Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
430 reviews

Century 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable place with great people
Cashier, Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Productive and busy are the two words that would describe a typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
A typical day at Century 21 is bringing the new merchandise to the floor. Assisting the customers from time to time. I have great managers. My co-workers on the floor are awesome people and we always work as a team. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new customers everyday that are tourists that come from different parts of the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning new things. Wonderful people to work for.
Administrator/Agents Assistant (Current Employee), Shreveport, La. 7705April 7, 2014
Check and answer all emails, which include request from Agents, Operating leadrouter. Disbursing leads to Agents.
Sending out email blast to Agents, requesting newspaper ads and informing Agents on upcoming sales meetings. Answering & directing calls.
I learned a great deal in advertising, creating flyers, postcards, embedding in emails from G-drive.
Co – more... workers and I share great deal of information out to the Agents and have to make sure communication is fast and up to date.
I believe the hardest part of my job is generating phone duty schedule to accommodate the agents request & at the same time give even shifts, but the challenge is great to accomplish every time.
The most enjoyable part of my job is accomplishing my duties & task. I take great happiness in helping the Agents and the clients on the journey to selling or buying a new home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big clothing department.
Sales/Cahsier (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: no drama
Cons: very short breaks, and customers' say over employees.
The rules at Century 21 are very strict. I personally don't agree with them all, however I do respect them. I have learned how to be more patient with my co-workers and the customers. There's really no hardest or enjoyable part of the job at Century 21. As long as you do everything the right way, being in a good mood and respecting one another, everything – more... will go smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good people to work for.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Kingman, AZApril 5, 2014
Worked as an outside contractor. it was good employment. Good people and decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work
Register Complex Stock (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: mininum wage
There are many different people that work at Century 21. Because of the company's diversity, there is a great work environment there. Most managers and team members are friendly an easy to work with.My work consisted of providing support to managers and team members by distributing supplies and maintaining an orderly workplace for everyone to work in. – more... I believe this job furthered my skills in customer service and made me better overall interacting with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really loved it at first
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 4, 2014
i loved my job and felt like it held promise. i was a sales associate and had the greatest manager. it was my first retail job and they had me arranging sections. they even would ask for my input as well but then my manager was demoted and they brought in someone new. i know a few people who were promised promotions and a raise for over a year and never – more... received it. all and all i loved my coworkers it was truly the only positive thing about the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Licensed Realtor (Current Employee), Arlington, TXApril 3, 2014
Pros: the abililty to serve the communnity. lumpsum commission checks.
Cons: 100% commission, picky clients. advertising costs with no guarantee.
Century 21 Judge Fite company is a family based business that is committed to taking care of its clients and employees. The training I underwent was phenomenal. They have broken down the art of selling homes to a science and given us all of the tools to be successful. Management is very personable and doesn't mind working one on one to help meet goals – more... and fullest potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not even worth applying
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: the list goes on
Most people either get fired from here before the probation period or either just leave because of the companies mistreatment to the workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Warehouse Representative/clerical (Former Employee), secausus,njMarch 26, 2014
A typical day of work was occupied because it is a company with many orders that to replace. I learned to work doing payboll, I learned to work with different culture and different opinions. My co-worker were good and we help each other in anything we needed even if we had different opinions. The part more difficult of the work was when some of the – more... workers did not agree with what we had to do. The part enjoyable was when everything was going out well and the supervisors were satisfied with our work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great commission
Realtor (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 22, 2014
Pros: its rewarding to help families and people find their homes.
Cons: commission only.
The hardest part of the position is working on commission only. You can work with a client for months, for them not to buy a property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Westbury, NYMarch 21, 2014
Learned how to deal with unruly costumers and work in a very fast pace environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 20, 2014
As a customer you will love it, but working there is pure HELL. LOW PAY, SHORT BREAKS, RUDE MANAGMENT. C21 Brooklyn,NY BAY RIDGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New York,NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: pay
Helping and interacting with customers.Sometimes some people need a little encouraging when looking to buy a product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working with people
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Morristown, NJMarch 12, 2014
All of the co-workers and the management were the best and I loved the discount> The hardest part of the job was carrying home the things I bought with my discount and it was the most enjoyable also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be busy and hectic but, it was a good experience.
SALES ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 12, 2014
I was a sales associate/cashier. The job mostly required assisting customers with any problems that they had. Also, making sure the stock was properly displayed. I learned how to work with a cash register and became more of a peoples' person on the job. The management was very strict but, it was good because they kept everything in order. Most of my – more... co-workers were great people who I enjoyed working with. I don't think anything that I had to do here was exceptionally hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers and my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Century 21
Sales Cashier (Former Employee), manhattan nyMarch 7, 2014
Pros: helping guest, set schedule
Cons: short breaks, poor management
A typical day for me was doing an 8 hour shift behind the register dealing with many different types of people. I learned many different ways to tell a fake bill from a real bill without using a money pen. The management was ok. I felt like they didn't really care about what the smaller positions ( cashiers, floor workers etc) had to say. If we felt – more... like a supervisor was being rude or unfair to us it didn't matter. Being promoted was also hard. Although I was only there for 6 months, I wanted to do more. I wanted to become a Register Complex Supervisor (RCS). Every time I brought it up i was told I wasn't fit for the job by my Current RCS. The hardest part of the day was trying to communicate with the many tourist that came from a different country and didn't speak English. The most enjoyable part of the day was being able to help the different guest and see them leave with a smile knowing that you helped them have a great experience at the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed working here
Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 4, 2014
It was easy to balance life and work. I enjoyed working along side with realtors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work enviorment
Handyman and trash out of vacant properties (Former Employee), Tri-cities (Fremont, Newark, Union City & others)March 4, 2014
Pros: enjoyed being part of a team effort and working for my grandparents.
Cons: often there could be too much time between jobs, especially as the boom market declined..
This job started while still in school. After graduation the real estate boom of foreclosures was at its peak. Was very busy for a couple of years, with some downtime between jobs as new listings became available.

A typical day was receiving a job order for "trash out" of a new listing or bank owned property. Each property was different in what was – more... needed to prepare it for the real estate market. Duties included yard work, tree trimming, removing personal belongings and objects (furniture) left behind, window, bathroom, kitchen appliances, floors....basic house cleaning and removal of interior/exterior debris, hauling to dump or charity.

Co-workers were customarily my brother and Mom as the jobs were provided by my grandparents who are real estate brokers/owners. So it was a family endeavor.

Jobs were labor intensive requiring strength and endurance, some more than others. Because it was my grandparents business reputation, I enjoyed their approval in knowing they were satisfied and I helped them to sell a clean property. I learned alot about small job repairs that will be useful throughout my life and someday, home ownership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Teamwork
Assistant (Former Employee), Moorestown, NJMarch 3, 2014
Pros: partners and team players
Cons: not being a licensed broker
Mass mailings, created mailing lists, research on properties and real estate culture in US. Management was amazing, we were a team, everybody pulled to help everybody succeed. The hardest part of my job was not having real estate license so unable to do certain things that would have helped further the goals of the company. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job was helping others. I was appreciated and respected, you don't find that everywhere. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Century 21

Century 21 Real Estate LLC (century21.com) is the franchisor of the world's largest residential real estate sales organization, – Read more