Century Park Associates Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from corporate or local management team
Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAApril 25, 2017
Corporate hires inexperienced top management. Very little regional management support. They are overpriced in the market. No sales team support and unrealistic expectations. RUN!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNMarch 31, 2017
Century Park Associates has some of the most dedicated employees. Everyone is so easy to work with and the environment is friendly. There is a strong sense of collaboration as the team is committed to providing the best possible care for our residents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The least place I liked to work at
Recreation (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNMarch 11, 2017
The manager of this facility was not the best and would act like he was friendly but it was like a wolf in sheeps clothing. The compensation was very low for this position. The other staff members vers were fine and the residents were great. I don't recommend working for this facility.
Pros
Residents
Cons
The manager
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Nurse manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 12, 2017
Corporate had many demands, yet failed to provide any assistance or training. Assistant was not following policy regarding some medications and regional nurse did not care at all.
The staff was nice and seemed to want to work, but the place is too far gone!
Pros
Nice environment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful Executive Director
Department director (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 13, 2016
The new ED has zero experience managing an assisted living environment. She manages thru fear and is learning her job thru micromanaging the staff. VERY uncomfortable place to work. The staff avoids the ED because she is unapproachable and show little appreciation. I feel sorry for the staff but most of all the residents.
Pros
Residents and staff
Cons
Executive director
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
Marketing and Admissions Director (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CONovember 13, 2016
I thought it was a supportive environment with a lot of resources from upper management and the corporate structure. Best company in Senior Living to be a marketer for. Quotas were reasonable and company had a genuine interest in only moving in admissions that were going to be successful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Director is horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora ColoradoOctober 10, 2016
In February 2016 a new director was brought in. the worst manager that I have had in my entire career. I had heard from employees at her former location in Colorado Springs that she was unpredictable and moody. They were so right. The atmosphere became filled with drama and everyone walked on pins and needles. Some people should never be allowed to manage others. Turnover is huge; no one wants to work there at all.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Florissant, MOSeptember 19, 2016
After being begged to leave my job and come work in this sad of a place environment I was fed a fairy tale of lies the Executive Director was young and dingy...the Resident Care Director is the Corporate monkey who does not display leadership qualities at all and how she still has a job is clueless to me...Management preaches teamwork so hard but they are the weakest links. This place is run's on empty. It may look pretty from the outside the walls and halls are filtered with unorganization. Take it from me DONT EVEN WASTE YR TIME!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture - Poor Patient Care - Low Morale - No Support
Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOAugust 29, 2016
This place is a nightmare to work. The people who are suppose to be your 'team' are not good. Nobody cares about anyone but themselves. Corporate comes in and things go crazy then the director and everyone has to work to make the place settle down. It's just a really bad dysfunctional place. Heard the old don gave up and the HR person is pulling the strings and backstabbing. I wish I would've never left my old job and would've left here long before I did.
Cons
Tons of call ins so constantly pulling doubles. Always short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run for the hills dont blow your career working here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 15, 2016
This is the worst mismanaged community ever, there is no leadership or communication. You will work XXX hours a week just to keep things going. Then you will are made to feel made bad when you take a day off, The ED is moody and very unpredictable. The turn over rate for this community is disturbing. The mood is negative and the community is full of drama. The moral is low and the residents are the ones paying the price for poor leadership. Do not waste your time with this company. The average manager is 3-6 months. Filling positions at this community is almost impossible. no one wants to work here.
Pros
none
Cons
no leadership no support from ED
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 24, 2016
If you value your experience and ability to know your worth don't apply for any jobs with this company! The turnover alone should make you question what goes on at the top. Family owned but completely disconnected!
Pros
Beautiful buildings
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place my director of nursing very unprofessional
Med tech (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 6, 2016
Former employee, worked for a very long time. Executive director is an awesome person, professional, cares about the well being of the residents and staff. Director of nursing very dramaful, demonstrates breaking hippa rules regulations for her employees. She has no organization skills she will promote UNECESSARY drama. Instead of being a leader. It will be a better place if the director of nursing and a couple of employees who helps promote the drama leaves. Century park made a mistake hiring the DON that has the position currently. Residents complains ED stays on her because she falls short. No one expects her to be perfect. To be the DON it requires professionalism, leadership, and dignity as an individual. If century park fires her and assistant. Alot of former employees would consider returning. I commend the Executive Director for doing an amazing job at The Bridge of Charleston.
Pros
The food is good
Cons
Seniority isnt a priority to them for employess, will work you like your life revolves around them
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Place to work
Advocate (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOJune 11, 2016
Over the last few months I see much improvement and enthusiasm with the management team than ever before trying to make this place better. When I visit my grandmother now I can always find help with direction or find someone who can answer any questions that I may have. Although they have had a turn over in management seems that change may be what this place need. It feels just like home when I walk thru the door. Always smell nice always tidy and always greeted with a smile. I highly recommend this place if you truly love people and helping people.
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management/No Advancement
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rhode IslandMay 27, 2016
Management is awful in treating employees. Place runs unorganized and not in professional manor. Everyone treated differently. Resident Care isn't that great.
Pros
None
Cons
No Team effort....
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Resident care director (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOMay 17, 2016
Lots of backstabbing by management. They will fire you if they don't like you. Nursing staff is uneducated and make lots of mistakes. Executive Director is young and inexperienced. Staff is not happy there. Horrible place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical work place
Worker (Former Employee) –  Antioch, TNApril 12, 2016
Dont work here! They will make you do illegal unethical things! If you dare report them they will harass you and bully you.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Sales Director (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAOctober 31, 2015
Great company to work for. Every day was different. Corporate is slow at getting things approved. Ver supportive. We all work together well and help each other as needed.
Pros
Discounted lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for if you love trouble
Director of Recreational Services (Former Employee) –  North Carleton SCAugust 2, 2015
This was a great company at one time,then,administration changed. Corporate America took over. They are deceitful, self serving and care nothing about employee welfare. Skip this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes35No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJune 24, 2015
Century Park, was an amazing place to work. The environment was great and the staff work amazing to work with. I learned a lot about the senior population and the amazing people that they are.
Pros
Free Lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes20No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
residents r great
employee (Former Employee) –  post falls, IDJanuary 24, 2015
I liked the residents but management is horrible. Ur better off just passing on this job.
Pros
residents
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes42No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Century Park Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
1.9
Management
2.0
Culture
2.2