Certified Employment Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy to contact
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJuly 25, 2017
I like this place so far. They have found me a couple of places to work since I have started with them. Very quick placement. Very focused on getting you hired.
Pros
Very flexible
Cons
no holiday pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 12, 2017
Certified Employment Group is a temporary agency that is dedicated to helping you find work. They go above and beyond to pair you with the right employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to get yourself out there and work in your specified field
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAApril 11, 2017
I think its a great place to work to get your foot in the door when your barley starting to work. I have been in school for awhile doing the medical assisting program and once your out of school it is hard to find work when you have little experience, certified places you at great job sites to get that hands on experience you need to further your career
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working in a call center.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJune 3, 2015
I learned a lot working in a call center. A typical day was answering calls from each beneficiary. Answering their questions regarding new health plan choices and how to enroll into the plan that was best for them.

Wee had daily meetings or what we called "huddles"

My co workers were friendly and easy to work with.

Management was courteous, informative, helpful and great to work with.

I enjoyed every aspect of my job.

The hardest part of the job was being laid off due to lack of work with 90 other employees
Pros
Great working enviroment
Cons
I adapt to all work situations so there were no con's working for this employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing scenery for developing workplace skills
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Emeryville, CAJanuary 2, 2015
As a temp, a typical day at work varies depending on the current assignment. Thus far, I have completed duties as a receptionist. These include answering the phone, which has further developed my phone communication skills, typical office duties such as copying and scanning documents, various around-the-office tasks such as cleaning up or organizing, and greeting/assisting clients on a basic level. The ability to experience different work environments and adapt quickly is simultaneously the most challenging and most enjoyable part of the job. I am a fast learner, and love to be able to push myself to take up new tasks quickly and familiarize myself with new environments.
Pros
Good pay, health benefits if needed, lunch breaks
Cons
Inconsistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional establishment
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 15, 2014
Customer service, daily inventory control, complied with general guidelines in shipping and receiving large quantities of merchandise per consumer request, established a control system of four or more team members to have better quality control in shipping and receiving merchandise to gain momentum for production
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofesional
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  LincolnJune 16, 2014
Terrible company. They were all dressed like slobs. I got the job and then they laid me off after only a few days saying I was overqualified. Did not return my phone call and emails promptly unless it suited them.
Pros
They did get me a job lead
Cons
Were no help when I needed them
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work..
CONTRACT EMPLOYEE (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMay 26, 2014
Extremely professional staff.Had I not decided to start my own business, would definitely still be working with them..
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to work, but pay wasn't great
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 26, 2013
Looking back, I wish I had stayed there and worked my way up then changing jobs for better pay and more stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Friendly Staff
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAMay 17, 2013
Outstanding staff and manager. I was treated with respect and felt heard. I am now working in a temporary to hire opportunity. I like my job and feel my qualifications and abilities fit well. A great experience thus far.
Pros
Great job fit
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great People.
Private (Current Employee) –  Emeryville, CAMarch 26, 2013
The people here are really great to work with/work for. They care about their jobs, their clients and their candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local temp agency with a super supportive staff
Temp to Hire (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CASeptember 28, 2012
This agency is run by the most positive, upbeat staff I have ever come across. They just make you feel like anything is possible.
Pros
local, positive friendly staff
Cons
jobs can be few and far between
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Delta dental
Customer Service Representative Level (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CASeptember 13, 2012
I enjoyed working for this company, I waited for over a year to be hired and then to be laid off after 2 months of working it was kind of a let down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive workplace to be.
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 5, 2012
They assist and help individuals with job searches and placement.

They really help and get to know the individual so that they can place you in the most ideal job position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Certified Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Certified Employment Group Reviews by Location