Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
331 reviews

Century 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work area
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bayridge, NYJuly 18, 2014
fun work place i learned how to work with people and understand how the work environment is
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a stepping stone
Bookkeeper/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJuly 16, 2014
There is a lot of favoritism in this company. If you want to move up in this company then get on managements good side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
cashier (Former Employee), Bergen County,NJJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: rude co-workers and managers
everybody who works there is rude. the pay is horrible , customer service is very,very,very horrible. regret applying
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a merger of several real estate offices
Human Resources - Bookkeeper (Former Employee), South Charleston, WVJuly 10, 2014
Real estate at this time was a very competitive field. This company bought several small real estate firms and tried unsuccessfully to merge them into one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales Associate/ Agent (Current Employee), Rutherford, NJJuly 9, 2014
great place to work. great training available for new agents!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Property Management Assistant (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 9, 2014
A typical day would include coming in the office and checking my emails and responding accordingly. I also will help tenants and owners when they call regarding leasing and property information. I will take rental applications and process them completely, which includes running a credit and residency history check. I will also type up the leases for – more... the approved applicants once security deposit is received. When tenants turn in a notice to vacate I re-list the property and make sure it has good marketing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unintelligent property management crew, corrupt leadership
Jr. Property/Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), davenport, flJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: brain dead staff
clean grounds in am.
check for any work orders and adjust due to importance
complete my tasks
try and get home on time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee), Morristown, NJJuly 8, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities
It's a nice place to work. The atmosphere is calm and comfortable with employees eager to help the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a place of many good people and always a learning experience
Sales Cashier (Former Employee), Paramus, NJJuly 2, 2014
Pros: c21 is a family that anyone would be glad to be in.
Cons: short breaks
In my personal opinion, this job has thought me alot and i would definitely recommend someone to be apart of this team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
view from within
Sales associate (Former Employee), 6135 junction boulevardJuly 2, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: very monotone/no advancement
Honestly its a monotone job you do the same thing every day, and i mean it there is nothing new. 0 advance opportunity no matter how many times the management tells you the only reason that i see people might stay there is for the union health insurance which is a pretty good reason too and the people i used to work with we just made the environment – more... exciting and less monotone/boring got me through the day. Hardest thing honestly was putting away about 100-200 articles of clothing away to their respectable places in 30 min if i wanted to get home in time. The best part was that time when we had team meetings, when for 5 min everyone was equal and even the managers joked around with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great culture!
Judge Fite Company (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 30, 2014
Contract negotiation. Client relationship building. They hire and train well and hold their agents to a high standard of professionalism while still creating a fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 29, 2014
My work title was a Sales Associate. I helped and assisted with customers to provide sales for the store while working in the Handbag department. Also, I provided great teamwork with my co-workers getting merchandise from the stock room and putting them on the sales floor. I gained sells experience and partnership with my co-workers. The daily routine – more... wasn't much of a challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in stockroom as a manager
Shipping and Receiving Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 28, 2014
Pros: nice people who thought me allot
Cons: operation managers were on a power trip and made it very hard to work there
Started out as a stockroom manager and by the time I left I was there shipping receiving manager In New York City
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very afordable store great employees and managers.
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), downtwon manhattanJune 26, 2014
Pros: to share and gain new experiences.
Cons: short breakes, low wages...
A typical day at work is like a walk in the park where i meet new people,its crowed and full of new guest to help with there every needs. In addition the management system is great they stay on top of everything and makes sure that the day goes by with a success,also my co-workers are fun to work with basically we all work together to get the job done – more... and have the guests satisfied. I would say the hardest part of the job is to get the guests out of the store in time and to get it ready for the next business day however the the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the guests every needs and have them leave the store with a smile on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 24, 2014
Pros: make great money
Cons: commission only
This was my favorite job of all time... until 2008.

Nice organization, great coworkers, solid management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn and begin career
Skin Care Specialist-Borghese (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros: union
Cons: no-structure, not enough benefits, no room to grow
It is a nice place to gain experience in the industry if you are considering a career in the beauty industry or just beginning. Management is not the best and there is verry little structure. not the best place if your looking for a company to grow with(like I am).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate it
Cashier/ Sales (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJune 23, 2014
Cons: too much work lil pay
not worth it. too much work lil pay. it only good if you hav more than one job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy 8 hour shifts
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 18, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: 30 minute lunch break, constantly picking up clothes off the floor
This place is always busy and you deal with very rude customers and your co workers aren't any different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had alot of helpful co-workers and i enjoyed working.
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 17, 2014
Pros: i communicate well with people, love to work.
Cons: n.a
My Typical Day at work would be to clock then look for one of the supervisors that were working in my department that day and ask him where would i be working that day and what would be my task he would then tell me what i had to and i would report to my station and start my work. There wasnt any hard part of the job and i enjoyed every part of my job – more... and my co-workers were very helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 15, 2014
A good company to start off at. I was able to learn a lot about retail at this job. I started this job as a minor.

1 2 3 4 5

About Century 21

Century 21 Department Store is a legendary New York City retailer offering top designer merchandise at incredibly low prices. – Read more