Find companies:
Cerebral Palsy of Westchester
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Cerebral Palsy of Westchester Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Rye Brook, NYJuly 23, 2014
Supervise, coordinate, implement and participate as necessary
Management can be improved
Co-workers were fun to be around
Dealing with management
The individuals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate School
Medicaid Service Coordinator (MSC) (Current Employee), Rye Brook, NYJune 10, 2014
I started working at CPW during my last year attending Graduate's school for mental health counseling. The work environment and hours were flexible with my school schedule. I gained a lot of experience working with individuals with disabilities as well as learning the clinical aspects of the daily operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun experiance
Pre-school teacher (Former Employee), 456 North St. White Planes, NYJune 14, 2013
Working for CPW was a great experience and has taught me a lot about children with developmental and behavior problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The clients there are very loving and caring
Habilitation Assistant (Former Employee), Rye Brook, NYApril 17, 2013
Pros: different trainings, learning new goals
Cons: short breaks
upon arrival, greet the clients and assist with their daily living skills. I learned that they like to be productive and social in the community. Management was fine to work with, good people. My co-workers was the best team there. The hardest part of my job was not being able to work on my days off. I enjoy being able to put a smile on they faces when – more... they are feeling down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top management works you like a dog! Never any praise
counselor (Former Employee), Rye Brook, NYApril 9, 2013
Pros: the clients
Cons: no one ever said thank you.
Never any support from top management (including human resources). Need to watch your back at all times!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No core value and lazy Management
Teacher Aide (Former Employee), Rye Brook, NYApril 8, 2013
Cons: short breaks, heavy lifting, getting hit, slapped, pinched, and bit by students. poor healthcare, poor mamnagent
A typical day at work would include taking a child off the bus, bring them to the classroom, and then to the changing room. After the first change, I'll feed my 1:1 breakfast and then prepare for morning circle, which takes about 30-45 minutes. Depending what day it was we would either have independent goal to complete with the children or gym, art, – more... music, or pet therapy. Once those task were complete then I would prepare lunch for all the children in my classroom whom ate by mouth. After lunch it would be time for the afternoon change and then mat time. By this time it's around 12:30pm and I would take me 30 minute lunch. After lunch I would go back to the class and begin working. After all the staff have return from lunch we set the children up for peer interaction, where thy would play a game together, enjoy tactile stimulation, or a story. Finally we take the children for their last change of the day and get them prepared to go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
IT Director (Current Employee), Rye Brook, NYOctober 18, 2012
Pros: hours
Cons: not advance
I have been working as IT Director/Network administrator for the last 7 years which I enjoy with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work for teenagers
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Rye Brook, NYSeptember 4, 2012
i hope they got a budget to give their employers a raise those type of jobs need a decent pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Residential Counselor/Driver (Current Employee), new rochelleJuly 22, 2012
Pros: its ok
Cons: its ok
its ok the people are ok cant say much good besides i enjoy the consumers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
classroom setting
Habilitation Assistant (Current Employee), Rye Brook, NYJuly 12, 2012
helping mental and phyical disabled participates in every day activity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cerebral Palsy of westchester is like a second home to me.
Residential Counselor (Current Employee), New Rochelle, NYDecember 11, 2011
Pros: happy making people life better
Cons: maybe having to cover some shift unexpected
I have been working for cerebral palsy of westchester for almost a year and I don't have any complaints. The consumers I work for is every loving and the staff all work together as a team. No management problems at all.