Ceres Unified School District Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and interactive
ASES/ Student Supervisor Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ceres, CAFebruary 13, 2016
I work with children so I am always ready for a challenge and the unknown. If I have an issue I can go to the appropriate supervisor and get it resolved. Co-workers are great and generous, I have learned that teamwork is key and individual ability to dissolve conflicts is great as well.
Pros
Flexability
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
English and Advisory Teacher (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAJanuary 5, 2016
Supportive staff and administration makes this a wonderful work environment. The district, school and teachers are committed to learning and keeping education relevant. Staff input is valued and helps to create a work environmen tconducive to learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
After School Instructor (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAOctober 19, 2015
typical day included taking care of the students that you were left in charge with, and that included helping them with their homework
Pros
getting to deal with juveniles
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
CELDT Tester (Current Employee) –  Ceres, CASeptember 5, 2015
I enjoy being a CELDT tester because I enjoy being with kids. I get along with my co-workers and we all help each other as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience with kids
Recreational Leader (Former Employee) –  ceres, caJuly 5, 2015
a lot of planning before you start work and need to have a lot of patience to work with the students. Amazing co-workers and great leaders to help you learn and grow in the teaching field.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recreational Leader (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAFebruary 1, 2014
I loved my job with CUSD. Only problem was the program I worked for was state funded by California and they continued to cut program hours because the state is broke. Hours were restricted at one point. Hardest part of the job was getting either the children or adults to cooperate. Those circumstances were situational. But this job gave me the room to problem solve on my own, work with children (which I absolutely loved), work side-by-side with faculty and administration members. Great first job!
Pros
great work environment, great staff, set hours: holidays, weekends off, etc.
Cons
part-time work, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative outgoing and energetic workplace
Child Care Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAJune 7, 2013
Throught out my time working for CUSD, I learned how to run a successful afterschool program that the kids and staff enjoyed. As well as how to communicate with my staff in a way that they respected me. All of the afterschool staff upper management, supervisors, to staff all felt like one big family, very comforting feeling when working with children. The hardest part of my job was showing discipline but also being fair and fun at the same time, with staff and my students. Best part would be seeing my students and staff thrive in the environment I created.
Pros
parties w/staff and students, meeting new students, making children smile and helping them succeed
Cons
being fair/equal in discipline, short staffed, overloaded with work and students
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was different with new challenges
Sub Paraprofessional / Clerical (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAOctober 15, 2012
Sometimes I would work in the school office answering phones, doing absent and lunch counts. And other times I would be assisting the teacher with with activities and lessons, watching the children while on their recesses.
Pros
able to work with all types of children
Cons
not permanant
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAJuly 9, 2012
It was a good experience working there because I never knew exactly what position I was going to be offered. I enjoyed different work experiences.
Pros
different experiences
Cons
not stable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to interact with kids
Recreational Leader (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CASeptember 14, 2012
Good work place if you enjoy interacting with kids. Its fun and laid back.
Pros
part time. good if your going to school.
Cons
no wage avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was only a part time substitute so is hard to review.
Substitute Staff Secretary (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAAugust 15, 2012
The times I did sub were very educational for me because I was learning new things in a different career field.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great students and teachers
Noon Yard Duty / Substitute (Current Employee) –  Ceres, CAMay 18, 2012
I have a fun time working with kids and great contact with personnel and staff..
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
hours to short
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Custodian 1 (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Work day was good peaceful.
I learned a lot about custodial duties.
Co-workers where great people to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Noon duty (Current Employee) –  Ceres, CAOctober 2, 2012
enjoy working with the staff and children just not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture