Find companies:
Centura Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

Centura Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The nurses are valued
Staff RN (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 16, 2014
Pros: they're dumping meditech
Cons: they didn't choose cerner
Good patient/staff ratio. Encouragement and compensation for continuing education. Encouragement/ease to transfer to desired facility and department.
Centura invests quite a bit of time and money in its employees with emphasis upon retention of staff.
I moved from the area or I would have remained with the organization my entire career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company! Great Benefits, Employees and Patients!
CNA (Former Employee), LittletonNovember 23, 2014
Awesome Company! Great Benefits, Employees and Patients!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independant Contractor at Centura Health, worked for company called IOD Inc.
Facility Rep (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 5, 2014
Pros: made me feel like one of the team
Cons: iod inc is out of state and had differant rules than co hipaa
Enjoyed the office atmosphere at the hospital as well as mingling with hospital employees, enjoyed my job as Medical Records Tech for many years, then got burned out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micromanagement at it's worst.
Office Specialist (Current Employee), Parker, COOctober 24, 2014
Management requires 30 days notice for any time off. Rigid clock in/out requirements. New employees earn more than seasoned employees. Meetings are an unpleasant time of criticism.

The docs are fantastic!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with excellent values
Manager Revenue Management (Former Employee), Englewood, COOctober 11, 2014
Non- profit company, with excellent working conditions.
Great leadership and senior leadership
Room for growth and advancement, company that will hire from within first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING!
MEDICAL STAFF COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Littleton, COOctober 6, 2014
Each day involves different responsibilities
Physicians are amazing to work with
Staff is very polite and respectful
I love my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and very comfortable to create bond with both residents and coworkers.
Receptionist/ Caretaker (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 2, 2014
Pros: when i was able to answer questions, and help people out when they needed it most.
Cons: it was difficult for me to watch a resident suffer or not be able to help out their sickness.
A typical day at work would consist of answering phone calls, greeting residents and family members, and taking care of all medical records. I learned how to multitask and not panic when there is a lot of things to do. The management was great. There were times that our staff was short, but we all helped each other out and made sure things got done. – more... The hardest part about this job was getting too attached to the residents. Most of the residents were older people, and when they passed away it was very difficult for me. I enjoyed meeting family members, and always enjoyed the residents company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centura Health
MANAGEMENT (Current Employee), Denver, COSeptember 29, 2014
I have worked there for nearly two years and am now searching for another job outside of their system. They over burden their clinical and support staff. Their rate of pay for support staff is well under the national average and the CHPG management team is over 50% turn over within 2 years of docs and support staff. Would not ever go back to work for – more... CHPG or Centura. There are some great people there but no strong leadership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st time working agency
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee), Denver, COSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: gained knowledge in working in a hospital
Cons: not guranteed hours
working for them gave me the oppurtunity to get the experience working in a hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centura
Radiologic Technologist and Lab Technologist (Current Employee), Dodge City, KSSeptember 17, 2014
Very fair company thats very concerned about employee health and staying fit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, transferred within organizations
RN, BSN Medical Surgical/Cardiac (Current Employee), Lakewood, COSeptember 17, 2014
Good company to work for. Management supportive.
Worked while going to nursing school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommending this company.
Radiology (Current Employee), Colorado SpringsSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: co-workers, good equipment
Cons: too constricting
There are so many rules and prodicals it sets you up for failure. You are not allowed to make a human mistake. You get written up for anything by supervisors to managers to radiologists. They even have the staff assigned to check your work for errors. You feel like your walking on eggshells.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Patient Financial Specialist (Former Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: non-caring management, all about making money when they are a non-profit company
The management is all about the perfect people and the rest are treated unfairly. There is extreme bias and favoritism among supervisors and managers. Some people are trying to change jobs for advancement opportunities and are looked over continuously.
