Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
411 reviews

Century 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Solid Company!!
REALTOR/ Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Killeen, TXNovember 24, 2014
Pros: brand name in real estate
Cons: real estate market today is not as strong as it used to be.
This company carries a great brand in Real Estate today. They offer training and a wonderful staff to work with. I would recommend this company to any independent contractor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gratifying--enjoyable and rewarding
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee), Toronto, OHNovember 22, 2014
My typical workday starts with an early morning online class with a PHD in an Asian country. Then it's coffee time!!

Later, I get out of the house and usually go to the Gym for up to 2 hours. Then lunch is taken. By 5 pm I', ready to start my online teaching again. At this time I teach several students --some in ESL and some in IELTS. It usually goes – more... until about 9pm.

I work on my own. The hardest part of my job is worrying if I have given my best to my students. The most enjoyable part is hearing how much they have improved in the speech, writing, listening and reading. It's really great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Receptionist (Former Employee), ChinoNovember 21, 2014
Pros: worked with people i loved but who could also challenge me.
Cons: short breaks
Start by making coffee, fill paper up in all copiers open up phone lines, started answering phones giving information to public or realtors. Directed phone calls to proper agents. made outgoing calls to agents when important documents came through fax. did faxing , filing and mail sorting. I would also do anything that was asked of me to do by my managers. – more... I learned how to do advertising and sent to local newspaper company, learned to be a team player and positive motivator for others. I would go over and beyond my duties as a receptionist to make all employees happy. Manager thought very highly of me and we work well along side one another. The hardest part about my job was making the high end agents happy at all time. They would be very demanding and with that I learned patience and perseverance. At the end of the day the best thing I loved about my job was the satisfaction I got every day knowing I always did my best at what I did and loved the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Environment
Administrative Director (Former Employee), Wauwatosa, WINovember 17, 2014
Pros: independent work environment
Cons: healthcare
I learned how to connect with other people. Co-workers, customers, clients and management.

My co-workers were mainly Realtors, and most became like family to me.

