CertainTeed Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAAugust 1, 2017
You can learn as much as you want. You're able to advance quickly. You're able to work as much over time as you want. It's a great learning environment.
Pros
You're able to advance & learn more. It's a tight knit group
Cons
Management at my time there was transitioning a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to work for
Lead Man (Current Employee) –  Ennis, TXJuly 12, 2017
Haves great benefits, hrs are rotating so if your interested in that than would be great for you. Certainteed also cares for family as they do family events, occasionly have dinners for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place with great people
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 14, 2017
worked there for around six months and met alot of kind people, made some lastinf friendships, and had alot of fun. the diverrsity is very amazing, with a cultureal day every year. if i had the opportunity, id go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Receptionist/Administrator (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCJune 12, 2017
Customer Service oriented. I greet customers, answer the phone. Administrator to 250 hourly employees. Set up meetings including caterers and planning. I report to the HR Manager and Plant Manager.
Pros
Relocating to North Myrtle Beach
Cons
Excellent Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and small crews per shift.
Autoclave Operator (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJune 11, 2017
I really enjoyed my experience working here. Aside from long work hours ecerything was great even though the degree work of physical labor at times pushed me to my limits it was great. Very team oriented. Woulf go back ic they asked me.
Pros
Benefits, incentives, and wage rates.
Cons
Physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Fort Dodge, IAJune 2, 2017
spend too much time worrying about what is listed on an area improvenet board and not enough time or energy spent trying to fix the real process problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Technician (Former Employee) –  Moundsville, WVMay 25, 2017
Good place to work, good people. I have been able to work my way up the ranks and they are dedicated to promoting people from within. The schedule could be better but is doable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be demanding but rewarding. Must be flexible in your abilities.
Process Technician Cellular Foam PVC Production (Former Employee) –  Social Circle, GAMay 17, 2017
Good company, well established, and adaptable to change. Non climate controlled but temperature variation between seasons are not extreme. Must be willing to learn different aspects of the operation.
Pros
Established company, work group is very helpful for learning.
Cons
Can be stressful at times but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSMay 5, 2017
They are getting better they are still in the startup position. Management has gotten better but was not given a chance to start the business up. They had to make changes and I understand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
Line Operator/setup (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMay 3, 2017
Very hot, fast paced work environment. Most employees are fun to work with. Very little room for advancement within the company. Main course of advancement is from packing product to operating a line.
Pros
Reasonable pay, with overtime available.
Cons
Mandatory overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Extruder Operator / Helper/ Trainer (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDApril 18, 2017
Great pay, benefits, advancement opportunities, and it's a union plant! Your Co workers will become like family to you! Most employees stay here until retirement!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Operator II Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ennis, TXApril 6, 2017
Its a roofing shingle manufacturing company,Very fast pace and you have to be somewhat mechanically inclined.Management is horrible they will talk to you bad and throw you under the bus every chance they get
Pros
Money, Benifits
Cons
No family time, bad management, forced overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSApril 5, 2017
very up tempo work place dealing with fiber glass insulation.
rotating shifts, work 7 days straight, with work dealing with Insulation Materials, Building Materials, Roofing Equipment & Other Supplies
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to make a future
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 4, 2017
plenty of work, lots of hours. A person can raise a family and live the American dream, there is some room for advancement but you have to be ready to make your mark.
Pros
make a good living
Cons
tough schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAMarch 22, 2017
The workplace culture was good, they encourage a well balanced work and home life. The hardest part of the job was getting over feeling like a robot just taking orders for building materials.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Claremont, NCFebruary 5, 2017
The company of a good place to work for when construction business if booming. Once it declines they seem to lay off people. Its a seasonal job. Supply and demand.
Pros
None
Cons
No family values
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Dump truck driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ARJanuary 28, 2017
The job was a great job I loved it I just got laid off. The people there and my supervisor was super friendly! We worked shift work there was 4 shifts you worked 2 days 5am too 5pm then 2 nights 5pm to 5am the you were off for 4 days it took some getting use too but it was a great job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Valley Forge, PAJanuary 16, 2017
Good management, coworkers and customers. Opportunities are available to grow inside the company and present employees with those opportunities. Allows you to get to know many levels of management and different people in different departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice process engineering experience
Co-Op as Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 11, 2017
Company is Great to work for that has a great intern program for process engineering candidates. Has a lot of fixes to take care of in the plant itself but other than that it's a nice work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with friendly people.
Roofing Product Intern (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAJanuary 8, 2017
I worked there as an intern so I can't comment on the workload of a full employee, but I really enjoyed my time there. I worked in the R&D department for roofing and many of the employees and management there were very nice and accommodating. My co-workers were also nice. The office/lab environment was very relaxed while still maintaining a level of professionalism.
Pros
They take care of their employees. Semi-flexible hours
Cons
Admittedly not the most exciting field of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CertainTeed. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4