Find companies:
Ces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Ces Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working remotely and company has good benefits.
Technical Lead / Business Analyst (Current Employee), Rochester Hills, MIMay 6, 2014
Manage a team and interact with customers on a daily basis. I enjoy working with the customers and strive to ensure customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot...ready to move on
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Woodstock, GAApril 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: work load, salary
Great people, but prepare to work your butt off for little pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy helping the elderly.
Dietary Manager (Current Employee), Bensalem, PAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: i love traveling to different nursing homes.
Cons: their insurance plans were not good.
My job included feeding the resident the correct diet ordered by the nurses. I learn the my position was very important to the resident's. The most important part of their day was eating. Made me feel like I was doing something very important. I believe in good customer service with a smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
•a typical day at work
Fire Alarm Inspector (Current Employee), Joliet, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: home early
Cons: no guidance
Company needs to work on structure and plans for work.
Not familiar with regulations or standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted into G.M. Truck & Bus
Senior Designer (Former Employee), Grand Blanc, MIFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: computer work
Cons: losing my job due to 9/11
8Hr work day, Unigraphics Detailing of fasteners

Furthered my skills in Unigraphics

Ok management

Good fellow workers

Hardest part of job, losing it = 9/11

Furthering UG skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall strong knit community of workers and volunteers
volunteer (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAFebruary 4, 2014
I volunteered for CES decorating for the annual father daughter dance. it was fun and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time went by fast
Research Associate (Former Employee), New YorkJanuary 22, 2014
Working with methadone clients, relapse was the norm and sometimes very dissapointing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CES was a very creative place to work
Novell Network Administrator and CAD Manager (Former Employee), Farmington, MIJanuary 17, 2014
Very innovative with young leaders looking to build and grow their business.. they enjoyed what they did... and helped others to enjoy working at CES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
position was presented as one thing then became something else.
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Middletown, CTDecember 11, 2013
Pros: software autocad and revit up to date
Cons: sloppy drawing managment nowhere to be found until too late
position was presented as one thing then became something else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always had steady work not much room for advancement
Installer/Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 21, 2013
Pros: prevailing wage
Cons: no benefits, you were paid and that was it
I liked the fact that we had many jobs in different locations and environments. I learned how to work with different types of systems. We did not have much interaction with management,they did their job and we did ours. No micromanaging. had a lot of reliable intelligent and trustworthy coworkers. Hardest part of the job was probably relying on the – more... the other trades to get their job right so we could complete ours in an efficient manner. I enjoyed the fact that their was no typical day at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Housekeeping/Floor Tech (Former Employee), Pollocksville, NCNovember 20, 2013
I had a chance to do all work at this job and it was a grat job to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Market Researcher (Former Employee), Tel Aviv, IsraelNovember 15, 2013
Market researcher and analyst. Worked with Commercial Specialist to write professional briefings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Phlebotomist in Training (Assistant) (Former Employee), Providence, RISeptember 20, 2013
I assisted the phlebotomy program instructor in teaching her class. I learned alot about the phlebotomy position as well as got the experience I need to better myself while helping others learn the career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CES Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 23, 2013
managed a case load of thirty for scholarship recipients. Maintained spreadsheets for reports. Co workers were great.
mostly enjoyed working with the scholarship recipients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Field Technician (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJuly 8, 2013
Good company, Great manager. Always listened to workers ideas as well as spent time with us. Weekly meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Tutor (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, students
Cons: far, parking
It was most rewarding to become such good pals with the students, possibly because I was closer of age than the other coordinators. The staff was super friendly and easy-going, and the students were always so welcoming when I walked into the school building. I had a long one hour bus ride to the campus after school, but it was worth it because of the – more... people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contract Firm for Engineering Jobs in Denver
Contract Process Engineer (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 4, 2013
Have worked many years with CES in Denver and have had great experiences with finding work quickly with CES. They are a small firm but well established with good companies here in Colorado. They do lack a bit in the newer technology department for tracking clients time and payroll. Overall a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly and Effective
Intern (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 18, 2013
Pros: near home, lunch breaks were long
Cons: the pay was only 8 dollars an hour
Inputting work into the computer, answering calls, fixing things around the office and at times going out to reach out to people to help them with their needs. What I love about working with them as a intern was that I gained experience talking to people and that fear went away, because I would be shy. My co-workers were very friendly and always made – more... me fell welcomed , I think the hardest thing I would find doing was talking to people on the phone. What I enjoyed the most was that I felt like I actually helped out around the office and people who would ask for help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rewarding job I have ever had
Seminary Teacher and Principal (Former Employee), Lyman, WYApril 8, 2013
Pros: interacting with young people in a positive manner on a daily basis
Cons: having to deal with negative youth on a daily basis.
Teaching youth is an honor and a privilege. Helping to mold young people's character in a positive light is most rewarding. Working with parents to assist with their children is a sobering responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and rewarding,
Disaster Preparedness Superintendent (Former Employee), Andersen Air Force Base, GuamFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: budget limits
Coming into to work begins with management meetings, then checking emails. Provide classroom training on chemical warefare. Review and make decisions on budget, military supplies, personnel, and ensure dailyoperations are running smoothly. I learned how to make decisions quickly and ensure they are the right for the mission. Love the teamwork that we – more... have when last minute mission changes is required. Nothing hard about the job. Making sure that everything are completed and you can start the new fresh. – less