What I really loved about my job was the people I got to meet on a daily basis...I really enjoy working others and making people happy! It was fun training new agents and admins and teaching – more... them all of the websites and tools our company had to offer! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: not enough pay
stressful at times
not enough pay
great co workers customers are very rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 14, 2014
It is a great place to work. I recommend it to anyone looking to work in real estate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TO BE
Marketing/ Advert Executive (Former Employee), Lagos, GUNovember 13, 2014
Pros: marketing experiences
Cons: weekend work, no transport fare
BUSY EXPLORING NEW ADDRESSES
AVERAGE
QUITE EXPLORING
SELLING SPACE OF MONTHLY MAGAZINE WHERE DAILY NEWSPAPER ARE IN CHARGE
COMMISSION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales associates (Former Employee), Palestine, TX. 75201November 12, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Company is no longer in business. No review is necessary as this company is no longer in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced
Web Stylist (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJNovember 11, 2014
Very professional, fast paced and productive environment. Quotas to be shot vary day to day but everyone achieved these and always worked together. Exciting new projects daily- from on set model shoot assisting to furniture still photography and for children's clothing, pin pieces to be feautred online to white board and take crucual measure to make – more... each shot perfect – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 8, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: standing on your feet for long periods of time
A typical day at work would be assisting the customers with what they needed as well as trying to sell our products. Working at century I've learned to persuade people into getting things they didn't need. Management was at its very best. My co-workers were very friendly and made things comfortable at the job. The hardest part of the job was the fact – more... that you had to stand on your feet for so long with a short break or no break at all, depending on your hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Professional Experience With Great People
Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee), California, MDNovember 7, 2014
Pros: having an understanding boss
Cons: can't think of any
While at Century 21 New Millennium after working solely for one Realtor, I also began working for another fairly new agent Realtor, ten hours a week which eventually I elected to work f/t for her. My full-time boss is a very structured person with exceptional communication skills that continuously strives to meet her client’s goals and expectations – more... while staying focused ways to generate new business. She maintains a structured system for all aspects related to her business which as assisted her with completing transactions smoothly and maintaining exceptional relationships with clients, associates and outside business affiliates. When I began working for The Realtor I began working for later on down the road, whom I also had a personal relationship with outside of our business relationship, I came to realize she is fly by the pants type of agent. She had no structure in her business which made it very difficult working with her. She was not an opened minded person for adding structure to her business and changed her day to day business decisions on a daily basis causing me to become frustrated working for her. Although, being familiar with all aspects of the business from my experience working the Realtor that introduced me to Real Estate I never lost my initiative or strive to assist the Realtor I took on with building her clientele or the importance of implementing structure in order for all aspects and transactions to go smoothly so that she could maintain exceptional relationships with associates, affiliates, and clients to generate repeat business. All the agents that worked out of this brokerage were magnificent people that gave it all to support each other in any way they could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal about Real Estate
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Chino, CAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: no comment
The other employees were very enjoyable to work with and the job itself was not what I would consider extremely challenging. It was general office or clerical. I would handle imputing information to computer, setting up and placing home for sale ads. I had to keep track and file all of the purchases. I cut checks for when house was sold and set up any – more... escrow needs. I covered Reception and handled multi-line phone system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time consuming
stock (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 29, 2014
this was a terrible place to work management were not there most of the time and when they where there very little acknowledgment wouldn't even bother to remember your name work environment was very dangerous bad job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my outlook
Sales Cashier/ Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 28, 2014
Pros: it was a great way to meet new people from different parts of the globe.
Cons: being the fact that it is a big company, and store the attention to expand and grow is quite challenging, and very hard to leave your mark or be notice.
Because Century 21 is one of the biggest retail store for tourist and local shoppers. The job allowed me to utilize my bilingual skills and gain the ability to work in a face pace environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience for a first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), 22 Cortlandt StOctober 28, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: bad management
A typical day of work is random and most of the time not the same role you are a accustom to. I learned to do as many roles as a worker is assigned to as experience moving forward to a different job. Management can get pretty lousy often times, where Their decision making can leave you frustrated and causing more work for you if you are on a closing – more... shift. On your first 2 weeks they will assign you to a particular category among your department such as active wear, socks or denim jeans. This new role should be your main role for as long as you work there; but you will be moved constantly picking up other roles only for you to get adjusted to the store as a whole. Often times you may have to shift your position of the store and pull and plan the products that can be purchase in the store. My coworkers when we get more than 2 in your area can make work shift worthwhile and more enjoyable. Most of the times though there will be just you or 1 other person managing a very busy floor with foreigners who are not accustomed too US sizes or regulations. Sometimes you may want to hold out your luck break either because there is no one else to cover you during break or if you worried you will return to a ton of work if you leave and come back. My most enjoyable part of my job is my coworkers and meeting famous and new people as my time as a sales associate. It was a good work experience that I can take with me as time goes on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but the new management change everything
Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 23, 2014
Pros: paid break, paid vacation, employee discount, union
Cons: short breaks
my typical day would be a nice day
i learned how to move faster and please the customers
NEW management sucked completely
hardest part was to leave the job and to leave the friendships i made
the most enjoyable were the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with my clients
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: i could take breaks at any time
Cons: driving to far
Supervised clients with disabilities at their job site. My hardest part of my job is trying not to do the work for my clients. They were there to learn on their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place !
Stock (Current Employee), Rego Park, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: short breaks
Great place to work with great people who always have a positive
mood!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier/Sales Representative
Cashier/Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 19, 2014
Provided sales and cashier support and inquiries.
• Provided massive inventory assistance.
• Notify customers of any sales event and promotions.
• Answer all phones lines and transfer to the correct extensions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keller Williams Realty
Licensed Realtor (Former Employee), Folsom, PAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: knowing that i have delivered on the completed task
Cons: not closing on a deal and seeing the client upset
Customized moving plans for prospective clients
Promoted sales of properties open houses, and multiple listing services
This role required me to understand the clients need and understanding how to communicate the transaction successfully

The Brokers were very supportive as well as, the sales team
The biggest challenge to this job role included securing – more... the settlement dates and documentation accuracy
I love the position, it allowed me to thrive with the clients and the multiple vendors on a daily basis – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Century 21

Century 21 Department Store is a legendary New York City retailer offering top designer merchandise at incredibly low prices. – Read more