow and had minimal control over the physicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Core Values
Pharmacy Manager/Clinical Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 9, 2013
Great Core Values. A very collaborative approach. Uses state of the art technologies. Co-workers are very talented and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
RN (Current Employee), Both HospitalsOctober 4, 2013
Pros: food at st francis is normally awesome
Cons: main is filthy, high homeless and military
A typical day at work is pleasant and unassuming on the surface, many of the "want-to-be" manager types will kick you under a bus for mistakes., Which can be reasonable considering the nature of the work., in some instances., not all though. Classic example of what the lack of autonomy can often influence though. - Such is life.

What I learned - Trust – more... no one., rely upon your own instincts. Its cliché' that nursing is thankless, well its non forgiving too. If your are a male nurse - you are playing on your own team - watch your step, nursing is territorial. Docs will roll on you to save their own *ss. Keep a journal of times, events and phone calls in the event you get called to the carpet - months later on a case.

Management - Well I was told growing up that if I never had anything nice to say.. ,..

Your co-workers - Conformist in many ways, not much for out of box thinking., many were there just to collect a check. Numb.

The hardest part of the job - Clocking in.

The most enjoyable part of the job - Clocking out – less

1 2 3 4

About Centura Health

Although Centura Health is in the Centennial State and "centur" is a big part of its name, it hasn't been around for 100 years. – Read more