Century 21 Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Director of Recruiting (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, MDNovember 16, 2017
Productive and fun place to work. This is all I care to share about this company.....great headquarters....great organization....great people.....great work environment............................
Pros
Excellent support
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
requires long unpaid hours
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Maple Glen, PANovember 14, 2017
Nice work environment. Flexible stay at home schedule. Economy driven. Highly competetive. Requires working with the public and meeting demands of customer time contraints.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
economy driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
REALTOR (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDNovember 12, 2017
Century 21 was a good company to work for. Commission sales - self starter, lead generator and excellent closer. Residential home sales, property management and investor expert.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Company
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLNovember 11, 2017
Century 21 Tenace Realty has a great Training Program. Three offices around south Florida. Boynton Beach, Coral Springs and the newest, located in Jupiter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding
REALTOR (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MONovember 9, 2017
The brokers make sure they take care of new agents and make sure they are prepared for taking on new clients. They provide learning opportunities daily, when asked and as needed.
Pros
flexible hours, now salary caps, self employed
Cons
no benefits, possibility of long late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as sales person.
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Franklin Square, NYNovember 7, 2017
The work environment was good. The management was professional and good coworkers. I could not continue because I was a full time nursing student which is my passion to work as a health care profession. Buying and selling houses was ok for me, but my passion for health care profession took over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cocoa Beach, FLNovember 2, 2017
This is a great place to work.Great people to work with and great work environment. The Broker and other staff are great to work with. The other agents at Century 21 Ocean are friendly and easy to work with.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance
Real Estate Salesperson - Referral Agent (Current Employee) –  Summit, NJNovember 2, 2017
You create your own schedule. See clients on your own time. Can easily manage this around another job. The issue is you get out of it what you put into it, so if you don't dedicate the time you wont see the most outcome out of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Century 21
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Lynnfield, MANovember 2, 2017
This is a fantastic company to work with. They are very invested in training you and making a success. I worked many long hours and loved every minute of it. My Owner Broker and Manager were fantastic and I would recommend to anyone whom is thinking about joining a real estate company, they will not go wrong with Century 21.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 2, 2017
Century 21 is a great company to work for. They have the best technology to help with real estate transactions. Though if your not selling a home you aren't making any money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
VP Client Sevices (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HINovember 1, 2017
Typical 8 hour workday, learned all aspects of relocation, No real workplace culture, hardest part was working with disgruntled clients, best part was assisting clients in obtaining the american dream of home ownership in Hawaii!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company for new agents.
Real Estate Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Diamond Bar, CANovember 1, 2017
Just listed and sold real estate. farmed every day went to sales meetings and continued to cultivate and nurture my business. Got a lot of experience there.
Pros
Good training
Cons
Commission Only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  League City, TXNovember 1, 2017
Great Team envorinment and training in this real estate office.
Opportunities for growth and good commissions are a vital part of this office. Good networking oppotunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding for the Sales type
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXOctober 29, 2017
Although helpful training is available, you are an independent contractor starting a small business. Other than the sale and purchase of property, you are responsible for yearly organizational dues, monthly office fees, marketing, public relations...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office atmosphere. Office neat and clean.
Front Office Receptionist (Current Employee) –  East Meadow, NYOctober 27, 2017
Pleasant work environment. Manager of the office is easy to approach and very understanding. The Sales Agents are cordial and informative. The most enjoyable part of my job is that it is always a pleasant atmosphere.
Pros
Location is convenient to home.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work sure.
Sales/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 27, 2017
The best place ever! Managers are nice and they show they actually care. Coworkers are nice some of them are a little shady but still a good place to work.
Pros
fun place everyone is friendly
Cons
they have a point system and they are strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pre-existing book of business essential for success.
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INOctober 25, 2017
i would have been more successful if i had a book of business and more start up money. Managing broker had reasonable and realistic expectations of my abilities and resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2017
Great place to start working for young adults. Staff was very friendly. Management was very good. Not much else to say about this job. I was a good experience at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very up and coming real estate office
Realtor in New Hampshire & Massachusetts (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsOctober 23, 2017
they provide all the bells and whistles for you and you work as hard as you want they have both full and part time agents which is great for me; always there to help when you need it
Pros
have everything you need to succeed
Cons
lots to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a lot of motivation to work here with Century21.
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Waller, TXOctober 23, 2017
I started with this company back in July 2010 as a fresh agent. A lot of training, friendly staff and coworkers. Our Broker has 5 offices that you can choose from to work at . We are all independent contractors so we get paid based on our production.
Pros
We manage our own schedule
Cons
Need to have listing at all time to get a comission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Century 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,938 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9