Find companies:
Ces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Ces United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experinence
Security Officer (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDMarch 19, 2015
Picked up new skills and the job taught me patience and how to be organized. Meeting new people and being able to learn so much from my co-workers allowed me to be independent with in my job setting and comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Greeter, - Dicks Sporting Goods (Former Employee), Plantation, FLJanuary 26, 2015
Fun and Interestig • Strive for quick complaint resolution; commended by supervisor for the ability to resolve problems on the first call and avoid escalation of issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, nice people
Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer (Former Employee), Commack, NYJanuary 15, 2015
this was a nice job because i got to share my knowledge of sports, as well as talk to athletes, if they did not know about the sport or equipment i would update them. i would also work at the register or the door and greet customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be employeed
chef (Former Employee), washington dcJanuary 13, 2015
Learn new tactics
reliable staff and management
the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing you were safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, learned alot
Field Surveyor (Former Employee), Sewell, NJJanuary 9, 2015
Good company, good people.
I left due to lay offs caused by the economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic and constantly on the move electrical work
Service Technician (Former Employee), Grayslake, ILDecember 10, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Typical day included going to individuals houses and giving them what they needed as it pertained to electrical needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your co-workers
Clerk-Temporary (Former Employee), Elgin, ILOctober 14, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere
Were excellent people to work with. Everyone there was very helpful to me the whole 6 month I was there while working for the City of Elgin Public Works for the temporary Agency CES. I really learned a lot there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical monday at work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Temp-to-Hire) (Former Employee), Tualatin OregonSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: very fast passed and i liked that.
Cons: it was hard to get purchasing and recieve to fix issues in a timely manner.
Open the mail and go through my in box and check for any
corrected invoice. If I am able to complete a three way match with the corrected invoices I take them off of the problem lists for purchasing. After I have updated the list with all corrections made, I email the list out to the purchasing group with the note "Good Morning Everyone, Please take a look at what is left on your problem list. Please take care of what items are left. If I can help you in any way please let me know." Enter all invoice (three way match in DAX) and work on the items that are not received to find out why they are not received. If I come across small pricing issue, I would walk them over to the purchasing person that made the order and have them correct the price if they could. If the price did not match the quote they would have to request a credit and the invoices would go on their problem list. I dealt a lot with the purchasing and receiving department every day to take care of pricing and volume measure issues. I also dealt with vendors all day long also to resolve vendor issues. I entered on average 100+ invoice in to DAX via a three match and in to invoice journals for shipping and temporary employment costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place before getting bought out
Branch manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 9, 2014
Pros: great income
great place to work when owned by CM. Great people, insurance, compensation, company vehicle and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working remotely and company has good benefits.
Technical Lead / Business Analyst (Current Employee), Rochester Hills, MIMay 6, 2014
Manage a team and interact with customers on a daily basis. I enjoy working with the customers and strive to ensure customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot...ready to move on
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Woodstock, GAApril 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: work load, salary
Great people, but prepare to work your butt off for little pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy helping the elderly.
Dietary Manager (Current Employee), Bensalem, PAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: i love traveling to different nursing homes.
Cons: their insurance plans were not good.
My job included feeding the resident the correct diet ordered by the nurses. I learn the my position was very important to the resident's. The most important part of their day was eating. Made me feel like I was doing something very important. I believe in good customer service with a smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
•a typical day at work
Fire Alarm Inspector (Current Employee), Joliet, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: home early
Cons: no guidance
Company needs to work on structure and plans for work.
Not familiar with regulations or standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted into G.M. Truck & Bus
Senior Designer (Former Employee), Grand Blanc, MIFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: computer work
Cons: losing my job due to 9/11
8Hr work day, Unigraphics Detailing of fasteners

Furthered my skills in Unigraphics

Ok management

Good fellow workers

Hardest part of job, losing it = 9/11

Furthering UG skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall strong knit community of workers and volunteers
volunteer (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAFebruary 4, 2014
I volunteered for CES decorating for the annual father daughter dance. it was fun and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time went by fast
Research Associate (Former Employee), New YorkJanuary 22, 2014
Working with methadone clients, relapse was the norm and sometimes very dissapointing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CES was a very creative place to work
Novell Network Administrator and CAD Manager (Former Employee), Farmington, MIJanuary 17, 2014
Very innovative with young leaders looking to build and grow their business.. they enjoyed what they did... and helped others to enjoy working at CES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
position was presented as one thing then became something else.
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Middletown, CTDecember 11, 2013
Pros: software autocad and revit up to date
Cons: sloppy drawing managment nowhere to be found until too late
position was presented as one thing then became something else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always had steady work not much room for advancement
Installer/Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 21, 2013
Pros: prevailing wage
Cons: no benefits, you were paid and that was it
I liked the fact that we had many jobs in different locations and environments. I learned how to work with different types of systems. We did not have much interaction with management,they did their job and we did ours. No micromanaging. had a lot of reliable intelligent and trustworthy coworkers. Hardest part of the job was probably relying on the the other trades to get their job right so we could complete ours in an efficient manner. I enjoyed the fact that their was no typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Housekeeping/Floor Tech (Former Employee), Pollocksville, NCNovember 20, 2013
I had a chance to do all work at this job and it was a grat job to work at