Find companies:
CertaPro Painters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

CertaPro Painters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales/Marketing
Marketing/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Abington, PAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: hours were outstanding
A typical day at work consisted of going door to door in an effort to assess external conditions of houses and offer services to the homeowners that could utilize our company. I learned how to talk to people and sell my product. The hardest part of the job was meeting quotas and the most enjoyable part was the ability to make our own hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Office Manager (Former Employee), Glenview, ILMarch 9, 2014
• Handled various tasks related to the construction work. Planned the construction activity, delegated tasks to the construction staff members and provided them instructions on carrying out various tasks, oversaw the work done by the construction team and supervised them on carrying out various tasks.
• Dealt with the clients and bring in business for – more... the company.
• Discussed the client’s proposal and negotiated deals with him.
• Assigned tasks to different members of the construction team as per their ability and skill.
• Gave instructions to the construction staff on carrying out various construction tasks.
• Evaluated the work done by the construction team and provide them feedback on the same.
• Planned various construction strategies to get maximum output – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very stressful job with calls at all hours and weekends
Production associate (Former Employee), Austin, txSeptember 19, 2013
Cons: you will get screwed
Worked there for over 10 years and one major complaint and owner took it out on me by letting me go, even though I had informed him of the problem. Escalated to corporate, which resulted in me being let go. As they say " it rolls down hill".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and challenging place to work
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Oswego, ILSeptember 19, 2013
In my time at CertaPro Painters I learned a lot about time management and sales. I learned about managing a production as well as a small business in a large company. My typical day at work was different everyday, it was interesting as well as challenging. My coworkers were all very skilled in different aspects of business and I learned something new – more... everyday from them. The hardest part of the job was the seasonality of the income, during the busy months it was great, but during the winter and the slow months it was difficult at times. The most enjoyable part of the job was working for a great boss and the job itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth it
Franchise Owner (Former Employee), texasAugust 18, 2013
Waste of your money. Did not do as promised. Did not have your back or protect your territory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 16, 2013
Great teamwork environment, flexible schedules, great management, helps to overcome shyness and get appointments booked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manger is all over the place
Sales/Production/Estimator (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 5, 2013
Management changed directions on weekly/monthly basis. Sales positions are under compensated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No management to speak of so the group fell apart.
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 15, 2012
Pros: good marketing and sales experience
Cons: lack of motivation from co-workers as well as managers
A typical day at CertaPro would include the employees meeting up at the managers place of residence, pick up business cards and clip boards that had our track forms to write down potential customers and to keep track of the houses we have already been to, Drive to our designated area for the day, and proceed to find potential customers during prime – more... hours. Both management and co-workers had a lack of motivation to be on time or even continue working for the entirety of our scheduled work period. I did learn valuable marketing tools during my training; however, and continue using those skills where applicable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with a wonderful boss
Office Manager (Former Employee), Sicklerville, NJMarch 30, 2012
Pros: comfortable wear, easy going enviroment, two man office, stayed organized and clean, got to know painters and there families very well, friendly work enviroment, enjoyed dealing with happy customers
Cons: short breaks, no healthcare, no coverage when sick, old and slow computers, small office, no windows for sunshine, dealing with unhappy customers, tracking painters, personnal spending, on business accounts without permission
Day to Day varied a typical day would be returning calls making sure accounts were up to par, invoices were up to date. I would collect balances owed, make sure the painters were on the job sites they were assigned and doing what they were suppose to. My boss, Ray was great I enjoyed working along side of him and learning the business. I learned the – more... harder you work the better your business gets. The hardest part of the job was tracking paint cost that the painters would purchase things for personnal use or things we were not responsible to pay for and then having to make them aware we knew and wanted to be reinbursed for the things they purchased under company account. Overall I enjoyed working for CertaPro Painters and watching my boss make his business a success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work environment.
Owner (Former Employee), Tracy, CAMarch 16, 2012
Pros: great working conditions, management always willing to help, good teamwork.
Cons: economy driven, few ideas when the economy tanked.
Wonderful working envoronment. Management always willing to listen to suggestions and ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Exterior Painting (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 21, 2013
Tell us about:

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice peeople to work with but very stress full
Office Manager (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: long hours, no vacations time
i learned how to run a million dollar company, the people i work with and the customers are wonderful. the hardest part is that it is a one person show in the office and i am very over worked