Century College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to develop on my skill base
Student (Former Employee) –  Faribault, MNJanuary 21, 2018
I was able to obtain a certification in cabinet making, heavy equipment, and some small business management and look for to using the skills that I acquired in real world events.
Pros
great one on one assistance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow, what can I say
Leaderhship (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJanuary 15, 2018
The culture is a BIG problem and it's weaved throughout that starts from the top, down and through. Hopefully, new leadership can help change things there.
Pros
Students
Cons
Too much to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment friendly
Student Manager (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJanuary 5, 2018
Help connect students to places they need help learning about, phone calls students about continuing their education, renting equipment, selling snacks and tickets, host of college intramurals/ open gym.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance in an academic setting
Advanced Manufacturing Program Manager (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNDecember 18, 2017
This was my first forway into the Academic world. If you are a Learner then this is the place for you! The pace is slower than the Corporate environment as much of the decision making is consensus based. If you can live with that it is a great environment!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive place to work
PAC (Current Employee) –  Student LifeOctober 10, 2017
Managers are always very supportive of school schedule. Very flexible hours and fun environment to work in. Equal opportunities given to all students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked how face paced it was.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 29, 2017
I really liked how I got to learn so many different techniques in 3 months. I liked how my professor also worked for Health East and would tell us stories about what could happen working in a fast paced environment.
Pros
Very prepared for my state test!
Cons
night classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student ambassador
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNSeptember 25, 2017
Assisted new students with class schedules, financial aid, and touring the college. I also worked the welcome desk. When your face is the first face a person see; the feeling of making them comfortable was the joy of working at Century College.
Pros
The College
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job, Not Long Term
ASSESSMENT COURSE PLACEMENT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNSeptember 7, 2017
Century College was a good first job out of college. It's an hourly paid position with great benefits However, there is no room for advancement in most positions which can be very frustrating. The workplace culture is not ideal, at least for me. There is no team playing and for all having the same goal there is a lot of unnecessary competition between staff members. I do really enjoy working with the students and professors helping students to be successful at Century College.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor Mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Twin Cities, MNAugust 3, 2017
My overall work experience was good. I worked some very nice people. The pace of the job was very slow and I would frequently get bored and try to find something to do to fill the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IT FRONT DESK (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNAugust 1, 2017
challenging place but was worth it. Mixed with a lot of people from different cultures so it give you the chance to learn a lot. Learnt how to talk to people from different races. Management was great. A Lot of team work on this job. The most enjoyable part of this job is the traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Century College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for long time employment
Admissions Assistant (Current Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJuly 25, 2017
Working in the Admissions Office of Century College for nearly a year it has become clear to me that the people working in this college, not just Admissions, are rude and do not know how to work as a team. There will be no help for incoming employees and there will not be proper training sessions given to incoming employees.
Pros
It can be easy work.
Cons
There is no benefit, people will be very rude to you, and you will not get the proper training in order to complete daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of learning, but great community
STUDENT SERVICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJune 18, 2017
The management there is great. You're always learning something new, but they're always there to train and help you. The hardest part of the job is learning something new, but that is also the most enjoyable part of the job. Being able to expand your skills.
Pros
Great management and flexible on schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Social Media/ Mobile App (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJune 13, 2017
Developed and maintain the student life events and activities calendar.
Creating posters highlighting the weekly events on the college campus.
Maintaining and updating Century College’s Mobile App
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Full time student (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNApril 4, 2017
Many opportunities to reach guidance counselors. Professors are readily available. Ability to chose a path in life and succeed. Class sizes are manageable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Fab Lab at this college is amazing!
Advanced Manufacturing Project Manager (Current Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNMarch 12, 2017
It is affiliated with MIT so does a lot of community outreach. Please check it out!

Please connect with the Director of the Fab Lab to tour the facility. They also have a FREE Digital Fabrication Workshop this Summer for Students in Junior and Senior High School as part of their outreach into the community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker for GPS Life Plan
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNFebruary 9, 2017
Easy day as an assistant. Obviously as a student worker there was no room for improvement. But I liked how they gave me the opportunity to get some kind of experience in my major.
Pros
Eat in office. Lots of communication among other student workers. Fun and Laid Back!
Cons
$10.50 an hour but only avg 15-20 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Official Admissions (Current Employee) –  Bayamón, PRJanuary 3, 2017
I usually answer calls to guide students is my job.It is a quiet environment since we are few employees.
But I am currently looking for a job that has benefits
Pros
free days
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students- was work study.
Computer Lab Assistant Work Study (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNDecember 28, 2016
It was a work study position, helps you learn about computers when working in the computer department. Works with students class schedules.
Pros
works for students
Cons
It was just work study.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great help to pay down college costs
Horticulture helper (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNDecember 28, 2016
great place to learn more about growing plants
and types of plants, however is hard labor at times must be able
to shovel and replant or move large plants.
only bad thing was job was only available while attending
college.
Pros
great to work in the green gardens
Cons
short term job only to fund college classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is school work/Volunteer
Engineering Lab Tech Assistance (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 17, 2016
I volunteer at the Lab, don't know what is it like working for Century College.
but I have to do the review anyway. so here it goes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Century College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 52 reviews
527
414
39
21
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture