Century College Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Fab Lab at this college is amazing!
Advanced Manufacturing Project Manager (Current Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNMarch 12, 2017
It is affiliated with MIT so does a lot of community outreach. Please check it out!

Please connect with the Director of the Fab Lab to tour the facility. They also have a FREE Digital Fabrication Workshop this Summer for Students in Junior and Senior High School as part of their outreach into the community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker for GPS Life Plan
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNFebruary 9, 2017
Easy day as an assistant. Obviously as a student worker there was no room for improvement. But I liked how they gave me the opportunity to get some kind of experience in my major.
Pros
Eat in office. Lots of communication among other student workers. Fun and Laid Back!
Cons
$10.50 an hour but only avg 15-20 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Official Admissions (Current Employee) –  Bayamón, PRJanuary 3, 2017
I usually answer calls to guide students is my job.It is a quiet environment since we are few employees.
But I am currently looking for a job that has benefits
Pros
free days
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students- was work study.
Computer Lab Assistant Work Study (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNDecember 28, 2016
It was a work study position, helps you learn about computers when working in the computer department. Works with students class schedules.
Pros
works for students
Cons
It was just work study.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great help to pay down college costs
Horticulture helper (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNDecember 28, 2016
great place to learn more about growing plants
and types of plants, however is hard labor at times must be able
to shovel and replant or move large plants.
only bad thing was job was only available while attending
college.
Pros
great to work in the green gardens
Cons
short term job only to fund college classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is school work/Volunteer
Engineering Lab Tech Assistance (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 17, 2016
I volunteer at the Lab, don't know what is it like working for Century College.
but I have to do the review anyway. so here it goes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I very fun place to work.
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNDecember 7, 2016
I enjoyed working with the accounting students. I found it good that they wanted to tap my knowledge. My co-workers were other students and we all got along. My boss was great. I enjoyed seeing the help I gave the students to succeed. I liked the duties the tutors were expected to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here, with others.
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNNovember 12, 2016
Century as not only brought education to my life but hope for my families future. I am able to work in my education yet still focus on school and try to make an income while attending College. I have met a variety of people whom are now friend's, the staff are out going, helpful and understanding
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good school
Food Pantry and Resource Receptionist (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNSeptember 28, 2016
Good work place and good school in general. The work environment is very good and the co workers are very helpful when it comes to new people. My boss was great and very understanding of my school scheduled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgeable teacher
Student (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJune 16, 2016
I learned a great deal from this school and instructor. There were no sidetracking with her teaching methods. I am very pleased that i studied this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and rewarding experince
Quality Engineering Instructor - Adjunct (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJanuary 9, 2016
Teach Quality Engineering. Final two classes before students graduate. Create new classroom curriculum and course materials to facilitate and enhance student's learning. Very rewarding experince.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student
Student (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNDecember 5, 2015
The learning environment was excellent. I enjoyed my teachers and they were willing to go to any length to make sure I understood the material. So I could be successful in my career as a designer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy-going job with good pay. This work was like a hobby!
Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNNovember 12, 2015
Get in in the morning prep mowers, weed-whackers, and other equipment then after that get on the trash vac and pick up trash around the campus. After trash duty, the grass/lawns and the general landscape of the campus would be the main focus for the rest of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNNovember 5, 2015
Convenient to live and work in close proximity. Lovely community. Perks at 3 years for many employees. Secure employment, for the most part, once past 6 month probation. Unions represented.
Pros
Credit waiver, decent healthcare, location
Cons
Difficult to instill change at institution, outdated processes, cliquish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, outgoing bunch of people
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNSeptember 2, 2015
a great way to work and go to school
management was very nice, respectful and encouraging
coworkers were very outgoing and easy to work with
the hardest part of the job was leaving them
Pros
exciting office, very helpful to students in all situations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Convenient work environment
Tutor Linked (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNAugust 17, 2015
As a student, I had the great oppotunity to master time management which is a great skill to have at any job. It is also a very diverse environment which gives you the experience of working with people from different cultural or ethnic backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright...
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJuly 9, 2015
Great place to work, however don't expect to get paid much... Culture is what you would expect of a college, except when your treated not like faculty and still as a student, it gets akward...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peer Tutoring here was great experience.
Public speaking tutor (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJuly 7, 2015
Good co-workers and students! I was a public speaking tutor for Century College and the most rewarding thing was seeing students confidence grow before giving their speeches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and enriching experience
❸ Greenhouse Intern (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNJune 22, 2015
Learned a variety of work-related tasks from instructors while going to college. Flexible schedule, friendly atmosphere, great for networking.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
only part-time is available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good introduction to the tech support atmosphere.
Student Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNMay 3, 2015
This was a volunteer position I accepted while I was taking classes at Century College. The job mostly consisted of helping students with password issues and connecting personal laptops to the school's network.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Century College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1