I left due to the health problems caused by the stress there.
It is ironic that their mission is the – more... healing ministry of Christ, when they don't even show their own employees any compassion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience
Laboratory Service Technician (Former Employee), Frisco, COSeptember 8, 2014
I enjoyed the hospital and the people, but I was new to the mountains and snow and I really had a difficult time with the commute. My son was one year old and was not taking well to daycare. Sometimes his caregiver would have to call me to come get him, because she could not calm him down. Although the people were nice, they did not work with me much – more... on those issues. that made it difficult and I decided to leave the job and be a stay at home mother for a while. I couldn't let my son suffer. I knew that when he got older and I could go to work. i mainly worked with the hospital database system, meditech. I checked patients into the lab and took their information. I did drug screens, used lab equipment, and would have done blood draws had i stayed with the company. I enjoyed the friendly hospital atmosphere and being around my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have been a phlebotomist for 12 years.I have worked as a traveling phlebotomist and i have worked as a supervisor in a lab enviroment
Phlebotomist Technician (Former Employee), Westminster, COSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: meeting patient that share there history.
Cons: short staffed .
A typical day at work would be taking care of ER,STATS all of the ICU, all floors and out patients in a hospital environment. and in the lab help with testing some of the specimen, answering phones and doing send outs of specimens. I learned team leadership and training . I have experience supervision customer service, responsibility. I work well with – more... customers and co-workers i am a motivator. The hardest part of the job is working alone in an eight hour shift. the most enjoyable part is helping patient and seeing them getting better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faith-based company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Englewood, COAugust 31, 2014
Faith-based company, nice to be employed there. (no more comment)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, ColoradoAugust 25, 2014
Pros: gimmie a minute, i may think of one
Cons: everything
At Centura, if you don't kiss butt, you get nowhere. Managment is TOTALLY clue less. I have worked in two different departments here, and they are all the same. The favortisim here is way out of control, if you are managments favorite, you get away with anything, If someone complains about the favorite, it gets pushed under the carpet. Then there is – more... the back stabbing, OMG really? the company dosent care about their employes, the first dept. I worked for you often got no breaks, but the manager made sure she took a 45 min lunch every day. I have walked by a manager, smiled and said hi, she would shoot her nose in the air like it was beneith her to speek to me. I am sooo done with this company, I would live under a bridge before going back to work there again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
LABOR AND DELIVERY RN (Current Employee), Westminster, COAugust 21, 2014
I have been working for Centura since 1997. A great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Colorado SpringsAugust 19, 2014
Pros: coworkers are supportive
Cons: intimidating
Coworkers great. ..management not so great. We are watched constantly and never told anything good. We are only called into the office for mistakes or complaints. No integrity or thanks. Favoritism is huge and if you're not on the favorites list they find every reason until they fire you. Intimidating work environment but NOTHING IS DONE ABOUT IT! (yes – more... we've used the chain of command! ) Looking forward to leaving! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Are you looking for an abusive, hostile, harassing place to work, well apply at Centura. You won't be disappointed!
IT (Current Employee), ColoradoAugust 15, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: abusive managers, over worked, no integrity, hostile environment
This has to be the worst company I have ever worked for, still an employee, but desperately looking to leave. 80 hr work weeks, no compensation, never good enough what you give them, they will want more. Everyone is overworked, and they will try to give you more till you break. No leadership and what is at the corporate level is horrible, there the – more... worst. No wonder they are loosing money, they use God in their mission statement, love, integrity, compassion, they are Hippocrates they treat there employees terrible.. Pretty much every year they clean house, people that have been there a long time are made to "re-apply" for their jobs, which they don't get they will hire someone from the outside, and let go people who have dedicated loyalty, many hours of their life to them, talk about the wild Wild West , welcome to Centura. Anything goes, managers can treat you badly and they get away with it. Human resources, well let's just say they are not for your rights, they support the management. Look elsewhere for a job, unless you like to be abused. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Centura Health

Although Centura Health is in the Centennial State and "centur" is a big part of its name, it hasn't been around for 100 years. – Read more